Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel The Blanchardstown Centre, Blanchardstown, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 44 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in September 2018

Firstly, we needed a hotel near to the Phoenix Park as we were running the Dublin half marathon so we were initially undecided whether or not to stay in town. We decided that weekend Dublin was not really our scene so we thought we'd choose somewhere on the far side of town but convenient for the Park. So glad we did! This hotel is also right beside the huge Blanchardstown shopping centre with all the great shops and restaurants on its doorstep. The car park is just outside the front door and it took us just 15 minutes to drive into Phoenix Park on the Saturday morning. When we checked in, I was a little disappointed that there was no bath in the room but just a shower. I knew a bath would be great after the run the next day. I hesitated a bit before phoning the front desk and cheekily asking whether they might have a room with a bath. They said it was absolutely no problem and moved us immediately- no questions asked. Perfect front desk service! The only reason I'm giving this hotel four stars instead of five is because the key cards weren't working and we had to return to reception twice to have them re-swiped. But it wasn't a problem really. The other thing was I had to buy shower gel as the brand they have in the bathroom isn't great. The door had scuff marks on it on Room 622 which creates a bit of a initial impression of rowdiness, but the hotel we found to be really quiet - even with the cars outside. It was like white noise! It was an expensive enough option, but I've stayed in lots of hotels in Dublin and it really was very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Loved this hotel. Fabulous place and location excellent. Staff so pleasant and couldn't do enough for our family. Thank you so much for memorable stay. We'll be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Booked on the day of travelling, got good rate for family room with breakfast. Had requested early check in, which I got, youngest child got activity pack. Large 2 double bed room, beds very comfortable, pillows a bit flat. Large bathroom with good shower. Odd to see ashtray in room and there was a smell of cigarettes in the air. Had dinner in bar, good selection and kids happy too, older child was able to pick from restaurant pizza menu. Service was good. Had breakfast in restaurant, self service buffet, again good selection and quality. Great location for shopping, next to Blanchardstown shopping centre. Will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

This hotel is just simply amazing ! Its modern, has a lot of friendly staff and provided us with such an enjoyable stay. I have stayed here before and I intend to stay here again in the near future

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

The hotel is fantastic, room very large with a bath and shower. Very comfortable for a two night stay. Two minutes walk to Blanchardstown shopping centre, cinema and range of eateries. Breakfast wasn't brilliant. Long Queues for the toaster! A good range of hot food offered (self service) and a well stocked choice of pastries. The hotel is missing a pool .. but you could drive to the National Aquatic Centre in 10 minutes. Travelled as a couple and would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Lovely staff, spotlessly clean hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly, rooms lovely and clean, food nice, all in all good week. Would maybe like to see maybe a bit more entertainment for kids.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Excellent hotel. the rooms are large, spotlessly clean and modern. Staff superb.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

large Family room with plenty of space, service was excellent, i travel a lot and stay regulary in Hotels and i was very impressed with this hotel as i had been previously dissappointed with the Liffey Valley one. top marks here and i will use more ofetn when staying in Dublin

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

the hotel was as usual very good but unfortunately our room was broken into on our last day. and my daughters ipad 3 which she had recieved for christmas was stolen which as you can imagine was very upsetting. I find it difficult to believe a hotel of that caliber doesn't have better security...very dissappointing.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

we had lovely stay for weekend, staff were very friendly, hotel spotless, rooms lovely, could not fault hotel and ideal location access to everything needed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Our stay at the hotel was beautiful.The twin room had 2 large beds and was really comfortable.The room was spotless and even though we were facing a busy road it was very quite.The breakfast was lovely with a wide variety to choose from.The check in staff were very friendly and helpful.Also the hotel has free parking which ia is an added bonus.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Great hotel...will definitely stay there again...highly recommended!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Blanchardstown on many occassions, the quality of service is what brings me back every time. The hotel is tastefully decorated and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable with all required necessities. Dining at the hotel is always a pleasure whether that be in the restaurant or bar, food from both is very good and acceptibly priced. The Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown is always my first choice when looking for accommodation.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Really enjoyed our overnight stay. Lovely hotel; great room and great location. All staff very friendly and helpful. only down-side was the price of drinks....a little bit steep. Otherwise would have given this hotel 5 stars. Will definitely stay again :D

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Excellent hotel, modern and spotless great facilities and nice bar

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

An excellent hotel , easy to get to from the motorway , great facilities and friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night on the 15th of Dec. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and polite girl at reception. She explained all there is to know about the hotel and answered any questions we had with a smile. We then took the elevator to our room on the 8th floor. It was spotless. Room was plenty big with a massive double bed. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower. We encountered a lot of different staff members during our stay there and found them all to be polite and helpful. We got breakfast the next morning and it was fantastic. Loads of choice and plenty of everything. I have not one bad word to say about this hotel. It is a 4 star, bordering on 5 star hotel.. Parking was free for our stay. I am not sure if this is done all year round or of was just for Christmas.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Right from the moment I arrived at the Crowne Plaza Blanchardstown I found my stay to be an enjoyable one. I decided to treat my 6 year old daughter to a night away in Dublin for a little Mammy and Daughter family weekend away before she went back to school. When I checked in the reception staff were very friendly and very efficient about getting us checked in. The process of checking in was very swift and within 5 mins of arriving in the front doors of the hotel we were up in our room. Beautiful decor in rooms and great size rooms. Beds were extremely comfortable and found all the amenities I needed including a decent hairdryer which normally hotels dont provide!! Had breafast delivered to room the following morning between 9.30 - 10.00 am and arrived promptly at 9.35am. Staff member very pleasant and breakfast was delicious and worth the money. Hotel is right beside Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and in walking distance so was nice not to have to worry about driving there. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be making future bookings in the very near future

