Crowne Plaza Dundalk Hotel Inner Relief Road, Dundalk, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 23 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Crowne Plaza Dundalk Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

I have stayed their a few times and the place is excellent. Staff friendly, rooms clean, food excellent but I have only eaten in the bar (restaurant closed early in the week). No issue in recommending.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

No hassle from check in to check out. Facilities perfect.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

A very enjoyable stay in Crown Plaza Dundalk. I have stayed here now 5 times and will not book anywhere else in Dundalk or Dublin. Such high quality and the staff were amazing. Breakfast to die for. On the top of the hotel 5 star rating.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Only stayed one night and found the hotel and staff to be very nice. Very clean throughout. Would stay there again!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Attended my brothers wedding on 11th Oct and I have to say that this hotel was amazing. The staff (everyone of them)were very very nice and couldn't do enough for you. Food was amazing (compliments to the chefs) the beef would melt in your mouth. Rooms were spotless and very nice decor. Would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding, overnight stay or even just a bite to eat. Amazing

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Friendly staff, good accomodation, great food, nice atmosphere, highly recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We generally stay in the Crowne Plaza Hotel group whenever possible as we find them to be always top class. This hotel was no exception. On checking in the reception staff were most friendly and accomodating. When we realised we didn't have enough pillows in our room they were knocking at our door within a few minutes of requesting more. The room was fabulous and comfortable and we were lucky enough to get a corner room which was enormous. The bar was good ....only negative was the price of a Cocktail €9. Overall i will be definitely staying here again. It definitely deserves its 4 star rating!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Hotel is fabulous. Room was beautiful on 4th floor with great views. Staff were excellent especially Brendan and the reception girls. Also the breakfast team were friendly and helpful in the stunning restaurant on the 13th floor. Would recommend Crowne Plaza to anyone and look forward to staying again soon.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

lovely hotel very comfy beds the meal in restuarant was great value for 4 course and bottle of house wine only complaint was the restuarant was cool we had to keep coats on but we enjoyed our stay great value from Roomex

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Myself and my wife have just returned from an ovrernight at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Dundalk and it was a great ovrnight getaway. We had our best sleep ever in the ultra comfy large double bed - Blissssss! We booked the dinner special @ €59 per couple including a bottle of wine and to our surprise the restaurant is located on the 13th floor with amazing views. The food at dinner was superb as was the breakfast (great selection of food on offer) We had our breakfast in the same restaurant also. Cant wait to return to the Crowne Plaza Dundalk - great value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Room was warm. Breakfast was good. Late check out was offered for free.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

The heating did not work in our room and even after a member of staff tried to fix the problem we eventually had to re-pack and move rooms. We were told that we could go to Reception later that night and get a free drink by way of apology for the inconvenience. We decided not to approach the Reception desk later asking for a free drink!!! If the offer was genuine then the drink should have been left in our room or another complimentary offer the morning of discharge. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Excellent hotel, very clean and great staff. Rooms are well furnished and modern as is the rest of the hotel. Food was great apart from the breakfast, it was a bit cold. You have to ask the chef if you want beans, and some other things. But this took another 5 minutes to arrive while I was left holding my already cold breakfast, plus you would think I had asked to sleep with his wife when I only asked for beans! Apart from the breakfast experience, rest of my stay here great and I would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

nice hotel, staff helpfull,food very tasty, not all rooms are non smoking, our floor stunk of cigarettes. good experience in general.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

great hotel, check in and out easy, stay perfect would use roomex again and would recommend to a friend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

From arrival to departure, staff at the Crowne Plaza Dundalk were more than simply pleasant and courteous. Every member of staff demonstrated a genuine warmth which, combined with quietly efficient professionalism, hugely impressed me. Wherever these staff are trained, the course should be mandatory for hotel staff everywhere. Food was excellent, the chef even shared a particular recipe when asked. I wanted to take the mattress home with me. Location was convenient for Motorway and Industrial Estate though not so for local town. There didn't seem to be a lot of information on the local town or area but I suppose its location makes it a business traveller hotel rather than a tourist one.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

My room was very nice. The bathroom was big and had both a bath and a walk in shower. Breakfast was served on the 13th floor which was great, the views of the mountains and the sea are well worth a look. The staff were very friendly and food was fab.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Fantastic hotel. Staff on reception were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic and great value. The rooms were very spacious and showers were brilliant also. I have no complaints at all about this hotel - I would highly recommend it to anyone and will definitely be back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The room was lovely, huge bed. Very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything from the accommodation to the meal that we had. Will stay again if travelling for business again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Great beds, nice spacious rooms and very friendly staff. Would defintely stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

apart from the room being a wee bit chilly after we booked in, no complaints at all.service good, breakfast good, so happy out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We had a fantastic stay here on St Patricks Night. Rooms were clean. They just gave an aura of being fresh & relaxing. We had a fab meal in the bar. Would highly recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Stayed here one night and have to say overall the experience was very pleasant. Check-in was easy, we were about and 1/2 hour early and that was not a problem for the staff. Breakfast was excellent. Staff extremely friendly. we also had dinner at Fahrenheit Restaurant on the 13 floor which was very pleasant and a real deal of 50 euro for two people, Will certainly return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5