Dublin Central Inn (Formerly Dublin City Inn) Hotel 95-98 Talbot Street, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Dublin City Inn‎
6/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Dublin Central Inn (Formerly Dublin City Inn) Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

I needed a reasonably priced city centre hotel, and this fit the bill. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, if small. The bed and bedding were very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. One downside was the poor shower facility -- even turned all the way on to the hottest setting, the water was just warm, and the worst water pressure experienced in Ireland. The location of the hotel was perfect for my needs. I would try this hotel again, but would ask a question about water pressure/better shower before checking in.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Upon arriving the staff at reception were very helpful but the room was very disatifactory, the room was really small and was beside the cleaners cupboard when booking the rooms where alot bigger and spacious but when arriving we recieved none of this, we were placed on the first floor facing the busy street even by having the window closed could hear the bin men and anyone around talking from 7am that morning when it finally quitened down the cleaners where in the cupboards so much that we got up because the noise was unbareable, thinking there was someone in our room , we then checked out really early because of the lack of sleep!! overall very disappointed.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We use Dublin City Inn regularly when meeting with overseas guests, who also use this hotel. Staff are always helpful and allocate the room number we request; rooms are clean and quite spacious. The location is perfect as we usually arrive in Dublin at Connolly Station, so only a 8 minute walk. We will continue to use this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We found the room very small. Stayed in the heart of Paris and the room was much bigger. Breakfast self service, but not much food left out. Great location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Small rooms, though very clear. Polite staff. Perfect for somewhere to put your head after a night on the town. Very good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Nice and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Located in the middle, it took us not even one minute to get to busses, shopping etc.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The rooms were quite small and it's a very basic hotel. Breakfast wasn't great. They have a tiny reception area. It's false advertising to say they have a carpark as it's 7 spaces so it's probably always filled by staff. Research 24 carparks before you go because your in the middle of Dublin City trying to find car space otherwise. They do Subsidise the local Qpark though. Rooms were clean and bathroom was spacious. It's right in the centre near the spire. Handy location. Overall value for money. Staff were friendly. It can be quite noisey at weekends as walls are like paper. Also TV was in a weird place in a cupboard and you can't pull it out.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Upon arrival at the check-in desk at Dublin City Inn we were informed that the hotel was "overbooked" and were relocated to the Ripley Court Hotel 5 minutes away. The receptionist was very kind and apologetic and we were offered free breakfast in the new hotel for our trouble. Though Dublin City Inn should definitely try their best to avoid overbooking in the future, the swift organisational skills of their staff made our transition to the Ripley Court almost seamless and we had a wonderful stay in Dublin!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

For the price we paid this hotel was fine, quite difficult to sleep at night though as widows face out onto Talbot Street. As for the location, couldn't have been better, right in the city centre and 2 minutes walk to O'Connell street. Having booked a double room I was quite disappointed to see that they had given us a twin room which was very small also. Overall though room was very clean and its a great hotel for people visiting Dublin to go out because of the location. Relaxing quiet night this place would be a no-no.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

The room was quite large and well equipped. The location is perfect - downtown, near everything, walking distance to/from Connoly Station and Busaras and Luas, but not noisy at all. Staff was competent. Only one slight complaint, the room was warm, and we could not open the windows for fresh air because our windows opened out to the lounge/guest/patio where people were smoking. Would ask for a different room if we got 106 again -- but will definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

no central heating on in november! 2 single beds pushed together to make space in the very small room;skylight instead of window so unable to keep light out at night;could not empty wash hand basin due to broken/faulty piece that should lift stopper;would not want to have been tall/overweight person trying to dry onesself with towels on offer;absolutely no atmosphere;if had any inkling of what was going to be like would have gladly spent more elsewhere;will NEVER return even if got room for free

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5