Connacht Hotel Galway (Formerly Carlton Hotel) Dublin Road, Galway, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 90 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Connacht Hotel Galway (Formerly Carlton Hotel)

Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Lovely hotel, but far too many rules, no food allowed in the area where the band is after 5.00pm, you can't order drink there either from the lounge staff. We were told that they only take orders for food, even though we were also told that you couldn't order food after 5.00. One particular bar man was very rude. Breakfast was excellent and the hotel was lovely and a lovely lively bar

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2018

Lovely Hotel. Spotlessly clean, quiet room - lovely staff. Would highly recommend it. Very convenient to city - bus stop outside the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Great place to stay. Have stayed here a number of times in the past.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

The room was comfortable and warm and the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Room very clean, staff very attentive. Also numerous activities for children. The leisure centre is fab and always enough taxis around to take us wherever we needed. Didn't need to take longer than 5 minutes in reception to be sorted, there was always someone at the desk.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2017

Stayed there recently. Great place to stay. Friendly staff, lovely rooms and leisure facilities. Looking forward to going back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Really enjoyed my stay, very helpful and friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Lovely clean comfortable hotel. Great selection of hot food for breakfast and also lots of cereals, fruit, cold meats etc. to choose from.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

We were very fortunate to receive an apartment on check in. The only small complaint that I would have is that it can be hard to locate Block D where we were staying and that it was very far from reception for my mom who was disabled. However the room was great and the apartment was spacious. The beds were super comfy and we were delighted with the location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Location perfect. Atmosphere perfect. Bed lovely big and comfortable. We had a pressure problem with shower and it was dealt with very quickly by a gentleman polite and efficient thank you. Reception staff very efficient and polite. Barry food and staff excellent looked after a group of us very well.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Room in hotel very basic and simple. Ordered a sandwich from the bar and it took 25 minutes to make!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

The staff are so friendly and helpful, our safe didn't work and the staff were so helpful and great fun it didn't matter that they couldn't fix it at the time. Love this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Very friendly staff, great food and an extremely comfortable bed.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Quiet room. Very nice staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

A very welcoming hotel. Bedrooms spacious and bright. Breakfast was very good. Will stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Stunning hotel. Fast check in with Owen. Room was stylish and fresh but very old tv in room. Bar was busy and did not have any of the craft beers on the food menu. Busy with hen and stags but a super central hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Really enjoyed our stay :) staff so polite 😍😍😍

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

The hotel was nice, on arrival staff friendly and efficient. Rooms ok. However found the bed to be uncomfortable & unfortunately our room was on the ground floor, which we found to be very noisy. Breakfast was satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Connacht Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel location is ideal for both city centre and Salthill.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Very good hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Room clean and warm. Food very good. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

On arriving at the hotel on a wet and dreary Tuesday, we were welcomed in reception and our bags were taken from us (we had 2 kiddies in tow as well) and we were assisted to the reception desk. There we were checked in promptly and shown to our room. Facilities were explained to us etc. We then used the swimming pool and the kids loved it. Our 16 month old was in there for over an hour and he loved it. Our 4 year old thinks it was our best holiday ever! That's what it is all about for us. Had dinner in the hotel that evening and it was fab. All staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay again. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Superb hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent food. Will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Rooms lovely. Hotel nice. Lot of banging doors. Breakfast ok.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

The Connacht Hotel is a very good family hotel. The staff are pleasant and the hotel is clean. It's very much designed to keep families there in the evenings, with reasonable food and entertainment in the bar. A few criticisms: We got a terrible mattress for the third bed in the room which to be fair was replaced when we pointed it out, (after a sleepless night).I hope it has been dumped since as it should never have been used, every spring quite literally was protruding. There was no soap in the dispensers in the Ladies changing area in the leisure centre. We did enjoy our stay there but attention to detail could be improved on. Having said all that I would recommend it for a family stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

very friendly great for kids and excellent food.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

We were looked after very well and while the hotel was busy the staff seemed to deal with the numbers.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Super hotel, staff in all areas so nice polite and helpful. Check in was super, Pool fantastic, Bar food tasty big portions reasonably priced, Clean hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Looking tired and dated. Very strange layout and a long hike to bedroom.On arrival cleaners were about most of the afternoon the next day there was no sign of any cleaning staff. Breakfast staff asked if we wanted breakfast charged to our room on both mornings of our stay, when we told them we had a B&B rate they said "They" meaning reception I take it, didn't inform them of this. Saturday night the bar staff did a "work to rule" thing, which include looking busy and ignoring customers and guests. Heard that a pay dispute was going on so it was the public that suffered as they played out their silly little game with the Hotels management. Doubt very much if we would stay here again and would be surprised if they stay in business if they don't get their act into gear.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

