Clyde Court Hotel Dublin Lansdowne Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Berkeley Court Hotel, D4 Berkeley Hotel, D4 Ballsbridge Court Hotel, Berkeley Court Hotel, Berkley Court Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 189 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Clyde Court Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Fantastic hotel, staff were very friendly and not too fussy or particular about some things. I would actually give it 4.5 * Only thing is the room could have done with a small fridge.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great for access to Ballsbridge and Dublin City centre. Our room was fine, this was once one of Dublin's premier luxury hotels but needs renovating, but is relatively clean. I can only find one fault with the room, the power in the shower was intermittent and did not really allow for the best shower. This was a very busy weekend in Dublin so prices were high, however the deal I got was a good offer all things considered.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

This is my 4th time staying at the Clyde Court. The location is excellent if you are going to anything in the aviva or the rds & it's a 30 minute stroll into the city centre, there are also plenty of bars & restaurants close to the hotel. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Rooms are very clean & have all the facilities you would expect.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

A mixed bag. Initial impressions were very encouraging with a large, gracious reception & lounge served by friendly & very helpful staff. Sadly this wore off when I entered the room, which was out dated & in need of a make over, especially the bathroom which was shabby. The biggest issue was the lack of air conditioning which, on a very hot day, was a major issue. This meant leaving the window open all night too which in a city centre isn't ideal. The TV didn't work & the walls are paper thin, with the noise from adjoining rooms a genuine disturbance. I'm not normally one to complain but when a hotel markets & prices itself as a high end venue, these issues are worth highlighting & should be addressed. A real shame.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Very pleasant stay. Reception were efficient and welcoming. Room perfect, location spot-on, lovely walking distance from City Centre.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Toilet hardware could be serviced.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the service and the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. All the staff were extremely friendly, efficient and courteous. Our bedroom had a great view of Lansdowne Road/Aviva Stadium. Great location for city stay. Had a meal in the bar - food was tasty and not overpriced. Nice decor in the bar too. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very enjoyable, lovely hotel, free parking a bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Excellent hotel, very enjoyable & relaxing stay. Stayed in this hotel in the past & cannot compliment the staff enough - friendly & always helpful. The rooms & the hotel in general were spotless. Checked in on the evening of Ireland v New Zealand rugby match & the place was extremely busy....but have to compliment the staff at reception - very professional despite the occasion.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

DISAPPOINTED IN BEDROOM,ROOM BOOKED AS DELUXE BUT WAS ON SMALL SIDE.WASH HAND BASIN HAD PLUG MISSING BATH PLUG WAS ALSO BROKEN STAFF VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL CLEAN,FOOD VERY NICE

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

The hotel, staff and room was very good. However I did not expect that the wifi was not free (about 8 euro a day) and also parking was 10.50 euro a day. The parking was around the side as well. The breakfast was not included either but that might have been a Roomex deal, we paid for it one morning and there is nicer cafe's within a few minutes walk. So it is a beautiful hotel but their efforts to squeeze every extra penny out of you just spoiled the experience a little.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

The room was clean and very comfortable. One part of the wall paper was peeling, not attractive but didn't ruin my stay. Only other complaint was there was no milk for tea/coffee - when I requested some it was brought to my room very quickly - oversights happen, but the same happened again the next night ...... I must say the reception staff and the bar staff were terrific, very accommodating, friendly and I felt very comfortable as I was traveling alone. What a wonderful asset to your hotel - these people alone would make me stay at the hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Very good, just one slight criticism, Wifi should not be extra in a stay of this value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

This was a get away for us in Dublin,the hotel was very nice ,clean,quite and very accessible to transport ,restaurants etc.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Lovely bed/duvet/pilows. Room cold when we arrived..radiator not on...took time to heat up but was then v.comfortable. Good staff. Good breakfast but thought the layout of buffet was bad. Fruit/juices etc should be on table in middle with the cerial not at the end of the queue for cooked breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

I was more than pleased with my stay in Clyde Court,Recently.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

stayed the night of lady gaga concert with my daughter,very happy with room.great aftershow party ,the staff were very helpful would stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Myself and my friend had a great overnight stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. We really enjoyed the lady gaga after party. Very good breakfast also. We would definately stay again. I will recommend it to my friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely room and nice staff. was disappointed thou to be moved the day before booking to their sister hotel the towers however it turned out to be a nice room and they included comp breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a bit of peace. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very nice hotel!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

The room was clean and tidy. However service in the bar area was slow, staff avoided eye contact with customers - it was difficult to attract their attention for service and when you did they went off mid-service to do other things. This happened on consecutive days so was not a one-off. The bar food was just about average.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

My booking provided great value for money and suited my purposes for the week spent in Dublin. I ordered a twin room and out roon was in fact a suite, comprising of a king-sozed bed and a small devan bed. It would have been preferable that the devan would have been somewhat more comfortable as it had the appearance of being a little more than a camp bed. It was without a proper bed spread and it was only after making a second request at the rection that an extra blanket was provided for the remainder of the stay. The food at breakfast time was excellent, along with the good natured staff. The bar service was not great as the hotel seemed to be understaffed. There was a definite problem with the Guinness during our stay. Overall my stay was comfortable and very enjoyable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

The night stay was most enjoyable with a very satisfactory breakfast. I would definately recommend staying there at the very competitive prices.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very happy with the customer service cleanliness and the overall hotel.Will definetly be going back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I had the worst ever humberger in your Ballsbrdge Gri Bar. It was awful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Great hotel. I requested an early dinner and the staff were very accomodating opening the restaurant at 5.30pm. Rooms lovely and the breakfast was very tasty.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Booked room only. Room was clean and comfortable, if a little dated. Bathroom was very good with plenty of towels, hot water, shampoo and gel supplied. There was a wonderful pianist in the lounge playing a lovely selection of classical, jazz, modern and old tyme on a grand piano. I was charged 10 euro for parking overnight. Staff were pleasant

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

The level of service was v.good and I would reccomend a stay to anyone,friendly helpful staff,I felt taken care of in your hotel, friendly staff,the meal was excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

very clean and easy going staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

First class hotel at a great price. I saved €10 by booking with Roomex but even the standard rate of €65 room only is excellent value for this ex-5 star hotel in a superb location beside the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

very happy with our room, lovely and warm. Very fast check in and out. We ate in the brasserie Restaurant and I would recommend it. Lovely food and reasonably priced. Staff very attentive without intruding, overall a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Great buzz around the hotel; delighted to get rooms so close to xmas. Receptionist very friendly...without asking we were upgraded to a magnificent suite which was massive!- A wonderful touch. Delighted with service and food. Will be a repeat visitor to the berkeley court.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Ideal location for Lansdowne Road/Aviva. Pleasent well run hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

