Dooley's Hotel Waterford The Quay, Waterford, Ireland, Irish Republic, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Decent hotel in a good location. A small bit dated but value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Dooleys hotel in Waterford, lovely rooms & yum breakfast for a great price. I also had dinner in the bar & it was very tastey :) I would def stay there again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I was very happy with my stay at Dooley's, Waterford. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well staffed. It was a Saturday night so the hotel was busy but I had no problems. Breakfast was very busy but well managed. The only problems I had were other guests chatting outside my door briefly and I felt that the doors leading down to the corridor to the rooms could be fitted/aletered to close more quietly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This hotel is ideal for shopping or going out in Waterford. While a basic set up its to a higher standard than one would expect given the price and location. Staff are very accomadating and excellent to deal with. Room was nice with all requirements one would expect inclusive of tea/coffee facilities. I was not intending to get breakfast the next morning but as a group who stayed here I was forced to get up and go down. Have to say well done on the breakfast - great choice food very good and the staff were very attentive checking if any additional tea/coffee/ toast required. Overall I would recomend this hotel and if more staff in hotel's could use the same benchmark on hospitality perhaps it would be easier to write reviews like this one.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We stayed one of the nights of the Tall Ships 2011 so the town and hotel were hectic - but the staff couldn't have been more friendly or more helpful and in the midst of the madness they even took time to chat to us about the festivites and enquired how we had enjoyed it. The room was clean and whilst not plush - should pass anyone. Location is excellent so would recommend the hotel to anyone..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

The Staff, Food and total ambiance of this hotel is FANTASTIC even though the hotel was full they still had time to greet us by name and ask how our stay was. Nothing was too much trouble. I cannot wait to go and stay here again it was a home from home with that extra fizz that makes a weekend away special

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Thought the Staff were the nicest I have come accross in many a long day. The rooms were comfortable but a bit tired could do with a makeover but if that would mean that the ethos of the hotel could change then it should be kept as is. Can't wait to go back again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

would def stay again, only thing i didnt like was the 11 o clock check out ..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Great little hotel of 3 star standard in very central location. Room and bathroom nice and clean. Staff were absolutely excellent - polite, attentive and very professional, e.g bar staff that actually look around the bar to see if there is someone to serve as opposed to looking at the ground and actually apologising for the delay in service if they had to serve somebody ahead of you. Overall - very satisfactory.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

had lovely stay at hotel,weather not great but staff very friendly and helpful,would like to go back again sometime

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Lovely hotel, very central, friendly staff, very reasonable, would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5