A very pleasant stay, Excellent food and the Kids had a blast in the kids club. Thank you to all the Staff at the Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

We required a hotel within easy reach of city centre. ( 25 minute walk) Easy to access and good car parking. Friendly, efficient reception people. Very good reception and bar area and clean , functional rooms. Connaught fits the bill. Of course very good value for money with Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I stayed in the Connacht Hotel with my two young children during Easter break. The staff were suburb; so helpful and i could not fault anything. I will definitely be staying again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Lovely hotel. Very secure with door men checking room numbers and keys needed to get upstairs. We had bar food and it was lovely. Lots of parking and plenty of Taxi's available for getting us into town! Would stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

No complaints whatsoever about this hotel, honestly we couldn't of picked a better one. Location is fine a 8 euro taxi drive to the city, has everything you need, bar/resteraunt that's great to watch some footie in, gym swimming pool & jacuzzi which was perfect to cure the hang over! Rooms are fine, very clean and the staff couldn't of been more helpful! Definitely recommended for a great weekend in galway.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Had stayed here before with no issues but this time round was a different story. When we arrived we were given keys which when we went to our room didnt work... The TVs didn't have ITV or TV3, we rang reception and they were meant to look into it and ring us back, we received no call back. On Sunday morning, both lifts were out of order.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The hotel was nice and I would go back but there are a few things they need to pay some attention to: 1. If the hotel are leaving cards in rooms for guests to fill out for their breakfast - leave a pen! Its not the only time I have been in a hotel and been reduced to using eye liner to fill out the breakfast order. 2. If the card is used please replace it - we didn't get a replancement for the next day and when we asked at reception for one they had none either? 3. No shower caps in the rooms - is this not standard in hotels or is that an extra? Other than those small things the hotel is nice, the staff in reception are friendly and will assist with what ever they can. The bar is lively and lot going on all weekend in the hotel as well as surrounding area.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

lovely hotel to stay in everyone very friendly.only one thing the room was very cold had to move the dressing table to turn on the radiator but it did not stay on for long.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

the room was very good ,clean ,well looked after.There were two comments I would like to make.Firstly and most importantly our room was very noisy as we were overlooking what I presume was the kitchen ,the aircon was so noisy we had to keep our window closed all the time.Secondly although the room was let out as a triple room ,there were only enough towels cups etc'for two people. We had no fault to find with the hotel ,the staff were very helpful,would stay again provided we had a different room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Had a good stay, hotel was lovely, clean and spacious, breakfast was really good. only downfalls were the residence bar closes way too early and we felt the staff were not very friendly. We would advise if you are looking a night cap when you get back to the hotel to make sure you bring your own with you. We arrived back at 3 o clock to a very rude porter telling us the residence bar was closed even though it was only just 3 o clock, we couldn't even get a glass of water. We have stayed in numerous hotels in Galway and getting a late drink was never an issue before.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

V nice room and friendly staff. Arrived at 10 p.m. so only room service food available, difficult to get through to reception. Small problem with the ironing board - had to move the bed and bedside locker to raise up the ironing board. Otherwise fine.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Water cold for showers, breakfast cold and milk sour in room when arrived.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

WE went to the Carlton Hotel in Galway for a family gathering,everyone booked separately some with the hotel and some with Supervalu breaks. I booked with Roomex and got an excellant rate and when I needed to upgrade one of the rooms to a twin it was no problem and the staff were excellant to deal with. The hotel itself was very busy, yet reception welcomed us in a manner that was inviting and very personal. Our room was spotless,very spacious and the bed was dressed in good linen and we had a great sleep. The rugby match was on in the bar and the atmosphere was super, bar staff dealt with the large volume of people in a friendly and efficent manner. We ate in the restaurant and one of our waitresses was very short tempered and rude to all at our table, I mentioned this on checkout and it was dealt with in a very appropiate way. I left the hotel having had a great family gathering and the feeling that The Carlton Hotel is very guest friendly and interested in feedback and willing to address dicrepencies. I would recommend this hotel and am happy to return and recommend it to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