I asked for a nice room and feel that the one I was given wasn't all that good. It had no view and had a generator or something close by which was noisy all through the night. I was a bit disappointed too that they charged me 10.50 euro for parking.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Unfortunately this was not one of my better experiences. I intended doing some work for a few hours before bed and the desk table light did not work. I was replaced by a very helpful staff member after I reported it. When I settled to my work I then discovered that the air heating/conditioning system did not work and only pumped around cold air at the ambient temperature of that evening 0 degrees. I reported this also and the duty manager called to my room, checked the system out and confirmed it was not working properly. He offered me a new room if he had one and in the absence of one being available, would furnish me with a heater. The heater was duly furnished, with a complimentary latté coffee and biscuits which was a nice touch. (Presumably there were no further free rooms.) However I had to spend a little too long in freezing room which upset my preparations somewhat for the following day's business. Disappointing.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The room was clean and adequate, in need of an update, bed very comfortable, shower facility good. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The breakfast was good, however the selection of breakfasts was limited. I did enjoy my stay at D4 Berkely Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to a friend, however I have stayed in better.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

This hotel is not 4 star standard. We booked 3 months ago for an overnight stay. On arrival we were told to go through the car park to another building outside. The other building turned out to be another hotel called the Ballsbridge Inn and Tower Hotel....it used to be known as Jurys. My email clearly showed that we had booked the D4 Berkeley Hotel, not Ballsbridge Inn and Tower Hotel. We dragged our bags back to the Berkeley and pointed out that this was the hotel we booked..lucky we had the booking email with us. Eventually we were reinstated to a room in the Berkeley. Breakfast was tasteless and coffee was cold. We had to pay €10.50 for the car park overnight. The room was comfy and clean but they could have at least given us free parking due to the hassle.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Our stay was an enjoyable one. THe room was small but clean we got a great rate, the hotel was beautifully decorated for the festive season. I wil definately stay thre again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

really nice hotel great for business meetings

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Over the last five years or so I have stayed at the D4 Berkeley about three times a year and on each occasion have invariably found it to be of outstanding value. The hotel, while no longer quite the luxury hotel of old, retains a good deal of its former glory, not least the imposing foyer which provides an ideal, impressive meeting place in itself, with immediate access to bar and restaurant if required. The bedrooms are spacious and furnished to an excellent standard, with particularly impressive bathrooms. On my my recent visit my wife and I stayed for two nights midweek at a total cost, including breakfast, of 128 euro. The fact that pricing is based on cost per room rather than on the ridiculous 'per person sharing' rip off that still prevails in many places makes it exceptionally cheap for couples. We could not have got a dingy bed and breakfast in some godforsaken place for the amount we paid to stay here in a very pleasing ambience. Breakfast was of excellent quality with a very good supply of different breads and fruits, as well as a full Irish breakfast if desired (and we did). There is a reasonably good bus service into town from nearby and a well-manned taxi rank on the road outside should either time or weather require its use. ( I myself generally prefer the 20-25 minute trot to the city centre (reviews that suggest remoteness of location are, to my mind, very wide of the mark). I would have given the D4Berkeley a five star rating except that might suggest that it remained a five star hotel despite its slightly faded grandeur. But in terms of sheer value, combined with the total very positive experience I cannot imagine that it is possible to find anything better.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

excellent all around could not fault anything friendly staff very efficent absolutly lovely people will stay again best hotel in dublin

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Great hotel with a very nice ambiance. Easy checkin, checkout and also got an upgrade. Breakfast was wide ranging and tasty. Would definitely go back and recommend highly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Went up over Mid-Term. Everything was great, staff were friendly, the food was nice. The room was very nice, had all the usual facilities and was spacious.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, I stayed at a 5* hotel in Dublin City Centre the previous night and though the hotel would appear more luxurious, the staff were far politer and more professional in the Berkeley. Obviously the other hotel had the advantage of being City Centre (which is where I needed to be really). But even with the taxi cost it was still a fraction of the price of the hotel I choose to stay in. Of course there are other hotels in the city that are cheaper, I have stayed in some of these before but I felt safer in the Berkeley. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people travelling alone or in groups. I was alone there and felt very comfortable and well taken care of without too much attention. The very nice girl working in the bar even gave my free coffee after I returned from a night out in city - free of charge. Now that's what I call service and with a smile. I will definitely go back. Also to note this is my 3rd visit to this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

a very comfortable stay!very central & a lovely breakfast!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in the D4 Berkeley.The staff were very helpful and extremely polite.The rooms were spotless clean and quite spacious and the breakfast was very nice. Would definetely stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Good staff with a willingness to please.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Really good , nice friendly staff . Room top class , very high level of cleaniss .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

While the hotel was very clean and tidy I would have a few observations to make. 1. A control knob on the radiator would have been great. I am someone who doesn't like a lot of heat. I had no way of turning off the radiator so had to turn on the air conditioning to full. The electricity bill for the hotel must be enormous. I'm sure they could reduce their bills and carbon footprint by simply installing heat adjusting knobs on radiators. 2. Why are residents penalised with huge parking fees? Any other hotel I have ever stayed at has had free parking for residents. I stayed in the D4 for 3 nights and had to pay 31 euro and 50 cent to park. A rediculous amount to pay considering I spent my money eating and drinking there while I was staying. I would think twice about another stay at this hotel because of these kinds of surcharges.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I stayed in D4 Berkley for 7 nighs for buisness.Great location with graey choice of pubs and restaurants around the corner in Ballsbridge.Hotel rooms clean and staff helpful at all times.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

an ideally located hotel, close to Dart. Very well run with very friendly staff.Hotel itself still inspires memoreis of its former grandeur.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

the hotel was very good. the staff very friendly and helpfull. we enjoyed oyr stay very much.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Great hotel in a beautiful area of Dublin, easily accessible from the city centre by either bus or dart. On our arrival we were warmly greeted by a very helpful & friendly receptionist (Georgia, perhaps? Something silmilar to that anyways!!) She was extremely helpful to us re bus & dart times, fares etc. Our room was on the 7th floor with excellent views of the Aviva stadium, the room was comfortable & well equipped with everything we could have wanted, & I loved the added touch of the bottles of ballygowan water as usually you have to bring your own! Breakfast was fantastic, again, everything one could possibly want, from a cold to a hot breakfast..even your eggs cooked to order & just how you like them! Yum! On checking out, we were thanked for staying & wished well on our journey home. I couldnt fault the D4 Berkeley in any way at all, myself & my husband enjoyed our (too brief) 1 night stay & would definately return with our son (age 10)in the future, preferably to stay in room 702 again with the views of the Aviva. my boy would be so impressed I think he would just sit looking out the window for the entire stay!! Well done to all & keep up the good work :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

