Eviston House Hotel Killarney 97 New Street, Killarney, V93 V0hr, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Best Western Eviston House
8/10.0 Based on 24 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Eviston House Hotel Killarney

Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Friendly staff, good food and well maintained hotel rooms. Located smack bang in the middle of town and would definitely stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Location very central, rooms very clean and comfortable, very good value

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

hotel was central, staff were very nice, room were big and we had free entry into the hotel night club!!! def stay there again!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Very centrally located, the rooms vary in finish and standards of fitting, nevertheless ours was comfortable and clean. Busy reception area, comfortable and functional, the breakfast room is traditional "Oirish" in finish, breakfast was adequate, but unimaginative, a tired buffet arrangement

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

I felt the hotel was in a good location and breakfast the next morning was tasty, and most importantly, made it up to my room while it was still hot. The only downside to staying at this hotel was that there isn't really a dining room. If you want to eat here you are doing so in the bar downstairs, the plus side to staying here is that there is a lively bar downstairs. The rooms were clean and safe and the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

the hotel was perfectly located in the centre of Killarney - we managed to get parking in the hotel car park but free spaces are very limited! our room was clean but a bit dated and directly above the night club which meant we were as well to have stayed out all night! so if you are not planning on a wild weekend ask for a quite room - i'm sure they must have some. the hotel staff were lovely and very helpful and our meal in the bar on saturday night was very good. breakfast was only ok - could have been better. but all in all as regards value for money it was very good!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I WAS IN EVISTON HOUSE HOTEL BEFORE AND WOULD NOT STAY ANY WERE ELSE IN KILLARNEY LOVERLY AND CLEAN STAFF ALL POLITE AND FRIENDLY FOOD BRILLIANT KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Excellent value for money. The hotel is in the middle of the town close to all ameneties.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

fantastic location right in the centre of town,hotel room was very clean and the reception staff were very nice. breakfast was nice and a great plus was the parking at the rear of hotel it is up a tiny alley but its ok,would stay here again because the price we paid

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We stayed here for one night. I couldn't fault the hotel. We were greeted by a friendly girl at the reception. The room was fairly big. It included a TV, tea and coffee making facilities, iron & iron board. The bathroom was lovely too, it contained a jazzuci bath. Overall the room and bathroom were spotless. The hotel is in the centre of killarney. The Danny Mann downstairs was rocking! The had a band playing. The residents bar was open late, that was good old crack, although it wasn't in the morning!!! The breakfast was served downstairs from 8 to 10. It was help yourself style. There was plenty of everything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Got a very good deal with roomex.com.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We really enjoyed our sat in the Eviston House Hotel. It has a superb location with secure parking onsite. We were there for a concert and the reception were falling over us to help us. our room was amazing very comfortable and easy access to the lift which brought us straight to the carpark. The food was amazing and the service was 100%. I will defenectly be booking into this hotel in the near future.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Very friendly staff and terrific location

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Great hotel will definately stsy here again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

I wouldn't use the word hotel in the title of Eviston House because it is much more a guesthouse above a large pub. The check in assistants were friendly and provided a map to the small but free car park behind the hotel. The place is very comfortably decorated but the creaky floors & paper-thin walls really let it down. Also the heating was on full blast which made the stay very uncomfortable (even with room windows open & rad turned off it was roasting). Dining room was very old fashioned but breakfast was edible - small cold buffet or cooked breakfast to order. Nothing amazing - portions size not huge but just right. Waiting staff very polite, friendly & efficient. Despite any negative comments above, the place was amazing value right in the middle of Killarney

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

very happy. great service. room was nice. staff very helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

We had an excellent stay....we were made to feel welcome by all staff. Restaurant staff were outstanding both in the bar restaurant and even more so in the breakfast room. Staff at reception were also very friendly and helpful. Next time I would ask for a room at the front with a better view but apart from that everything else was very, very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

The rooms are small. Bed's are hard. Way too much noise in the corridors. The breakfast was okay, but the price for the room is way too much. There is much better quality accomadation in Killarney, for far more reasonable prices.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Stayed for 2 nights at the weekend. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and big, the heating was on when we arrived so there was a warm cosy feel to the room. Plenty of space for hanging clothes, hairdryer, TV, tea & coffee making facilities in the room and a lovely powerful shower. Music in the bar both nights (fri & sat) was excellent. Nothing quite like a trad session while in Killarney! Good athmosphere it must be said, everyone seemed in good spirits. Breakfast was full irish, with the option of veggie, fruit, yougart, toast etc. Buffet on the sunday morning so you could help yourself. Location couldn't be better - right bang in the center of the town. If you have parking issues, just contact the hotel beforehand and they'll advise you further. We parked in the public carpark behind the hotel which costs €1 per hour but there is a free carpark down a narrow alleyway. Again, it's best to sus out with reception when you arrive as to where you should park. If you're looking for a good place to eat, try the Granary Restaurant. It's down around the corner from the hotel (by the carpark). The food is super and great value and the staff are sound! All in all, I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and whenever I'll be in Killarney again, I'll definately stay here!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

lovely hotel, great value, located in the centre of the town, within walking distance of all pubs!! great residence bar and gorgeous breakfast. we arrived down a bit late for breakfast, but met a lovely guy who sorted us out! thanks a mill, will def be going back to the Eviston!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

I had a pleasant one-night stay at the Eviston. The Eviston is a small and modest hotel which appears to be well managed. It is conveniently located in the interesting commercial center of Killarney, and I was able to walk to it from the bus station. The room was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. The service at the reception desk was consistently helpful and in general made me feel welcome. The price seemed good for Ireland and Eviston offers a nice free breakfast. I had no negative observations about it and would recommend it to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

MY HUSBAND AND I SPENT OUR 20TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND IN KILLARNEY. WE STAYED AT THE 3STAR EVISTON HOTEL. IT WAS WONDERFUL. THE STAFF, BOTH ON RECEPTION AND IN THE BAR AND IN HOUSEKEEPING WERE WELCOMING , FRIENDLY AND A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH.AS WERE ALL THE WAITERS. THE ENTIRE STAFF SEEMED TO BE VERY HAPPY AT THEIR WORK AND THAT MADE OUR STAY SO RESTFUL AND PLESANT. OUR ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND HAD EVER THING WE COULD HAVE WANTED. WE ENJOYED THE FOOD, GREAT ENTERTAINMENT AND HAD A GREAT WEEKEND. THE EVISTON HOTEL IN KILLARNEY IS AN EXCEPTIONAL 3STAR HOTEL I WOULD RECOMMEND IT AND LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING THERE IN THE FUTURE. A HAPPY GUEST

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

This hotel is ideally located in the middle of Killarney, in close proximity to a number of shops. The area is very pleasant and first impressions of the hotel are good. The good bits include; the breakfast is delicious and in-house entertainment is very good. The bad bits include; a very narrow access road to a car park with limited spaces and also the room is very basic.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Really enjoyed our stay at the Eviston which was a Saturday night. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and no loud noise from the corridors at night. The food was good and it was a pleasure to be so central in town being walking distance from everyplace. The only fault we had on this occasion was that the rooms were uncomfortably warm even though windows were open full all the time, however think it was a fault with heating on this occasion according to staff of hotel. Would definately recommend this hotel and we would definately stay here again at a future date.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We stayed in this hotel last weekend to celebrate our bithdays. It was very nice, staff friendly and very helpful. Ideal location, in the middle of new street, with plenty of facilities around. The only downside was that the car park is at the back of the hotel and you have to drive down a very narrow street to get to it, luckily we only had a small car! Rooms spacious and very clean. Overall really enjoyed our stay here.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5