I was on 4th floor. Water pressure in shower was abysmal, not good enough. Also TV remote needed new batteries. Shouldn't have to complain about these things, basic requirements for a hotel of any star rating. Was also asked for a security deposit on entry as we were part of a stag party. I thought the approach made on this was awkward in front of friends and made me feel uncomfortable asking lads to cough up as we hadn't been pre-informed of this. I wouldn't stay here again. End of story.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

lovely hotel..clean..spacious..modern..helpfull staff..my particular wknd in march it was very busy with a couple of stags on..had breakfast which was beautiful..no complaints

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Very good, clean , friendly staff. Very happy customers

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and tidy. Bar food was lovely also.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Just stayed one night this time, with my family. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful especially Yuri who served Bar Food. Lovely for the hotel that it was so busy and crowded but too busy and noisy for me! Our bedroom was extremely hot and the radiator could not be adjusted, nor could we open the window because we were on the ground floor and it might not have been safe. A very pleasant member of staff brought us a fan for the room which helped somewhat. The room was excellent and comfortable otherwise. I previously stayed at the hotel in November and it was just as busy. Great for the hotel!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Nice hotel. Lovely facilities. Did not enjoy the breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Nice clean hotel. Bar food was lovely in the evening. Good value overall. One problem was that we had to queue for 45 mins for breakfast in the morning as the hotel does not seem to be able to cope with large numbers. Saying that, the breakfast was nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hotel and staff were lovely. Room was clean and comfortable. But was too hot and i had to turn off radiator. I was on the ground floor and could not open the window for some air. I know it's a family hotel but there were too many kids in the bar even after the time they should have been out of there. I'm not sure if I'll stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions down through the years and have no hesitation recommending it for a weekend break. 20 minute walk to the city centre, free parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, good restaurant....most enjoyable was the atmosphere in the bar. Verly lively and good music. Breakfast good..however rooms could do with some updating. Overall very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We Stayed at this hotel for one night and it was in a great location only 5min drive from the city. The rooms was very comfortable and there is a fab leisure centre there as well with a massive pool. We enjoyed our stay there as there was a great atmosphere in the hotel I would recommend it and we will differently stay there again ESP because it was so near the city.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

was perfect will stay again in that hotel!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

staff were great and very helpful even though it was a very busy bank holiday weekend, bar food and drink was good and reasonably priced - i would stay there again - rates were circa €100 for two per night including breakfast which was good value - breakfast was good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly....they were fully booked but didn't show any pressure, very professional. Bar staff busy but polite. Room was extrememly clean, with tea and coffee making facilities, iron and board, hair dryer, tv and clock radio. Breakfast was buffet as expected, but a good range and choice and fresh eggs cooked to order. All in all a very enjoyable stay and would return again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Very good value. Hotel staff very helpful. Not too far from city. You could walk. Frequent bus service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

This hoet was nice and clean. Bathroom and bedroom nicely presented. It was fantastic but i was quite hapy with the overall experience. The one problem i had with the hotel service was at breakfast, staff under a lot of pressure ( it showed) and instead of being escorted to a seat we were pointed towards a seat in the middle of what looked like a creshe or play area. Buffet style breakfaast was not the problem, even if the food was a bit bland and the eggs undercooked. I really feel for the large volume of families staying in the hotel there should be a family area for the guests while eating. I love chidren but dont have any therefor when dining i would rather not be surrounded by buggies, babies and toddlers underfoot. I appeal to the hotel to devide guests into appropriate sections! otherwise everything was NICE.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

On arrival we found staff friendly warm and welcoming. Breakfast was very satisfactory and overall the hotel operated to a very high standard. We didnt avail of the leisure facilities available but they looked good. General maintenace of the hotel itself was very good and we would certainly stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel was lovely, the rooms were cold but only because the heaters had to be turned on by ourselves, the breakfast was buffet style and was very good, plenty to choose from. one of the young bar maids was very ignorant when we asked her for a bar menu but the rest of the staff were nice and polite. would stay here again, a good distance from galway city if walking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

We've chosen the hotel second time simply because last year we already had a good experience, although this time it was even better. All of the staff was really nice and helpful; our room was perfect - warm, clean and beautiful. The swimming pool was just superb, especially in the morning when it wasn’t that busy, also we’ve used both sauna and steam room and they are very relaxing. Particularly we’d like to express thanks to the restaurant staff and management for the New Years’ parties that they’re organizing and the festive dinner, which was absolutely lovely along with idea to use the other restaurant this year. We’ve enjoyed the stay very much and would love to come back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

very enjoyable stay, had a lovely quiet room no noise. a little bit cold in the room at times but other than that a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