the hotel was fine and the staff friendly but on my last night about 3am in the morning. there were lots of noise on my door step from group of people and i couldn't sleep till morning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Hotel itself was really lovely, staff were very polite, was a bit disappointed with the room as a 5 Star Hotel it wasn't much different to it's sister Hotels, The Towers & Ballsbridge Inn, I have 1 complaint we ordered Fish & Chips the first night of our stay in the Bar Restaurant apart from it being expensive €17.95 there wasn't much on the plate & when we received it the fish was not cooked properly I called the waiter & explained & he apologised & brought both meals back to the kitchen we then waited another 20 mins but I wasn't worried I'd rather wait than have something that was under-cooked. Another waiter returned with 2 Fish % Chips but only left 1 at the table & proceeded to bring the other to another table, I called the original waiter that we had being dealing with and explained he apologised again I eventually received mine 15mins later, the waiter told us they were very busy & the meals were compliments of the Hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The hotel is very good with good facilities and excellent service from very pleasant staff .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We stayed for one night in the D4 Berkeley, it was very reasonable, we had a spacious clean room with very comfortable beds but it was a bit too warm. We enjoyed the breakfast and staff were very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

great hotel, comfortable room, fab breakfast, great value for money, shame it rained all weekend. cant blame roomex for that though!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was there to attend a conference and many of my fellow attendees were also staying in the Berkley. My room was clean and adequately supplied with toiletries and tea-making equipment although the large crack in the toilet bowl was somewhat of a worry! I found the staff efficient but not particularly friendly. The location of my room was on the top floor in the farthest corner from reception and I would have preferred a less remote location as a solo female traveller, I did not see anyone else on my floor for my entire stay! The breakfast was very good although presentation could have been improved at the continental breakfast counter. The reception area was somewhat drab and the bar lacked atmosphere. Overall though an enjoyable stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The D4 Berkeley hotel is an excellent hotel with first class decor and plush entrance/reception, but at the same time very warm and welcoming. The front desk staff, bar and restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful. I have never experienced more friendly helpful staff anywhere before. The room was comfortable and ideal for our overnight stay. We enjoyed the food in the bar, where the menu had a good variety and excellent quality and value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The room 739 was clean and tidy with usual comforts the only thing I didn't like about the room was that we could hear noise like a hurricane, but no it was not a hurrcane the room was next to hotel system, very loud. I would not stay there again in that room. Hotel staff very friendly and pleasant, guy on reception excellent (didn't catch his name small guy)very professional yet very customer orientated. He made my day.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Once again we enjoyed our stay in the D4 Berkley which is situated within easy reach of the R.D.S. showgrounds where we were attending the Dublin Horse The hotel is very good,the room was good looking out at the new Aviva stadium, the staff are always friendly and ready to help if needed The buffett breakfast was excellent with a wide range of juices, cereals, breads and cooked food We would definitely stay at the D4 Berkley again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

we were in from new york for the horse show, we were giving room # 203 which should have had an under construction sign on the door. there was no safe which we were told there would be also if this is your best i suggest you go into another line of work, the tv was something from the dark ages, there was also an extra bed which we did not ask for. overall it was a very sad reflecion on delux. I can assure you that we would not stay in this hotel again

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Comfortable room. Bathroom poor.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

visit was not for pleasure as we both had hospital appointments to attend and because they were on consecutive days we decided to stay over on monday night. we were v. pleasantly surprised when we reached the hotel . front staff were v. welcoming and helpful. our room was excellent. beds v. comfortable and everything we needed was therr. we will definately return for another visit . we are two seniors and had no difficulty wth using rail links to and from hotel although I used taxi to get to my appointment as we didnt know the area. well done D4 Hotels

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Room was clean, however, quiet hot. Check out was very slow. Overall it was good value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Very nice hotel. Nice rooms.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Hotel was fine, room was big and spacious, bathroom could do with a make over, staff were friendly. We stayed there for a gig we were attending in vicar street, was very last minute and was very reasonable, breakfast was lovely the next morn. Overall i would return again and would recommend it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Hotel was in a great location, with lots of restaurants nearby. Public transport around the corner. The reception staff were very nice, friendly and professional as were the housekeeping staff. The room was large and comfortable. Clean bathroom. Would stay again. Thanks to everyone at D4 Berkeley Hotel !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

FRIENDLY STAFF. SPOTLESS HOTEL. COMFORTABLE ROOM (506). REPEAT CUSTOMER!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Comfortably appointed room, great location within a three minute walk of the DART Station and the AVIVA Stadium. Also very convenient for the RDS. Friendly staff and a lovely meal at the Berkely Brasserie topped of a pleasant stay. I'd recommend this hotel to a friend and would definitely stay there again myself.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Considering the price paid for a room + breakfast, I was really impressed with this hotel. Room was large with all necessary features. Breakfast was very good, buffet style, with a big pot of coffee. Staff were very helpful & friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Exceptionally good quality, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Everything was very satisfactory, except one thing over which I am sure the hotel authorities had little control. The previous evening had seen a huge soccer match at the Aviva stadium and the hotel was heavily booked. My room smelt very strongly of cigarettes and was quite upsetting. It was a no-smoking room but the previous occupants ignored that sign.I should have gone to the desk to say this but they seemed to have had a lot on their plate. Other than that everything was very good. Thand you.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

excellent staff. comfortable hotels. but tried to stay on may 17/18/24. were charging between 350-500e per room. complete rip off, when the room rate is usually between 50-90e. even though i stay 12+times a year i was still quoted the above price when i tried to contact hotel directly after seeing price on Roomex, i was quoted the same over the top price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room wasn't huge but it was a nice size and we were very comfortable in it. There were only two pillows but we got two more without a problem. All the staff were so nice and we found a great sense of space about the hotel, in the lobby and in the bar. We have spread the word about how much we liked staying here and we will definitely be back...!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Pleasant stay at a good price in a nice quiet area.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Hotel had good location for our needs. Rooms were basic but wouldn't rate them as 4 star. Breakfast on this occation was not great has had breakfast there previously and expected same if not better. Overall the rate we paid reflected what we got.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The room was excelent value for the money and breakfast was good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

We reserved 3 single rooms and paid E65 for each room, including breakfast. Very comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Very nice hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Great location. . . A little noisey in the mornings due to cleaning staff and bin lorries otherwise enjoyed the time spent at the hotel very much.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Untidy, Expensive, No after hours food service

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

The room was extremely outdated. Tiles in bathroom were old and dirty. The shower rail was completely rusted! the carpet in the bedroom had a huge stain in it. The bed had only one bedside table and lamp consequently we had to move a small table in the room around to fit beside the other side of the bed. There was ONE Shower gel and one shampoo between 2 people. There was no extra pillows. There was exactly TWO TEA BAGS in the room. There was no card/option to have breakfast sent up. And to add insult to injury we then had to pay E10.50 for parking which we did not know was not included in the price. We went for a drink in the bar after arriving as it was quite late. We had 2 drinks each. Total cost E32.40!!!! total rip off. We were then asked to move out of the bar and sit in the foyer to finish our drinks as they wanted to close the bar. I did not sleep a wink all night and woke up with a sore eye. we did not even stay for breakfast for which we would have to pay another load of money. I COULDN'T WAIT TO GET OUT OF THE PLACE. THIS IS NOT OF A STANDARD EXPECTED OF THE SUMPTIOUS LUXIOURIOUS, AND UPMARKET ADDRESS OF DUBLIN 4. HENCE THE D4 LABEL ON THE HOTEL. IT WAS AKIN TO A BAD APT IN SPAIN IN 1980.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We enjoyed our stay, the convenient closeness to the city centre, though in the suburbs. The restaurant was A1 with very friendly staff. will stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Very adequate

