Europe Hotel Killarney Fossa, Killarney, Ireland

10/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Europe Hotel Killarney

Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

We have stayed in a number of 5* hotels but this was by far the best. The location and the views were to die for, peace and tranquility, even with a full hotel. The hotel had several lounges including a library to sit and relax in, all with differing atmospheres. Staff at every level were attentive, pleasant and always looking to assist. There was ample choice of food from the 3 different restaurants, fine dining, mid range and the spa restaurant. We took advantage of spa treatments and use of the facilities, all housed in an amazing setting with an indoor pool leading to an outdoor pool area. Due to the short stay we could not take advantage of the other activities on offer. We were encouraged to park our Harley Davidson motor cycles at the front of the hotel where we knew they would be totally safe, this would not be the case in all hotels. A very enjoyable long weekend and we can't wait to get back again for another visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Great place to stay. If it wasn't so expensive we'd stay here more often.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Our stay was perfect. The Resort is situated in one of the most beautiful and tranquil locations with breath taking views of the Killarney lakes. The hotel is very luxurious, the food gorgeous and the staff so friendly and attentive. Spa treatment and facilities are the best we've experienced and we loved the relaxed atmosphere. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Staff make the experience here all the more enjoyable as they are very helpful and overall very friendly. The hotel is very very beautiful and its a wonderful experience to stay here.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Very good hotel and pool.We really enjoy our staying.Would like to come back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Top class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Five star luxury at its best. Locations do not come better than this. The spa was a real treat. The food was excellent. My only problem was service on arrival could have been better. They were very busy. We had to wait a half hour for our room. We stayed in a golfside room which was very comfortable & had everything that was needed however I would not think it met the 5 star standard that we experienced throughout the rest of the hotel. I will definately make a return trip to this hotel as it totally recharged the batteries.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The Hotel is located in a beautiful area, the drive into it is beautiful. The entrance, the dining room and the scenery would take your breath away. I was very disappointed with the bedroom, it was small and dated. The TV had only a few channels and I was so disappointed that there was no kettle to make a cup of tea.The breakfast was lovely, the dinner was nice but very expensive as were the drinks.I felt the bedrooms were a huge let down for a 5 star

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Fabulous hotel in every way. Spectacular scenery, warm, accommodating and unpretentious staff, excellent food and a spa that would stand up against the very best in the world. I couldn't recommend The Europe highly enough and will certainly be returning for another stay in the near future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5