lovely hotel, rooms clean. great big foyer for relaxing in at night, if you dont want to sit in busy bar. also great if you have kids. great leasure centre, and kids entertainment.only fault, rooms too warm, even with heat off, could have done with air conditioning.aslo great price for b&b. hope to stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

good hotel frendly staff close to public transport good amenites, overall pretty good stay there.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend in August; hotel was fully booked and very busy. Recommend going for breakfast early during high season as long queues after 10am. Stayed in the wheelchair accessible room, overall the room was fine; bathroom sink very low and mirror too high for a wheelchair user. The leisure centre is a good distance from the room. More disabled parking spaces needed outside. The hotel is in a good location, a few minutes drive from the city centre and beside the Eye cinema complex.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Lovely hotel and stayed here a few times already. My only complaint is that I left an item of clothing in the hotel when checking out, by misatake. They were not found and I had no comeback and was quite unsatisfactory.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Modern and spacious, the hotel epitomised the ultimate in value for money. From ample carpark spaces to a comfy bedroom, a spacious bar with efficient service, a delightfully laid-out restaurant and state-of-the-art leisure facilities both young and old could feel at home and relax in their own space. There were nice additional touches such as the complimentary newspaper and the staff appeared well-trained and exhuded a friendly demeanour. Will certanly give repeat business on our return to Galway as we would hardly get better value for money elsewhere.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

I stayed at the hotel Easter week. If you are in Galway on business or don't have kids I cannot recommend this hotel. It could have been the week I was there due to the school holidays, but the place was like a zoo with children. Breakfast was fine, I was down at 7:30 so wasn't very busy, but there coffee wasn't great, tasted like instant coffee. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are fine, although TVs are small. I think there are better hotels in the area at a similar price, and more modern too.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Our stay at the Carlton Galway was satisfactory. We got a good deal but felt that this was reflected in the room, although the room it self was grand, the bathroom was in need of refurbishment. The shower was for a disabled person & had a panel missing. Water flowed out & all over the floor during a shower. Also the toilet didn't flush properly. This was reported on our first day, but wasn't corrected & was rather unpleasent. On our second night we were kept awake, through the night by a group of young men & women who were clearly drunk or high on somthing. They were unreal & we literally didn't get a wink. We decided to leave the following morning despite being booked in for antoher night. We were checking out when the manager appeared & apologised profusly for the upset. He gave us a suite for our last night, which was nice enough, & a complimentry dinner with wine in their restaurant that evening, so we stayed. We felt that this was a really nice gesture & went some way to redeeming our weekend. I didn't like the way we had to queue for breakfast either. It wasn't neccessary to have the staff personally seat each party to the point that people had to queue for 20 mins. We found that really frustrating. There were empty tables alright, the wait was just so the restaurat manager could tick you off & seat you. The choice of breakfast was ok, if you like a cooked breakfast, which I don't, but otherwise, I didn't think there was much choice. the usual cereal & tinned fruits. Some low fat yogurt would have been nice & also some skimmed milk! I got a small jug just on one morning, I hate full fat & had to drink this instead. I think a choice of milk isnt' asking too much. I feel that this could be looked at & reconsidered. the staff were great otherwise & despite our disaster second night, we had a good enough time in the carlton & won't rule out returning, especially at the rate we got.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

This was the second time I stayed in the Carlton in Galway. The first visit was last Sept. with my husband and 2 young boys and it was superb. Unfortunatly this visit I went on my own with my two sisters. I asked to be placed away from all children so I could get a nights sleep. I had children above my room, which left me a bit cross at 6am and 8am. Apart from this the room was lovely, service was excellent and food was brilliant.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Carlton Hotel, we went in a group for one night on the 13th Feb. The rooms were lovely and spacious and bright. It is perfectly located, only 5 minute drive to city centre. We just got bed and breakfast deal, very good price and the breakfast was excellent quality, all self service which made it nice and easy just to select what food you wanted. Also, there is a phone in reception to ring for a taxi which you can do yourself which was great to have. The hotel bar is very spacious and drinks are not too dear and staff are friendly. I would definitely return here or be very enthusiastic to try another Carlton hotel around Ireland etc. Highly recommended. I was just sorry we didn't get dinner in the restaurant as it smelled lovely from the bar and i have stayed here once before and had dinner and it was gorgeous. Really I would say this hotel is more like a 4 star quality.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