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Nice hotel , in a lovely area of Dublin

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Most enjoyable stay with a great atmosphere and central to everything.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

We stayed in the D4 for one night only as we were on a shopping trip to the city. The room was basic and clean. On checking in at reception we requested a quite room. We were put on the 2nd floor opposit a meeting room with similar rooms down the corridor. The noise outside of taxis and cars pulling up at front of hotel and passing through to the car parking area was disturbing and we did not get much sleep as the room was to the front of the hotel over the reception enterance so our request for a quite room was not meet. Also during the evening at about 10.00 p.m. maybe later a porter called to the meeting room to remove the glasses and trays etc that was used by the occupants during that day - this was not an appropriate time to do this chore as it was quite noisy. We did not opt to have breakfast. On the whole our stay was short but if I was to choolse the D4 Berkeley Hotel again I would request a room well away from the front enterance and also meeting rooms.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

I have stayed in the D4 Towers several times and have always been happy with my stay. I will never stay in the D4 Berkeley again. After complaining about no heat in my room (it is not switched on until 6.30 each evening) I was supplied with a small heater. Eventually a gentleman arrived and turned on the heater with a pliers - this meant that I could not regulate it myself. I woke at 6 a.m. with the room way too hot and when I tried to open the window one of the hinges was loose and so it banged in and out until I eventually got up. I did complain at reception but their only solution was to upgrade me at an extra cost of €15 per night. I looked to have a sandwich at 6.20 p.m. but they don't served them after 6. I had to walk up to the other hotel to get one.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Excellent location,very nice room and hotel. Very nice Bar.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

I was really impressed with my stay in this hotel. The room was spotless, the breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly. In fact what really impressed me at breakfast was while I was waiting in the queue one guest asked for porridge while another asked for an omelette (none of which were on the menu) and the staff prepared them their orders in a very courteous manner. I would really recommend this hotel for value, service, cleanliness and proximity to the city.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

A clean and comfortable hotel,good breakfast, great value for money. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Beside the Aviva Stadium, RDS and close to the City Centre. What more could you ask for?

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Clean hotel, not the Berkley hotel it used to be. Value for money

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

I have stayed here before but on a recent stay I could see that the standard is way down.The room was miles away from reception with an awful view over a flat roof and utility area even though the hotel seemed almost empty.I arrived at breakfast at 9am to be told the orange juice had run out,at 10am it still hadn't arrived.The quality of the breakfast overall was very poor,really basic.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Everything was good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Would pass as a 2 or 3 star. The receptionist was not rude but certainly not friendly either. The bedrooms were fine, but the bathrooms are discoloured and shabby. The airconditioning/heating in our room wasn't working properly (just blowing out cold air), I rang reception twice to ask somebody to have a look at it. Three and half hours later and still nobody came. We had to leave the room at this point to attend our function. The function room was nice and the food was excellent. Later that night the airconditioning was still not working, but was making a lot of noise. I had to use a blanket to cover it up in order to get asleep. The overall experience was fine, but not 4 star.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Was concerned that the standards might have dropped now but I was delighted to see that everything was first class. The check-in staff were polite and I could not find any fault with my room. It was on the 5th floor with a superb view of the new Landsdowne Road stadium. The dinner menu looked that appealing and the price was so reasonable that we decided to just eat in. The meal and the service were again faultless and there was even someone playing the piano while we dined. Breakfast the next morning was cooked fresh and was very quick. All in all, my wife and I had a very memorable time and hope to return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

we were on a short break, found roon very comfortable but remote control on tele didnt work also a reading light had a bulb that was gone. information as regards parking left alot to be desired. the price of alarge vodka with mixer over 12euro. breakfast and dinner were wonderfull.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel the staff were most helpful & friendly we would come to stay again. Many thanks.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

The lack of Attention to detail by the staff was lamentable, the Hotel has clearly suffered from lack of investment in staff training, I can understand that the old Berkley Court did maintain a very high standard but one felt that you got value for money, e.g. you paid that bit exta and got that bit extra, whereas the present hotel is expensive to patronise and very poor value for money.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

very good stay , good breakfast , would return . couple of moanes too many televisions in bar I think about 4 when 1 would have been good , also could hear tv sound coming from next room . but staff excellent

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

This is our second stay and really enjoyed it. The rooms are clean and a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will be back and would recommend this hotel. Northern Visitor

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

We stayed in the Berkeley Court for one night to attend a party in the city. The hotel staff were excellent as was the room. Drinks in the bar were a bit pricey but all in all it was most enjoyable and we will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

A great value stay in the centre of Dublin. Hotel very good with a great breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Location / Choice / Class/ Value for money, that's our experience from this wonderful hotel. I would have been happy to pay twice as much as I did for this hotel. I have stayed in may hotels during my travels on business and few can compare to the comfort offered in the Berekely court. The staff were extremely helpful form the moment we arrived. The location is fantastic, close enough to the city centre and only 3 minutes walk to the DART (train to take you to the city). The choice of eateries close by is also great, from fast food to high class and everything in between. Best of all was the value for money for our stay, I checked first with the hotel directly and then found Roomex had special offers my exact same choice. As a famous man once said...I'll be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