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Our stay at crowne plaza was wonderful. Friendly and informative staff. Luxurious room and tasty food in comfortable surroundings. Best of all a great rate on Roomex.com. Will definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel, the rooms were beautiful with a bathroom that had a walk in shower and seperate bath tub. The beds were king size and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant but the food was only ok. However the hotel is in a great location in blachardstown and I would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Excellent hotel The room was clean and very comfortable Room service was quick and the food was excellent. We have a very nice stay and the staff were very friendly and help full. Ideal location for shopping and great bus services to the city center

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

LOVELY HOTEL COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER. STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL. THE ROOM WAS HUGE AND VERY WARM.BREAKFAST WAS AWESOME GREAT SELECTION. CAPTAIN AMERICAS ACROSS THE ROAD WAS GOOD THEY DO LOVELY COCKTAILS BRILLIANT NIGHTCLUB ABOUT 5 MINS WALK AWAY CALLED LIGHTS

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We had a fab time. Hotel is first class, and fantastic for shopping. Will definately stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights whilst on a shopping trip. We requested a quiet room and were given one on the 5th floor. Apart from being conscious of early morning traffic the room was on a very quiet corridor. Beds were extremely comfortable. Ensuite was spotless and had both bath and shower. Breakfast had lots of healthy options. On both nights we dined in the bar - food very good and nice ambience. All staff we were in contact with were very pleasant and acknowledged our presence without being intrusive. On 2nd night I felt the music from the one man band was loud and a bit intrusive. A phone charging station in reception area was very useful. Location of hotel is very good as its easy to reach coming in on N3 and very easy to get on to M50 .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Beautiful Hotel, really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The hotel room was very clean and tidy and all of the staff were friendly. The hotel is conviently located close to all local attractions and within walking distance. The only downfall was that we were asked to pay a deposit when we arrived, even though we had already paid in full before we arrived for our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Lovely hotel to stay

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

This hotel was a nice surprise. I didn't realise when I booked how close it is to the shopping centre - literally next door. Overall a very good experience. Rooms were clean, modern looking and quiet at night time. Breakfast was very good with a large selection. Very good value for a 4 star. I would definitely go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Staff were friendly and efficient even though hotel was very busy. The room was perfect, nice decor and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a veritable feast with a huge choice of food. Overall a great experience and would stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

excellent hotel. staff could not be nicer and the room was beautiful. what more can i say!would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Extremely comfortable, modern, stylish, will definitely stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Beautiful hotel, great location for shopping. The rooms are superb. Very well decorated, and the bed is huge and extremely comfortable. Bathrooms have a big shower and sperate bath. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The only downside was we booked a taxi with the hotel and a return journey with the taxi driver, but he did not show up to collect us for return journey.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Good location,very good breakfast,very good value for your money. Will stay in hotel again .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Exceptionally beautiful hotel with some of the friendliest staff we have ever encountered, This hotel is ideally suited to anyone who wishes to shop at the blanchardstown shopping center...all is literally outside your bedroom door. Great value for what we paid and also only a short distance from fairyhouse race track. A modern hotel with fantastic open plan spaces and wonderful décor....we would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

The room was huge and very clean. There was great entertainment in the bar in the evening. The bar food was lovely and just the right sized portions. There was three functions on the evening I stayed but there was still enough room for all the guests without feeling squashed. the service was fantasic.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Great

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

on shopping trip, great location for access to shops and parking. lovely hotel & food very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

On arrival there was plenty of parking. Checkin was friendly and informed us of onsite facilities and dining options. The bar was busy with friendly service and tasty bar snacks. The decor was very rich and evrywhere was spotless. The room was well furnished with a very comfy bed and pillows, a table and two work chairs & also a comfy work chair and desk. The bathroom was stylish with a double shower and seperate bath. Breakfast was an excellent buffet of fresh hot and cold choices with a variety of juices and hot drinks. It was very busy but we had no problem getting a clean table, as the staff were all very good at their jobs. Check out was effortless. Over all a very nice hotel and if we are returning to the area we would stay again and will recommend to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We where very impressed with hotel. The staff are very polite and friendly. The rooms are first class. Value for money excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. On our arrival the Receptionist informed us there was a 21st Birthday Party so she booked us into a room on the ninth floor so we would not be disturbed,much appreciated. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back hopefully for longer.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Room was very tastefully decorated... that modern look they all seem to do now-a-days. Room had ALL the mod-cons too, nothing was missing if you needed it. Hotel very well placed especially if you wanted to do some shopping - 2 Retail Parks, main shopping mall, multi-plex etc and plenty of places to eat. City Centre not too far away either. Staff very friendly & efficient. Had breakfast... plenty of choice. Nothing bad to say at all. Would stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. The bathroom was big with a separate large shower and bath - very luxurious. My only problem with the hotel was the breakfast - we decided to order breakfast in our room and it arrived nearly 30 minutes late and all the food was cold. I had to boil the kettle in the room so to heat up the tea and coffee. There should be a better system for bringing food to rooms so to keep it relatively warm.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

We were very satisfied with the hotel - decor was lovely as was the bedroom.Only downside was I arrived at 12 & couldn't check in as there was no room available but that was due to the hotel being fully booked the night before so people hadn't started to check out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5