I found the Carlton Hotel to be quite satisfactory. The rooms were clean and modern, the only issue being noise from the corridor easily heard through the door/walls. The breakfast was of a high standard and is served until 11, handy if you have a late night... There is a nice bar/lounge area and the food served was nice with attentive staff. I would stay there again if going to Galway.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel it was very relaxing excellent location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Family break with toddler, very nice staff, toddler acted up and there was no problem bringing our breakfast and lunch to our bedroom. Childrens playroom which is supervised, very child friendly. Shower was annoying - shower head partially blocked!Nice swimming pool and decent parking.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Nice Hotel, clean, Staff helpful and friendly also plenty of free parking. Overall I would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Overall i found this hotel very nice, the hotel as a whole was spotlessly clean-no one could fault it! There is only 2 complaints i have, however, they are minor, firstly, the double bed is 2 single beds pushed together and secondly the lighting in the rooms isnt great-especially for girls doing their make up! We ate twice in the bar and the food was fabulous-quick friendly service and all food very fresh! We didnt eat in the restaurant however it was packed and there seemed to be no complaints! Breakfast was very very good-all you can eat buffet! Although the hotel was fairly busy the staff were wonderful and there was plenty of food for everyone! The hotel had a lovely leisure centre aswell and a kids club! All in all this hotel was outstanding value!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

When I walked into the lobby it was full of bustling music and fun from all the people giving me a very warm welcome and knowing it was going to be an enjoyable stay. The receptionist was very helpful with all queries I had and most gracious looking at her work. My room was fabulous, bed was so comfortable, sheets were white white clean and soft. bathroom was immpaculate. Breakfast was very nice as well, all cereals, milk, oj, jams & butters were in plenty of supply compared to some other places I've stayed in before. All in all, I will diffinately be returning to the The Days in Galway as it was a wonderful experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We enjoy our stay in Days hotel Galway. The staff were friendly,courtious and helpful. The breakfast felt a bit mass produced, did not enjoy the breakfast but service was good. The room was confortble and clean. overall it was a pleasent experence staying at Days Galway thank you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

I really enjoyed my stay here. Our room was clean and tidy, and we even had a balcony. Not really within walking distance of Galway City centre, but a lovely hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Glorious entrance atmosphere, comfy beds, yummy brekkie TV channels poor Overall enjoyable stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

We recently stayed in the Days Hotel in Galway and had a fantastic time. The rooms were lovely and because they were away from the main lounge and bar we couldn't hear any noise. We enjoyed our stay immensely as we had a meal with family and friends in the adjoining Orchid restaurant, which I would highly recommend. We then enjoyed a few drinks in the bar of the Days Hotel. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. I was very impressed with how efficient they were especially at breakfast the next morning. Everything ran very smoothly. Thank you for a wonderful time and thanks to Roomex. I will definately be using you again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We both had a great time and would love to stay there again.All the staff were very nice.thank you to everyone in days hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Very plesent experience very friendly and helpful staff and the hotel was very clean and leasure facilities were excelent!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

My family and I spent one night in Days hotel. Service was excellent, all the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were tidy and comfortable. The hotel is located near the city centre and a bus-stop across the road brings you into Eyre's square with buses every half hour. We would stay again next time we visit galway.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Very nice comfortable hotel Staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay Breakfast was excellant I would recommend this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We look staying here as it is close to town and has good facilities for adults and kids. The rooms are of good standard and the place is kept clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Stayed at the Days Hotel Galway City for 2 nights in October. Have to say that everything was really good and definitely worth the price we paid for a 2 night break B&B 180euro. There was music in the bar Sat & Sun night (bit cheesy & more for the older crowd, but better than nothing)the leisure centre was absolutely fabulous and the room was lovely with all the usual stuff included. Get down early for breakfast though as queues start to form when people come down at around 10am but to be honest the wait is not that long and it is definitely worth the wait when you see the variety of food available. My husband went back for seconds!! We never ate at the restaurant for dinner as it was our anniversary so we went into the city a mere 20minute walk away for dinner & a pub crawl. The Dinner Menu at the hotel did look pretty impressive though and if the bar food is anything to go by, I'd say it was really good. All in all this place is not 5 star so don't expect it but i can assure you that you definitely get more than what you pay for. I'll definitely return and the next time I'll bring the kids as there is plenty for them to do too..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Too far away from the city, not very pleasant staff. Our room must have been a half mile away and the directions to the rooms were not displayed properly. Breakfast was good but that was about it. There isn't much character about this place I wouldn't stay there again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Staff couldn't be more welcoming and friendly. Hotel is very accessible for Galway City. Room, cleaniness and design, excellent. Leisure centre fantastic.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5