THIS UNFORTUNATELY IS A NEGATIVE REVIEW I HAVE TO LEAVE BECAUSE OF A CERTAIN MEMBER OF STAFF. I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL EARLY ON MONDAY 17TH OF OCTOBER 2010. I HAD BOOKED TWO ROOMS. A TWIN FOR MY MOTHER AND SISTER(ROOM 241) AND A SINGLE FOR MY SELF (ROOM 503). AS MY MOTHER AND SISTER HAD GONE INTO THE CITY, I PUT THEIR LUGGAGE IN TO THE ROOMS, AND HANDED THEM THEIR KEY AT AROUND 5PM WHEN THEY GOT BACK MY SISTER CAME DOWN TO ME A SHORT TIME LATER, STATING THAT THERE WAS A VERY STRONG SMELL IN THE ROOM AND THAT SHE WAS GOING TO ASK FOR A CHANGE. MY MOTHER EVENTUALLY JOINED ME LATER IN THE BAR WHILE MY SITER WHO WAS NOT FEELING WELL RETIRED TO THE BEDROOM. AT AROUND 7.20, MY MOTHER REALISNG THAT SHE HADN'T A KEY TO THE BEDROOM ASKED ME TO GO TO THE RECEPTION FOR A SPARE KEY. THIS WAS AROUND 7.20. THERE WAS A FOREGIN GIRL SERVING. WHEN I ASKED, I TOLD HER THE PROBLEM SHE REFUSED TO GIVE ME A SPARE KEY. I TOLD HER THAT MY SISTER WAS TRANSFERED FROM ROOM 241 DUE TO A BAD SMELL TO ROOM 636 . SHE KEPT REFUSING STAING IT WAS THE HOTEL POLICY. I TOLD THAT I WAS THE PERSON WHO BOOKED AND PAID FOR THE ROOMS, I EVEN SHOWED HER MY ROOM KEY. ALTHOUGH I MADE A MISTAKE IN STATING THE WRONG ROOM NUMBER THAT MY SISTER WAS IN, EVEN AT THAT SHE WAS REFUSING TO TELL ME WHAT ROOM MY SICK SISTER WAS IN. AND SHE KEPT REFUSING TO BUDGE EVEN WHEN I TOLD HER THIS. EVENTUALLY SHE TOLD ME SHE WHAT ROOM SHE WAS IN. I WAS LIVID AT HER ATTITUDE, AS THIS SHOULD NOT EVER HAVE HAPPENED. ALTHOUGH SHE OFFERED TO PHONE THE BEDROOM, I TOLD I DIDN'T WANT TO DISTURB MY SICK SISTER, WHICH I HAD TO DO AND GET HER OUT OF HER SICK BED!!! VERY ANNOYING. ALSO THERE WAS NO TOILET PAPER IN MY ROOM (503. I INFORMED RECEPTION OF THIS AT 5PM, AND WAS TOLD THAT SOME WOULD BE LEFT UP IMMEDIATELY. NEEDLESS TO SAY WHEN I RETIRED TO MY ROOM AFTER DINNER AT 10PM,, NONE WAS HTERE, AND I DIDN'T BOTHER PHONING RECEPTION, AS KNOWING THEM I WOULDN'T HAVE GOT ANY TILL THE NEXT MORNING...

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Enjoyed my stay in the Berkeley hotel for 2 nights. I have stayed in a few hotels in this area but the Berkeley was by far the nicest. Staff were friendly & attentive and the hotel was spotless. I had the pleasure of having breakfast, lunch and dinner at this hotel which I couldn't fault. The hotel bar was quiet & the melodic tones from the piano player from Donegal made the experience tranquil and relaxing. The room was spacious, bed comfortable, shower pressure adequate and I had a nice view overlooking the Aviva Stadium. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a business or pleasure excursion & have already made a repeat booking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

perfect, couldnt expect any more for such low prices ... large room and well furnished

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Great location for the Aviva Stadium. Friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Great hotel to stay in, staff, atmosphere, couldn't fault anything about it. Thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

The Hotel was very nice, great part of town and the room was very clean. The breakfast, which was part of the price, was excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

I stayed at the D4 Berkeley on 26 August. I was pleased with all aspects of my accommodation. Staff were courteous. The service was satisfactory. My room was comfortable and clean, though the bath could have been cleaner. Facilities in my room were fine - I appreciated the tea-coffee making facility! TV worked well with good channel choice. There was very little noise during the night even with an open window. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced, but restaurant and barfood prices looked expensive. Again at breakfast the waiter was very helpful. Reception accommodated me by storing my bag till I was ready to leave after my meetings ended. For the price paid, I felt this hotel was great value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

We stayed one night in the D4 Berkely Hotel and were quite dissapointed. We booked it for a romantic night away from the kids , which we don't get that often, hence booking a 4 star hotel for a little luxury.!! We were thinking luxurious bedrooms , big white fluffy pillows, a decent nights sleep and breakfast in bed, sounds heavenly !! What we got was one tiny flattened pillow each, were awake most of the night because we were so uncomfortable, we could hear the couple next door talking, no showercaps arhhh!!! and as for breakfast which I had pre-paid, they don't do breakfast room service!!! When I went to pay for car parking it came up at €30.50 !! I went to reception as there was no way I was paying this and the receptionist just took the card & said I should have validated it. Just a little note to those at the D4 Berkely , it is a recession and things are a little tighter, we understand you have to make cutbacks but the Hotel is a 4 star that's why we customers pay a little more, make thing easier for customers put up a sign or have your receptionists inform customers about the parking charges and as for he receptionists eyecontact and a little smile costs nothing more..... it's free and always welcome even in a recession....

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Hotel was top class. Excellent breakfast. Pity not full breakfast menu available for room service. I also did not like paying for car park in the hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Staff excellent. Room very good. Facilities very good, very clean. Disappointed that I had to pay €21 for the car park facility. Would certainly stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Clean high standard room. No complaints. Staff very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Once again we really enjoyed our stay in the D4 Berkley it is ideally located for the RDS which we were attending and close to other amenities such as the city centre and the new Aviva stadium. Our friends who also stayed here, on our recommendation, were really impressed with the hotel too

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Excellent hotel, helpful and welcoming staff. Very convenient location, given we were visiting the new Landsdowne road stadium. The best hotel breakfast we've ever had, highly recommended.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

excellent hotel and staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Hotel decor is as expected from a 4 star hotel, staff were very good. Lunch was lovely and quite reasonable. The kettle in the room didn't work but we only discovered this on the morning we were leaving. Reception was understaffed causing quite a delay to check out. We also had a problem leaving the carpark, as the validated ticket we were given had to be exchanged at one of the sister hotels receptions. A most annoying system! I had to return to reception twice in the rain before the issue was resolved!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

We had a happy stay at the D4 Berkeley Hotel. A quick check in, had to pay a bit extra to park in the hotel car park but we knew that was a possibility so no big problem. The room was clean and comfortable though starting to look a little worn in places e.g. a light-shade missing off one of the lights. But this is pretty minor. An excellent breakfast in the morning with good service and a decent selection of food to choose from. Overall, a very nice hotel to stay in and not too far away from the city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Very good, clean, quiet. Very good location. Safe.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Stayed here while attending a concert in the RDS. The hotel is in a perfect location for the RDS and Aviva stadium. Both can be seen from the hotel. Staff were very accomadating and frendly. The room we were in was slightly old fasioned for what i was expecting from a 4 star hotel, but the lobby/dining room/bar was fantastic. Our room was on the 3rd floor. very handy to get too from the lobby. Extremely clean and spacious. While staying here, we enjoyed a lovely breakfast. You had everything to choose from, even freshly squeezed orange juice. The scrambled egg wasnt the best but the rest of the breakfast was superb. Car park was slightly expensive at e10.50 per night to park your car. But all in all we had a very enjoyable stay the the D4 Berkely Hotel and will be staying there in the future but maybe not parking there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Absolutely fantastic hotel, rooms are big and cosy, beds are out of this world!!! The hotel staff are brilliant, very friendly nothing is too much trouble for them, if they can do it they will! Overall, unbelievable value for money and will most definately be back and I could have ticked higher than superb I would have.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

