Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin Dunboyne, Dublin, Co. Meath Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 31 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Very helpful - no complaints.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2016

I was there for a wedding, room was lovely if a bit on the too warm side we would have liked a light eiderdown. Food lovely especially the breakfast. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately my husband being a guiness drinker he said it was like soapy water his second choice was smithicks and they didnt have it. I drink vodka and the didnt stock smirnoff or hussars, it was a vodka with a sweet taste absolute they called it, so we had a dry wedding night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Rooms very pleasant, check in fast and efficient. Dinner was a disaster! Very poor service, order incomplete. (No chips with burger), one of main ingredients of another dish missing. Was brought separately 15 minutes later. Disappointing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We had a lovely time. The room was great and all the staff where wonderful. A big thank you to all the staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, the first room we were allocated had a terrible smell in bathroom, we contacted reception and we were changed immediately, rooms are spacious and clean great beds,very comfortable. we ate in the bar 2 nights and food was great and not a bad price, breakfast first morning juices and fruit yoghourts all good, however hot food was only luke warm. we also had spa treatments which were great except that they seem to run out of disposal underwear not great as we were havin mud treatments and swimwear was destroyed, also one of our party was moved to another treatment room during her treatment again not great, we did mention all this but didnt really get any satisfactory answers. pool in spa didnt have all the jets working, hot tub only luke warm, and then steam room you couldnt stay in it was boiling. we all had a lovely stay, they would need to improve a few thing around the spa.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Excellent bar man in, good food, lovely setting.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

top notch

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Room was nice and big and well fitted out. We really ejoyed the spa. We ate in the bar and it was excellent. I had a very good pasta dish and my husband had a delicious burger unusually dressed and very tasty.Location really suited us and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The service at breakfast on both days was woeful. The waitresses were sullen, dour and uninterested.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

There seemed to be a lot of inexperienced staff at breakfast time. The breakfast and service at breakfast was very poor. Cleanliness - or lack of - is an issue in the breakfast room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Fantastic hotel and facilities, cannot wait to return

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The second time to stay here and this time for a special occasion as my cousins wedding. From start to finish, from the check in staff to the friendliness of the catering staff on the day, highly recommend as both a weekend break and a wedding destination!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

i was so un impressed with this hotel a hotel of such high standards.. the staff were unhelpful rude & i will not be reccomending to my friends i have stayed in better 3 stars!!!!!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Lovely hotel, staff excellent. Booked a single room, had a great big king size bed to myself!! Nice breakfast. Lunch in the terrace bar was good, and food in the private bar/room that night was very good. Definitely would recommend and I will return. I didn't get time to check out the leisure facilities, unfortunately.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Thank you for the efficient courteous service during the wedding on the 28th. Food was excellent. The rooms and restaurant facilities were perfect.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Room: comfortable beds, nice duvets and linen. A pet hate of mine is getting a small double bed, the 4 foot 6, but these beds were a good decent size - it actually was two singles joined together but you would not notice the join. Air conditioning in room, nice flat screen TV, the mini bar fridge was empty so we could put our own drinks in it. Towelling dressing gowns in the wardrobe. There is also a pool, spa and gym at this hotel but since we were there for a wedding we never got to use them. Our room was on the ground floor and adjacent to a bar area with a terrace. One thing I didn't like was people could see right into our room from the terrace and bar area. We had to pull the curtains during the day when we were in the room as there were no other net or blind type coverings on the window. Also, our room had a disabled bathroom. I would have preferred a normal bathroom or at least to be informed of this on check in. The toilet was higher than normal, the sink lower so that everytime I turned on the tap it splashed my legs. Also, no bath or separate shower, it was just a shower heard on the wall, like a wet room with no shower curtain which meant that the whole bathroom floor was saturated after just one of us showering let alone two. The wedding dinner was fantastic. Couldn't fault it. Delicious food, attentive staff that catered to every need and very well timed service. Breakfast was again of a good standard - the usual fruit, cereal, pastries, a small selection of cold meats and cheese and good quality rashers, sausages and scrambled eggs. All in all a good quality hotel that enables a relaxing nights sleep. I would go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We were there for a wedding, lovely hotel, fabalous grounds and staff very nice, Meal was lovely, and great layout for breakfast in the morning, would stay again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The room we had was nice and quiet and well away from a function that was taking place. Check-in was quick and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast left a little to be desired. Overall we were happy with our visit and will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was clean and tidy with the usual comforts.Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

FRiendly staff, service great, dinner lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Attended wedding here on the 27th Dec everything super except for breakfast next morning. Self service breakfast was cold except for freshly fried egg which I had to order as they were not part of buffet breakfast - no brown bread not 4 star standard I'm afraid!!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Excellent hotel, excellent service, made the wedding we were at extremely satisfying, the only downfall i have was that the irish breakfast the following morning was rather cold.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Fantastic hotel just off the the M3 within walking distance of the small town of Dunboyne in Co Meath. The location is superb for some one who is looking for a trip in the countryside but does not want to travel far. the hotel is a very good hotel with excellent staff and leisure facilities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who are looking a little bit of luxury and a hotel is that is buzzing at night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

the hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly on the whole. the food is excellent. the rooms were very nice too. on the down side, there is no swimming pool????????????????? also the residents bar leaves a lot to be desired and the staff operating it seem to be totally different to that of the main hotel - not very friendly at all. the hotel is not a castle by any means and there are housing estates around it, however, overall it is a lovely place to stay. i wouldnt return though as i specifically like to use a good size pool and this was very dissappointing. the food is one of the best i have had on the positive side! it depends what you want, it is a top class hotel, not a castle and it does not have all the leisure facilities you would expect.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

We were attending a wedding the night we stayed. Beautiful bed room,very clean and spacious. We got a lovely welcome. We returned to our bedroom at 2.30 a.m as we walked through the corridor I mentioned to my husband how cold the corridor was. When we got into our bed room it was also very cold. I tried putting on the heating but it was blowing cold air out. I rang reception to complain about how cold the room was and they appolgised and sent down a portable heater which helped. I left the heater on all night and the room was still cold when I awoke. Breakfast was very nice.The staff member could have been a little friendlier on check out. She just said that's paid in full thanks. It would be the norm for the staff to ask did you have a plesent stay or as it was Christmas Eve it would have been nice to get a Happy Christmas from her.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

was attending a wedding at the hotel and everything was just lovely. The room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. The food in the hotel was gorgeous and the breakfast the next morning was just what we needed! Also the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Beautiful hotel, i would recommend a visit! I'll be going back soon to visit the spa!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

We were extremely happy with our stay in Dunboyne Castle Hotel.The staff were very helpful,kind and friendly.I happened to mention I had forgotten my toothbrush.Immediately the Spa receptionist went to housekeeping and got me a Dental Kit!The room was comfortable and spacious.Will definitely stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Was disappointed with sirloin steak and the irish breakfast. the food in the sadlier bar was much better. i found the service prompt and very good

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Decor and ambience wonderful and the room was just gorgeous. The only thing that let it down was the food - was ok but not amazing. I would return however as I thoroughly enjoyed it. Lavinia, Carlow

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Room was lovely i thought very modern for older style hotel. We ate in the sadlers bar very tasty but service not great because very busy with xmas partys so didnt mind because great atmosphere. Spa was gorgeous,massage was FAB but sauna and steam room not very hot, beach room out of service,a little disapointing. Overall had a great stay and staff were great on reception, bar,breakfast and spa. The hotel was buzzing.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin
  • Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa Dublin