Holiday Inn Belfast Hotel 40 Hope Street, Belfast, Bt12 5ee, United Kingdom

8/10.0 Based on 40 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Holiday Inn Belfast Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Had a great stay in Days Belfast. Very nice modern and clean Hotel. Would recommend Belfast to anyone. Very friendly people and great Bars and restaurants. Food and drink a bit pricey though.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Room was clean. Good location, staff were very friendly all in all a very good place to stay. I was in town as my daughter was visiting her boyfriend so spent most of the time on my own however I was so close to the city center and the Victoria street station it was great. I would highly recommend a stay there.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Excellent friendly and helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Nice Hotel friendly staff the only downfall was the car park being closed and having to use the Multi Story car park across the road

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

The hotel, while comfortable, is quite worn and requires refurbishing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while on a shopping trip to Belfast. Nice friendly & comfortable hotel in the centre of Belfast, ideal for shopping, Odyessy Arena or Titanic Expo. Lovely cosy room, with tea & coffee making facilities, also very nice breakfast. Hotel across the road, charged at £6.00 per night for Days Hotel Guests.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Check in staff were most pleasant and helpful. Room and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fine so no complaints and I would stay here again and have recommended it to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Camp bed in room terrible, the mattress was about the width of a tissue and everytime I move to try and get comfortable I woke up the others in the room with the creaking from the bed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

The reason why I am giving this hotel a bad rating is because when we arrived up to our rooms, having booked two twin rooms, one bed in each room was the smallest, squeekiest, uncomfortable bed possible. I have stayed in this hotel a few times before and have never had camp beds, so they obviously gave away the twin rooms and thought it would be ok for us to go on camp beds. When we complained we were told basically tough, the rooms were full that was all that was available.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Comfortable bed, well spaced out room, good TV facility

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Good stay. Central, good service and great value. Will stay again but will avoid the breakfast.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Nice place great location food a bit poor and bar very small

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The hotel is extremely well-situated being very centrally positioned and close to the venue for the concert for which we had travelled to Belfast. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The only minor area of complaint we had was with the breakfast. Not enough hot items provided: where was the fabled Ulster fry?? Overall though, a satisfactory experience.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

No bother, room good,clean with good shower. Breakfast to suit all tastes....spot on

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We had a great night out in Belfast and couldn't fault the staff for their helpfulness and friendliness when we returned to the hotel and left the next day

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Good Location, Good Value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Great hotel and in a great location! Friendly staff, quick service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very helpful staff and great central location with free parking for a visit to Belfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Clean & Comfortable room. Lovely staff, great location. Have stayed here a few times before and will do again :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in days hotel. D staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast was presentef well & was lovely. The hotel is very central & jus a short walk 2 restraunts & bars.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

This is a lovely hotel. Check in was quick & helpful. Room was spacious, clean & warm. Hotel had a great atmosphere & buzzing coming up to christmas. Central location with free parking & wifi- what more can you ask for. Only minus I found is you had to pay for a late checkout- even just til 1pm. A Lot of hotels will give a complimetary late checkout til 1/2pm.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Great value for money and centrally located budget hotel. Literally two minutes walk from train and bus station. Really friendly & helpful staff even though the hotel was really busy. Thanks :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

First time to stay in Days Hotel Belfast. Good location. Friendly staff at check-in. Lovely large room, comfy bed, nice clean bathroom. Only two very small things that I could find fault with, one is that they could be a bit more generous with the teabags (it's great to have the tea/coffee making facilities in the room but I would like more than 2 teabags)and the hairdryer is the kind that you have to keep pressing the button to keep it running. That wouldn't put me off staying there again though.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Stayed here on a Friday night with a work colleague. Clean room, beds VERY comfortable but bathroom sink blocked up which housekeeping told me is a common problem there. Ate late in the bar. I had soda bread with bacon and sausages, didn't taste great and I remarked on it but had worked late and was hungry so ate it. Was sick as a dog by 5.30am and unfit to leave the room until later than planned. Self employed and needed to be out. I tried to discreetly give the reception staff the heads up in the morning and was annoyed to be asked if I had been drinking. I filled out a customer survey card in detail but never heard anything back. I won't be returning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

enjoyable stay, staff were very nice on arrival we were given our room key straight away although it was a little early before check in. the room was clean, comfortable and warm. Location is great just walking distance from the city hall. The parking facitity seems good it costs £5 a day, we checked out on Sunday and we were able to leave our car in the carpark while we had a last minute shop in town and that was at no extra cost.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

no problems except my 6 o clock call did not occur,room and facilities just as you would expect,however i would like tourist maps of belfast to be available for visitors to the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