The rooms were decent, The housekeeping was below average. They never replaced the used cups with cleans ones and there was no room service. Overall an average experience, however value for money.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Very comfortable rooms. Good meal service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Got a room only deal here for 60 euro. Room was spotless, bed comfy. They also allowed us check out late. No queues at check in or check out. Great value for money in a great location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

very comfortable hotel. friendly staff. good food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Some small issues - strong paint smell in hallway - ceiling in bathroom peeling because no working extractor - noisy air conditioning unit or such outside hotel at back As I only really eat cereal for breakfast €10.95 is pretty expensive for such.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Considering how poor Dublin rates in terms of value for money the hotel actually represented excellent value & booking via Roomex was completely hassle free. The hotel was in a very nice part of town with all facilities either on-site or very close by. If ever tempted to return to Dublin I would certainly recommend the Berekley & Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

The public rooms fully lived up to expectation. The bar service was quick and efficient and enhanced by the piano player in the evenings. Food was well presented and good. At the conference dinner when I mentioned that the portion of meat I received was very small everyone in the room was offered more. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and quiet. However, on arrival on the Thursday only one bath gel and shampoo had been left for two of us which meant that the two bars of soap were much appreciated. NO bath gel, shampoo OR soap was left in the room on either the Friday or Saturday and the two (by now)very small slivers of soap which we had been using were removed, on the Saturday morning. On mentioning this at the reception desk two of everything was placed in the room on Saturday evening. However, on Sunday moning we were back to nothing being replaced which left us with nothing to wash with on Monday morning. We had a great deal of trouble with the key cards as we had to have them swiped three and four times every day. They worked once or twice and then had to be reswiped. Not an ideal situation where two of us were in and out of the room frequently every day. In addition my mobile phone refused to work during the entire stay, showing a grey screen which meant I couldn't read or send text messages. On return home it worked perfctly. None of the above were major problems but they spoiled what would otherwise have been a most enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

BOTH ROOMS 612 AND 622 WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. GREAT VIEW OF NEW STADIUM. EVENING RECEPTION STAFF FRIENDLY. FOOD QUITE GOOD. BAR STILL THE SAME.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Our stay was really relaxing, on arrival the receptionist pedro- was really friendly, chatty and made lots of time for us. Our room was fantastic, very clean, super comfortable and relaxing. I would def recommend staying at the Berkeley Hotel to anyone staying in the Dublin area.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Acceptable for rate we paid but bed rooms badly in need of a spruce up a coat of paint would make a huge improvement. Lobby and bar in excellent condition but breakfast room not as clean as it should be.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

We stayed one night and enjoyed a wonderful stay. We were attending a party at the hotel and the service was excellent. Our room was clean, bright and had tea/coffee making facilities. The location is excellent and the interior of the hotel was relaxed and atmospheric. I think most guests would agree that the Parking Fee, as residents, is a surprise. The checking in and out is a little slow mainly due to shortage of staff but I would intimate that the Reception Staff, who were genuinely extremely busy, were friendly, welcoming and very professional. Thank you, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We had a lovely stay in the Berkeley and the staff are very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed the guy on the piano in the bar very much.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Room was very clean and comfortable even if the bathrooms are in need of refurbishment - dated. Also need to up-grade TVs to flat screens. Experience in the bar was very good, polite bar staff who were friendly and even spoke a few words of Irish (foreign guys). Our checkout experience however was one of the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel. Instead of being greeted, I greeted the receptionist (Nicole)and informed her I would like to check out. That request was met with "I'll be with you in a minute"... I told her my room number. Next I was told "that's fine" - which I assume was my bill was settled. I didn't receive a copy of the bill or asked whether we enjoyed our stay, needed assistance with directions etc. "That's fine" is not an adequate check out. I myself work in a 5 star property and while I understand the receptionist may just have been having a bad day, I know that this is not how you treat guests when they are ultimately paying your wages and we were paying for two rooms. Also a smile wouldn't hurt! Having said that, the hotel is lovely and a nice place to stay even though I would have reservations about going back again to experience the same attitude from the receptionist.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

This hotel is a pretty basic experience and definitely not for those who like frills. Good points: Great location. Outside the hussle of the city centre, but in striking distance when needed. About 7 euro will get you home from town in a taxi. Quiet rooms; air con available, 12pm check out, Friendly staff, Bad points: Basic rooms with no information on the hotel available - so had to phone for information on breakfast, check out time and WiFi, No mini bar, No drinks available on room service - not sure why!, No adjstable heating - only air con, Only the first hour of WiFi free - tariff after that, Bed on coasters, which meant at lest 6 inches movement when anyone moved in it. Finally stabilised by pushing a large armchair to the bottom! Oversll, not a bad experience but not great.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We are regular visitors to Dublin visiting friends and family and have stayed in many different hotels in the city. Now we stay at D4 Berkley almost all of the time because it ticks all the boxes for us. Location is good for access to city, public transport and taxis. The quality of rooms are of a high standard and house-keeping is excellent. The cost is reasonable based on the standard of accomodation provided. We feel we get a good deal all round from the D4 Berkley. Looking forward to being back soon again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I stayed at this hotel for my boyfriends surprise trip to Dublin at the weekend and it was lovely...I was up graded to a junior suite which was fab and on the saturday I had organised a bottle of fizz for his birthday which they were only too lovely to supply...I would definitely visit this hotel again. Thanks Kate

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Well firstly the overnight parking fee I did not know about till I arrived. There was only one tiny bottle of shower gel in my room..(I HAD TWO BATHS) Had lunch in the bar first day.. found the service fairly poor to be honest and as a result went into the city that night and left 85€ behind which otherwise would have been gladly left with you guys had the service not been so bad.. Came back to bar that night had drinks wine x 4 which would equate to approx €24... when I went to the bar no one volunteered to bring my drinks over to the table ( It was being done for others) PS: Could not fault my room.. temp was good,clean sheets,clean bathroom and TV working.. but the bar/restaurant left a lot to be desired... I would question staying there again to be honest.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We were very happy with the Hotel. An impressive foyer, smart clean rooms, good breakfasts. The staff were not very informative, so what! We had done our homework and sorted everything out ourselves. A huge advantage was the proximity of the hotel to the Dart, a train which took us to the city of Dublin and further affield to the coastal villages.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Hotel was very nice, although the rooms were a little small

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Easy checkin. Friendly and attentive staff. Low cost parking. Wifi in the room and a superb restaurant serving excellent Irish food. View of Aviva stadium, means this place will be busy on Rugby and concert weekends...

