Conrad Dublin Hotel Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin, 2, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 16 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Conrad Dublin Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

Location superb. Bedroom and bathroom very comfortable. In fact bed, duvet, sheets, pillows etc are of very good quality. Bed particularly comfortable. We had a drink in bar area close to reception. It was very draughty. No character. We took a look at Alfie's bar but thought it was grotty. All staff were very polite and friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Arrived and found front desk staff very friendly and courteous. The room was all ready and warm, everything was as it should be and bathroom was spotless. I attended a function in the hotel that night and had a great sleep afterwards.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Rooms are excellent, central to Dublin City for business, car parking expensive 19 euros!.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Stayed here recently and was very disappointed with the room it was really small and needs a serious upgrade as it is very outdated! For the money you pay for the room I think it was a rip off. The day before my stay I called the hotel to book a hairdressing appointment as on the Internet The Conrad claims to have these facilities so I called the hotel and I found the receptionist to be really curt on the phone as she said " No not anymore we used to but not now" I asked could she recommend a hairdressers to which she replied St Stephens Green really helpful!! The breakfast in the hotel is really good lots of choice and healthy options that is about the only good thing aout the hotel. Cost us a fortune on taxi's it was so expensive and its a good walk into Grafton street your better off going closer to the city! I was so excited about staying here as I thought it would be luxurious and a real treat but never again and also will not be recommending this hotel to other people!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

On arrival, the hotel doeskin look very nice for a 5*. The room was ok, Ive stayed in nicer hotels and was really sorry for not paying that extra few quid for the shelbourne or the westbury hotel. The location of the hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk from the top of grafton street. The hotel is on a one way road system and a taxi back to the hotel from the shops was a €10 each time (if you have bags the walk is too long!). The taxis will also try and cheat you each time by taking the "longer" route. The hotel does not have a spa/swimming pool etc. Overall i will not be staying in this hotel again. Very disappointed.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

On our First Evening (6.30)dinning Room Booked out ,had great difficulty getting a seat & table in bar to eat food,we had to eat sitting on couch with a tray on our laps. After show in consert hall no seats avalable in bar,had to Stand at bar for some time till somewon left.Down Stairs Bar closed to Residents due to conferance. We made a Offical Complant to Receptionist when we check Out. The room was very good and the staff very courtise. Shaun

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Had a fantastic time. Lovely friendly staff and really comfortable room. Will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Had a very pleasant stay in the Conrad Hotel. Service was excellent at reception and in the bar and restaurant. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished and very well equipped. We found nothing lacking and the attention to detail was noticeable.I particularly liked the dual shower system in the bathroom.As it was a very mild night we used the aircon which was very efficient and not noisy as is often the case in hotels. Breakfast provided an extensive choice of food served from a buffet, but with the option of ordering certain foods( eg porridge , waffles, poached eggs,) from the kitchen. There is a car park under the hotel charged at 15 euro overnight ,but we were able to then leave the car there all of the next day after we had checked out which was convenient. The location is central and a short walk through ST Stephen's Green leaves you at the top of Grafton St. One small criticism- the prices in the bar are definitely 5 star hotel prices but the decor and seating in the bar area could not be rated in my opinion as 5 star.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very comfortable if small bedrooms, well equiped, city centre, walk most places, and right beside the National Concert Hall.Good Staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Staff were friendly and welcoming, our room was comfortable and the bathrrom a very good size. The location is so handy for the city centre. We were moved rooms initially as the heating was broken in our room but the hotel were accommodating and we were moved with no hassle immediately. It was a pity there was a 15 euro charge for the car park, no matter what your you pay for the room that should be included in the room price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Enjoyed my overnight stay very much. Hotel was excellent and a perfect location. Just a little expensive for a single room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Originally a Dubliner I rarely stay in hotels in Dublin, usually staying with family . But as my trip was a theatre treat, I thought it would be good to stay city centre. I knew the location of the Conrad was excellent for the Gaeity Theatre and on previous lunch visits had always liked the style and enjoyed good service,so welcomed the chance to spend a nighht there. The stay was excellent , top class service with good humoured efficient staff. We found the standard room very comfortable, lots of extras including the Irish Times dropped in early morning. My husband pronounced the breakfast as fine as he had experienced in a hotel anywhere. (He frequently stays in business hotels.) I found the breakfast choice delightful too. Full Marks. We'll definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Very friendly staff - they even remembered my wife's birthday! Well maintained premises. Central location, close to St Stephen's Green, Grafton Street, etc. Convenient to public transport. An ideal city-centre hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

hi we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very central. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Everything was working properly. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again in the future

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

what a lovely hotel it said 5 star and it was the service was excellant, the breakfast was excellant and the staff where friendly. the rooms were lovely and all the little extras like really fluffy dressing gowns and massive beds went down a treat. the location for the centre of dublin was great would stay there again although this was a special treat.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Excellent hotel in central location. Everything top class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5