This hotel was very basic, but clean and comfortable with a great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Very good stay, staff were lovely to deal with. Room was lovely. Only complaint would be that the breakfast and lunch times were wrong in the guest information book inside the guests rooms.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I booked a twin room for my pal and I for an overnight stay in Belfast. Parking is right beside hotel but be aware that it is £5 for overnight parking. Receptionist was very helpful and efficient. The bar staff were friendly and served us an excellent meal. Sadly our room was a let down. Instead of twin beds we got one double and a camp bed. The room was cold and lacked any charm. Overall we had a good enough stay except for the room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

This hotel was in a great location very near the city centre. We checked in and were given a nice clean room. There was a lot of noise from the street but thankfully at night it was quieter. We went out that night and on our return to the hotel at about 1am there was approx 100 people in the bar. We thought at first it was a stag do but it turned out to be a marching band and their entourage who were incredibly noisy and drunk. This did not bode well as there was a lot of noise all through the night on the corridors and there seemed to be no staff keeping order above the ground floor. All in all it is a good hotel for going out but don't stay here if you are looking for a relaxing break.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

i.On checking there delays in registering- ii.The room was fine however the air venting in the bathroom ran for an average of 8 minutes after the light was extinguished .This was extremely loud-like trying to sleep besides a formula 1 racing car. iii.One bedside light did not work and the other emitted a continuous noise. iv.The TV had a number of channels which were totally fuzzy. v.When I stayed previouly at this Hotel car-parking was free-it now cost £5 overnight-this was not clear from info on Hotel in Roomex vi-As the Hotel staff seemed permanantly busy the latter matters with the execption of the car parking charge was not raised with them

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

staff were pleasant and check was quick. We were disappointed with the room very small and no extras at all in bathroom just bottles of shower gel attached to the wall. Beds are small and duvet covers are plain white with no colour added such as a runner or bedspread. We had previously stayed here and the room was much nicer. Over all very basic and a bit run down looking compared to previous stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Myself and my partner in our early 20s loved our stay in this hotel. We thought it would be more of a business like hotel. However, upon arrival there was a lot of young people about. The check in and check out process was very quick and the girls at the desk were helpfull when it came t any questions. The free wifi in the reception was great along with the free car parking. There bar had all drinks for £2 which was great and we asked reception about food in the area and we were given a few take away menus and we were told we could bring the food up to the room to eat which was great. The one negative we noticed was that the hallways when you got off the lift were very cold due to the emergency exits and awful brezzes coming through. We will be back very soon

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Hotel was just ok. Bed Room was non smoking & you could smell the smoke before you walked into the room. The bed was broken. Breakfast very basic also

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

very central, clean rooms. would stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

stayed at the days hotel in belfast for one night. Great location. very near the shopping area. the staff was very friendly and helpful. room was great size and very comfortable. bathroom was spotless and again a good size bathroom. We had a meal on the evening we arived and the food was very good and not expensive. Really enjoyed our stay here and will be returning but for a longer stay. Would most definatly reccommend this hotel to anyone. Very very very good value.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Thank You we really enjoyed our stay in The Days Hotel In Belfast was so handy for the trains and we loved the walk into Belfast City My daughter and her boyfriend enjoyed her stay to we hope to go back to the same hotel as we found the staff very nice and great help to all of us and if i had to give them marks out of 10 they would get 10 because everything was so clean everwhere in the hotel it was very well run top marks from Myself and my family.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We couldn't fault this hotel for anything.Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Food was beautiful. The staff were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. We would reccommend it to anyone visiting Belfast. We will be goiong back. Thanks to all at the hotel for making our weekend so enjoyable.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5