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

hotel was clean. rooms were nice beds were comfy bathroom was basic and quite small. overall a nice clean reasonably priced hotel

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. First class reception and very friendly and knowledgable staff. We really loved the spacious and airy reception area, ideal for relaxing in. Large Bedroom and view over the new Aviva Lansdowne Road stadium added to the experience. We will certainly be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

my girlfriend[then]and I had a very relaxing time. Everything was just perfect. The rooms were very tidy and the staff were very friendly. We also had a meal in the hotel and it was delisious. It went so well, we are now engaged.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Spent one night here with my Fiance and found the Hotel very good. The Lobby was impressive and room was clean, tidy and comfortable. We decided to go to the bar for a few drinks at night and also availed of the special 3 course menu which was very tasty and great value for €25. The bar staff were very friendly also. The one small issue I had was that when I tried to contact the hotel after realising that we had left something behind us in the hotel room it took three days of phoning their contact number (Advertised on website) to finally get through to someone.. although I suspect that there was a technical issue with the phone system that weekend. Once I did get through the item was retrieved so I cant complain. Overall a great stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

It was perfect, on my own on Valentine's night but the hotel was so perfect, i did not mind!!!!!!!!I was in College for the weekend, and the price was so ideal; The reception, the bedroom, the bar environment for the rugby match, and the breakfast were all top class and most friendly personnel in ages; cannot wait to bring my family next time,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

What can i say...... Quality hotel in a super location. i was up for the rugby match and got a super room at a great price. I had breakfast included with was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in Dublin due its perfect location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Had a problem with room temp,too cold,however someone came up and fixed it.Otherwise a pleasent stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

we were their only for one night. I loved the hotel. We had a drink at the bar and found it very friendly and a great atmosphere. The room was very comfortable and the bed mattress of good comfort. I liked the take away coffee in the foyer in the morning. Overall i hope to visit this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Rooms were pretty standard, but the breakfast was really nice

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Reception staff v efficient. Bar staff good but bar food was very slow (food was nice). Bedroom was very cold and heater in room was very noisy. Was dissapointed with en suite. Decor very dated and was suprised at limited toiletries, no lotions, shower cap or conditioner. Milk in room was gone sour. Breakfast was good but again service was poor, waiting for tea for fifteen minutes.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

very satisfied with my stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Worst stay I ever had in a hotel. The parking is a joke, cars were thrown up in all directions, we ended up having to park in the sister hotel in the end but even had to double park there for ages until a space became free. It nearly took us and hour to get a park and we ended up being late for our concert after it!! After all that drama with the parking, we went into the hotel and the reception was lovely, was thinking then this place might not be too bad but then when we got to the room...my thoughts changed again... the room was shabby and way too warm..was like a sauna!! Breakfast the next morning also wasn't the best...definitly wouldn't stay there again even if i was giving a room for free!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

The Berkeley Hotel was a really nice hotel on arrival, reception area was welcoming and staff polite and eager to please. Unfortunately the room was nothing like the pictures and a bit of a disappointment, there were red almost screws in the walls, only one pillow each with no extras in the room, the hairdryer was of the old variety i.e looks and sounds like a hoover and the noise outside was very annoying - most likely the heating or ventilation system.. As we got it for a good rate we felt that we had to put up with it and not complain but on review we should have said something. It put a dampener on our weekend there.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

The hotel is ideally situated close to all amenities. The hotel still retains all most of it's old granduer and our stay was very plesant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice location, nice room, nice breakfast, nice price.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Evereything went smoothly for my overnight stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights in November. I had to change rooms due to a most annoying buzzing in the room through the night. Despite an assurance from Reception that my account was fully transferred to the new room, my dinner bill was not accepted as I had not checked in ! A €10.50 overnight car park charge was an additional 'sting'. Overall the stay was OK .... but some more 'ordinary' fruits for breakfast would be appreciated.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Myself and my work colleage stayed with you last weekend,found the room clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent. Good central location for our needs. Have already booked another weekend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Excellent value, great location, great dinner for just €25. will definitely return, staff were very pleasent too.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Our stay at the D4 Ballsbridge Court Hotel was lovely, the room was top class and the breakfast was just perfect. This is a beautiful hotel and I was surprised that we were able to get it at such a reasonable rate - the room was lovely and the only fault that I could find with it (and it's not even really a fault) was that the toiletries in the room were minimal - just a shower gel and a soap... ) Would reccomend this hotel to anyone, the location is great, and it is pretty near to the train and the bus stop. There is a taxi rank at the top of the road so you can get anywhere in the city from here.... Parking is provided in the hotel however this costs EUR 10.50 per night, I thought that this was pretty steep considering we were residents for 2 nights however after mentioning that this was costly upon check out the lovely girl at reception only charged us for one night... This is a substantial cost if you were staying for a week and I personally think that there should be no cost for parking when you are staying. The hotel is fab, the lobby is amazing and overall this was a lovely experience!! WOULD RECCOMEND!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

From reception to room service, from decor to cuisine, from prices to facilities, I could not fault this hotel...it is a home from home...definitely a must again for the future!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay in D4 Berkeley Hotel recently. The room was comfortable with a decent size bathroom. We were on a room only basis so did not sample the breakfast menu but we had a very good dinner the night before. I would certainly stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Gorgeous hotel, fantastic service in a great location. The room was cosy with a very comfortable bed & a well-stocked bathroom. The bar area was perfect if you're after a quiet drink, with live piano music adding to the ambience. The restauarant on-site is a bit expensive for breakfast but excellent value for dinner - €25 - 32.50 for three courses, wine & tea/coffee extra. Would definitely go back to this hotel again if returning to Dublin for another weekend visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

very good value, centrally located in Ballsbridge, pleasant and efficient staff. Would stay there again. Have also used Roomex again - good value and loads of choice in hotels.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Friendly staff.Good breakfast.Standard of room satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

The hotel is very impressive downstairs. The reception staff were efficient in checking us in. The room was comfortable though somewhat tired.Some furniture was chipped.We had to request extra soap and shampoo as not enough was provided.Same for tea. The dining room was understaffed though those staff there were excellent even though over worked. All in all at the Roomex rate it was superb value. However at the full rate which would have been nearly twice what we paid I would have been underwhelmed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

This was my first visit to Ireland, and it was to attend a course which was being held in D4. So it seemed a sensible choice to stay here. My decision was a wise one, and I will certainly be back for more of this lovely city. This hotel is very well placed for visitors to Ireland. I was able to take the AirCoach from the Airport (8 Euros single or 14 Euros return) and it dropped me right outside the D4 complex. Walking back into town was a pleasant stroll along a pleasant Georgian street, bringing me to the heart of the city in 20 mins. If you prefer the bus, then local buses 4 or 7 stop outside the hotel. The hotel is comfortable, well run from my experience, with friendly and helpful staff. My double room was spacious, had two comfortable armchairs and small table, as well as a decent sized desk, internet connection and more than enough lighting and cupboard space. Breakfast was a feast in a very pleasant dining room, part of which is almost a conservatory. The opportunity to eat in O'Connells restaurant (in the hotel) which I am told in one of Dublin's finest. was a pleasure I had to miss as my workload did not permit me to be back in time to eat dinner here. That was a great shame as the menu offered some great dishes at sensible prices. With the appalling exchange rate currently offered, food and drink everywhere in Dublin seemed very expensive. I ate most of my meals, apart from breakfast, in the Dubliner Bar in the adjoining Ballsbridge Towers, as this was the most convenient thing for me to do. The food was perfectly fine, although the menu was not particularly inspiring. I would most definitely come back here, both for this hotel's convenient location in a very pleasant part of Dublin and for the ease of getting to it, as well as for the value and comfort it offered. A great choice for a families too, I would say! With the ease of getting to Dublin from the UK, the ease of getting from airport to hotel, the friendliness of the people in general, I'd say come for a long weekend and get to know this vibrant city and its wonderful surrounding countryside. I took a coach tour (leaflet in the hotel) of the Wicklow Hills and Glendalough before I flew home on the last Ryanair to Bristol this Monday. A welcome day out after several intensive days of training. Superb - a great experience. Overall I'm in "I Love Ireland, Ballsbrige Court and Roomex for booking me in at such a brilliant price" mood.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

