Days Inn Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel Welcome Break Service Are, Bishops Stortford, Cm23 5qz, United Kingdom

8/10.0 Based on 14 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Days Inn Stansted Bishops Stortford Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Quiet place, the room was clean and comfortable, friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Was very happy with the room and facilities. Stayed there as flew back from holiday in Turkey and arrived into Stansted Airport too late for connecting flight to Dublin. Very pleased with price €43.45. Was very tired after travel so tea/coffee making facility in room was appreciated. Taxi fare from airport £10 was okay and taxi service from airport to hotel and back to airport was excellent. Only downside with overall experience was that it took the hotel receptionist quite a while to locate my reservation although I gave him a copy of the hotel coupon from Roomex.com. It seems the booking was not on the hotel computer system. He thought that I may have been booked into their sister hotel nearby. Eventually he located an e-mail re the booking presumably from Roomex.com. Many thanks to your staff member with whom I dealt with for his very professional and friendly service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Days Inn is ideal for a quick stopover although accomodation needs to be updated complex ammenites where excellent

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

We enjoyed the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. They were there when we needed anything. Loved the breakfast and free wifi. Very professional and polite. I loved the service, breakfast, free wifi, and the courtesy of the staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Handy for airport. Basic but clean & very good value for money. Would use it again if required for an early flight.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Basic hotel with basic facilities Staff were excellent Our booking was not listed so we had a long wait to get a room as hotel was booked out Eventually managed to get a room. Breakfast is Continental and must be ordered night before and collected at reception in morning. Taxi from Airport costs £10 each way.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The entire setup is so ideal for frequent travellers, from ease of check-in, wakeup call, continental breakfast available from 4am,to such close priximity to Stansted airport. Rooms are spacious and have everything that is needed.I will be considering these Inns on future family trips to the UK instead of ecomony city hotels. We always hire a car anyway and if all Days Inns are as accessable as the Stansted one, then there is no question about our choice.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We had to go to the UK at short notice and had an early return flight. Days Inn could'nt have been more perfect for our needs. Ease of access from the M11 and on the doorstep to Stansted airport ensured we had a stressfree trip. Value for money was unreal - double exec room with contintental brekfast was one third the cost of an economy hotel on outskirts of London.First time staying in a Days Inn - will definitely not be the last.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

The quality/price is great. Room clean and superb breakfast. The hotel has a taxi service at £4 per person but the transfer from the airport is a bit more expensive £6.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

hotel is great value for money but a bit far from the airport, works out expensive when you pay for taxi's to and from the airport, lady on reception never gave us forms to fill out for breakfast so we didn't receive any. Would be a great hotel if it was cheaper to get to and from it.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

staff very pleasant and helpfull, rooms very nice, all together a well run, efficient hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

I arrived the hotel a little early in the morning to fetch my husband at Stansted Airport. Sheila and her team had given me the best help, preparing a double bedroom although its too early for a check in. Overall a clean and perfect hotel to stay in, with friendly and efficient staff. Location was superb (service/near the airport with a small fee - shuttle)/ This was in fact our second - time stay in Days Inn Stansted!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

excellent clean very helpful staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

This was the first Hotel of it's type that I have stayed in and I must say that it was without doubt great value for money. I do think though that it should be made clear that there are two DAYS INN'S one of which is a DAYS INN HOTEL and I am wondering what the Hotel offers which is different from the INN- apart from the increase in price. I do not think the service could be any better or the Staff more helpful. I stayed at the INN for two nights one on my way out and one on my arrival and the first time I was given an Executive Room and noticed also that there were some rooms which were designated Superior. Perhaps it might be possible to make this clear on your Booking Website as a little extra cost would be quite acceptable when the basic is so very reasonable.I must say though that it would have been nice to have some sort of Restaurant service within the Hotel - Motorway Services - even the Welcome Break Type are not really my cup of tea. But for the cost of the accommodation this is a minor gripe. Would I stay at a DAYS INN establishment again - Yes - would I use the Roomex Booking Service again - Certainly!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5