Days Hotel Waterloo London 54 Kennington Road, Se1 7bj, London, United Kingdom

8/10.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Days Hotel Waterloo London

Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

The staff on reception are extremely helpful polite and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble for them should you need anything. The restaurant manager. Shanaka is lovely and so welcoming. He is extremely friendly and always willing to assist should you have any questions. He is extremely good at keeping the restaurant running smoothly - it is very clean and fresh food put out immediately when needed. The room was clean with plenty of hot water and fluffy white towels. I would have no hesitation in recommending days inn at Waterloo to anyone. If I could say one bad thing - the room was a little hot but a fan is provided. My son and I wlll certainly be returning, - very soon I hops!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

My second time staying in this hotel. Great room this time, an improvement on my first stay which was also a good room. Location is great, a short walk to Lambeth North tube station, 5 mins to Waterloo and London Eye. Hotel staff are very friendly - a nice, comfortable and affordable hotel in Central London

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Comfortable no frills room, very friendly staff. The hotel is in an ideal location, very close to Waterloo and the London Eye, 5-10 mins walk and the nearest tube station Lambeth North in 300m away. Very quiet area despite its proximity to the center of London. Recommended - great value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

This was the first time I stayed at Days Hotel Waterloo and it was great. It is just a few minutes walk from an underground station so is really easy to find. Friendly and efficient staff on reception for both check-in and check-out. Lovely bedroom (quite large by London standards) and had TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Great idea having a full-length mirror in the bedroom with the hairdryer on the wall beside it - perfect. The only complaint would be that there is not much wardrobe space, but if you're only staying for a short while you don't really need it anyway. Bathroom perfect as well. Another idea that I thought was great was that there were vending machines in the hotel which sold things like toothpaste/toiletries, batteries, raincoats etc. - very handy if you've forgotten something! Continental breakfast was plentiful - fresh fruit, cereal, hot drinks, breads/pastries (with lots of fresh hot croissants coming from the kitchen at regular intervals!). You could also get a full English breakfast if you wanted. I would definitely stay here again and indeed would recommend it to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the last six years and I shall be visiting again next February. It is an extremely clean hotel and all the staff are very helpful and polite. The staff turnover seems very low as we see the same staff every year, which to me is a good sign. The food is very good and there is always a good choice for the buffet breakfast. I would have absolutely no hestitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The hotel was in a really good location both for getting from the airport (heathrow) & for travelling into & out of the city. It is only 5 mins walk from the nearest tube station. We really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is lovely, food was very good & the staff very nice & helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Great location..very close to central London and hotel also very close to the tube station. Seems like a safe location too. Hotel was nice, very comfortable bed, lovely hot shower. Friendly helpful staff, nice food in restaurant and good breakfast..very good that the Full English breakfast is only £2 extra..definately worth the upgrade Would definately stay here again for a comfortable, good value hotel in almost central London.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Budget feel. But all amenities were excellent. Clean and adequate. Unfortunately, despite being "non smoking", presumably a previous occupant of the room must have smoked and therefore you could smell it !!! Service at front desk and at breakfast was extremely helpful and curteous. Breakfast was excellent. Good value compared to hotels to the north of the Thames ! I would certainly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Top service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

My little boy and I have stayed at the Days Waterloo Hotel London many times. I find all the staff extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is plentiful and the choice is extremely good. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody. Thank you to all the staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Just want to say that we have a brillant stay! Excellent value! I will certainly be visiting again! x

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

my 10 year old daughter and myself just finished a 5 day stay at the Days Inn. we found everything better than we expected. Good location, good room, quiet, excellent staff, good breakfast. When I return to London I will surely book with Days Inn Waterloo.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5