Killarney Dromhall Hotel Muckross Road, Killarney, Killarney Co. Kerry, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 21 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Killarney Dromhall Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in January 2018

Very happy with the Dromhall Hotel. Location is very good. Only a short walk to killarney town centre. Room was comfortable and clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Pool closed sunday of a bank holiday weekend from 12 to 5 and you didn't know that till you arrived at the pool door. No towels available for some time on sunday and monday.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you. It is really child friendly and my kids have requested to go back there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Hotel was a bit dated, but had everything you needed. Location was ideal, 5min walk to city center. Personnel was very professional, helpful and polite. Personally would recommended. Only negative would be,mistake at reception, when they overcharged me, but have to say, they fixed straight away when I've inquired about it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

The hotel was lovely our room was on the third floor at the back of the hotel it was very quiet just what we asked for. Breakfast menu was fantastic , Staff very friendly,Great value will return again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Hotel is amazingly beautiful, accompanied by some very helpful staff. Will definitely revisit this establishment

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

We had a fantastic stay in the Dromhall Hotel. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. It is a very child friendly hotetl. Food is excellent. Highly recommended.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Walking distance to centre of town, very friendly staff, clean , lovely food.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We would not consider this hotel worthy of a four star rating mainly because we thought that the bedroom decor looked a bit dated. We would have expected a flat screen tv rather than the old fashioned floor standing 19" that greeted us. Another couple in our party stayed across the hall and had similar furniture and television so suffice to say, this must have been the standard. We didnt go to the pool as one had to go outside to access it as it was across the carpark attached to the sister hotel. On the plus side we were very impressed with the hotel bar/restaurant and had a lovely breakfast but this hotel needs to update their bedrooms.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

went down for bikefest and weather was awful so spent quite some time in hotel, food was very high standard and staff very friendly and helpful at all times [im a very early riser] room was as you'd expect and for a busy hotel very quiet, dromhall vas a very relaxing stay, thanks all

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We stayed at the Dronhall Hotel for one night bed and breakfast. Got rate of E106.00 through Roomex which was less than the hotel charges E160.00 per night which is over rated. Rooms small but comfortable.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

We arrived at The Dromhall Hotel n a very cold day. The hotel had a fire in the lobby and the rooms were spotless and warm. I rang reception to order tea and a trtay with teamaker arrived via very pleasant porter. Would definitely stay there again for the 4*treat.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Very nice hotel. Pleasant staff and nice food. Tea making facilities in room would be nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Staff are lovely and very helpful. Room was very nice, bed was excellent. I would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Stayed in Dromhall for a wedding in July, lovely hotel,friendly and helpful staff at reception. Rooms very clean. Relaxing treatment in Zen spa. Perfect distance to walk into town without being right in the centre. Would return again for a longer stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was lovely. Staff couldn't be more helpful and every area of the hotel was clean. We'll be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Upon arrival we discovered we were staying in a room above a wedding party which was not nice as the music was so loud, however, they did not have another room available but we did get a different room the following night. We stayed there 3 nights and once we were moved the stay was very enjoyable. The room was very clean and the food in the hotel was excellent. Disapointing that there was no tea facilities or iron available in the room. Staff were very nice and helpful. Location was great and very near the town centre. Enjoyable stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Nice hotel staf very helpfull

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Not very happy with the Dromhall Hotel and was glad we were only staying one night. The only positive thing I can say about it is that the bar food was really nice and the bar staff excellent.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

What a surprise it was a relaxing girlie weekend and there were 3 friends(mid 30's) catching up and chilling out. We stayed in a triple room and was very spacious, clean and very quiet i.e. no doors banging and kids running up and down the corridor! The staff were more that helpful and friendly. Breakfast was lovely also. To our surprise the hotel restuarant was very busy and very good. Our location was perfenct for our walk in the National park, shopping and heading on the town. Would stay there again and would recommend it highly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dromhall, even though it was just for one night this time. We had stayed there on a previous occasion. The hotel room was comfortable and clean and a request for a tea and coffee making tray was fulfilled almost immediately. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. We tried to have a meal there that night but the place was just too busy - always a good sign of the food quality. We would not hesitate to recommend the Dromhall to friends and family.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5