The main part of the Hotel is a lovely relaxing environment with very friendly staff; unfortunately where my room was located room 205 the noise from the building right outside my window was unbearable! I couldn't sleep and then at 7:30am it got even twice as loud. It was liking being beside an industrial factory building. I was only there for one night and I had really been looking forward to a great sleep and a lie in but the noise level was terrible. I told the receptionist when I was leaving and she informed me it was their air conditioning system. I heard a number of people at breakfast also complaining about the noise, my tip would be to ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel. We also ate in the restaurant of the hotel and the service and standard of food was excellent. Apart from the noise it is a lovely hotel and I would recommend staying there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Top quality hotel at a great rate. Recommemnded to anyone looking to stay in dublin. Very nice area and couple of very good pubs located near hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Excellent stay. Room was ver clean and warm and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was top class with as much as you wanted.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

We booked a double room with breakfast & we were very pleased with the efficiency of the staff when we went to check in & out. The rooms were clean & comfortable. However, I found the breakfast situation a very messy set up - long queues then couldn't find butter, tomato ketchup or staff to ask for tea or coffee.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Ballsbridge Court Hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly and helpful. You immediately get an overall air of ease and calmness about the hotel. The room was again very clean and comfortable, could have done with a bit more shampoo and shower gel when two of you in the room!! We only had breakfast but the food was good, and staff very friendly in the restaurant. Would highly recommend this hotel, and apart from the fact that you have to pay for your parking, superb value for money. Great view from upstairs of the new Lansdowne Road stadium being built.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

room was clean and good in size. staff are friendly.only fault was the musty smell coming from the carpets on the hall-ways. Otherwise a nice hotel with a welcoming lobby and good bars and food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

beautiful hotel, i loved it, brilliant service most of the times, where were a few occasions people would think they are better than you but you get people like that everywhere. the hotel amazing, the serivces...amazing, the quality, the bar..amazing, the prices in DUBLIN as a whole....mad!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

This was my first stay in the Ballsbridge Court hotel under the current management. The staff at reception were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The overall facilities were very enjoyable, with the exception of breakfast which was a bit chaotic - it seemed strange to have a buffet and then staff giving out the food. This caused a bottleneck as there were not sufficient staff on a very busy morning. I would certainly consider a return stay the this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Room was in need of a lick of paint,breakfast was adequate while the staff were helpful & friendly especially the reception staff would recommend it to other people to stay but wouldn't be getting carried away about it

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

My stay was very pleasant. The room was very clean and tidy. The room as a good size with good facilities although the tea/coffee making facilities were a little old interms of the kettle provided. It looked like it had seen better days. Overall very pleasant and most satisfactory. Very good value and excellent service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

We stayed in this hotel over the Bank Holiday weekend in October in order for my husband to complete the marathon on Monday 27th October, 2008. The actually hotel is lovely, great atmosphere, comfortable bedrooms and beautiful surroundings but the service was absolutely disgraceful. On Saturday evening we were told that we could get something to eat in the hotel restaurant before 10pm. We went up to get into our room and had problems with two sets of room keys. We were down in the restaurant by 9.45 at the latest and we were told that we wouldn't be served. We had travelled over two hours from Monaghan to get to the hotel. Then on Sunday morning for breakfast there was no croissants, no orange juice, very little fruit or bread and the fried breakfast was very poor to say the least. This continued on Monday morning and Tuesday morning. The restaurant was leased out and we were told by a waiter that Sunday night was the last night for food, again went down to restaurant and were told we couldn't get anything at all!!!!! On Sunday evening I went down to the bar for a snack and was told there was no mash, burgers, bread or chips. None of this was told to us at any stage of our stay by management etc. We just asked the waiters what was happening. I rang reception on Sunday evening and ask the receptionist to confirm that there would definitely be breakfast the next morning as my husband was running the marathon. I was assured there would be but again went down and the selection was very poor. I also observed a chef stick his finger into a bowl and taste something that another chef was making. This did not endear me to have much breakfast. I was very disappointed with all the above because the hotel and rooms are so nice but it would definitely put me off staying there again or recommending the hotel to anyone. I know it was an unfortunate situation but no attempt was made to inform the guests of what was happening

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

We were very pleased with our stay at the Ballsbridge Court Hotel the room was very clean and reception staff very efficient, we were there for a concert at the RDS and were within walking distance and a short Taxi journey to Grafton Street, I would recommend this hotel for convience and good food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

It was my first visit to Ireland and despite the limitations imposed by a work itinerary, the dwell in the Hotel was a real solace in my three days stay in the city of Dublin. The service, the welcoming by the staff and the cleanliness and comfort of the Hotel’s room was a definite alluring and a decisive factor for my continuous use of your services. Thanks!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

WE WERE CELEBRATING OUR SILVER WEDDING. WE WERE GOING DOWN THE COUNTRY BUT WANTED TO STAY IN DUBLIN EN ROUTE. THE HOTEL WAS VERY PLEASANT AS WERE THE SATFF. WE GOT AN EXCELLENT BREAKFAST THE NEXT MORNING.THERE WAS NO TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN THE BEDROOM WHICH I FOUND SURPRISING PARTICULARLY AS BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. VERY GOOD LOCATION BUT AS WE WERE UNFAMILIAR WITH BALLSBRIDGE WE DID HAVE DIFFICULTY LOCATING THE HOTEL. WE HAD BOOKED THE BERKLEY COURT BUT THE HOTEL IS NOT KNOWN AS THAT ANY MORE. THE SIGNS ON THE HOTEL SAY THE BALLSBRIDGE COURT WHICH IS MISLEADING. WE DROVE IN AND THEN OUT OF THE GROUNDS AND THEN DROVE AROUND BALLSBRIDGE LOOKING FOR "THE BERKLEY COURT" . WE ACTUALLY HAD TO RING THEM FOR DIRECTIONS. WE DID ENJOY OUR STAY. MARY WHYTE

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Exactly as expected. Plenty free parking. Good location. Nice lobby. Rooms, corridors etc very clean. I would definitely stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5