Holiday Inn Express Dublin-airport Hotel Northwood Park,santry Demesne, Sant, Santry Demesne, Dublin, 9, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 22 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Dublin-airport Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Room was clean and in excellent condition. Shuttle bus to and from airport on time and an excellent service to have. Parking was cheap for the location. Even though leaving very early for flight (5am) 'takeaway breakfast' was available, again an excellent service for the early morning traveller. The staff were very helpful and very friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

We had a recommendation for Holiday Express South Dublin from a Ryanair pilot on our way to Dublin from London. He said that a lot of the crew from various airlines stayed there and it was good. That was enough to convince us that we should stay there when we arrived back in Dublin after our trip around Northern Ireland. A lovely lady at the Tourist office in Longford made the booking for us for our last night in Ireland before returning to the U.K. then home to Australia. The receptionist was very helpful when we arrived as we had a hire car that we needed to return to the airport the next day when we were flying out. She suggested that we could take the car back that day and catch the shuttle bus back to the hotel and then to the airport the next day, as there was a fee for parking after the first two hours or so. We couldn't believe that we hadn't thought about it ourselves! It was so more relaxing to catch the shuttle the next day - thank you to the kind staff at Holiday Express.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Front desk very helpful...did not like you had to pay to use the internet...that is not cool. Most would want to print their boarding pass..well you have to pay to access the airlines and then print.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The Holiday Inn Express was typical of most Holiday Inns. It was clean and the location was perfect. We had an early flight and had to leave the hotel prior to breakfast but they provided us with a take away breakfast that was quite ample.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Great value, lovely staff, nice room.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Found the Holiday Inn very good. My room was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great value too. I wasn't expecting much for the very good rate I got, but I'll stay again as I'm often in Dublin for work. It's in a nice area too, great for a walk before bedtime and the Crowne Plaza is just next door. Slept very well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I was only staying for one night. The room was very good for the price I paid for it, and staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the hotel next door blasting music so loud that the furnishings in my room vibrated from 11pm-2am (this was a Wednesday night). Needless to say I didn't sleep until 2am, not great when I had a 6am start. I did ring reception and they apologized and rang the manager of the other hotel to ask the DJ to turn it down and offered me a room swap, which I declined as I was told I was already in a room as far as possible from the music source.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Room clean, comfortable and had everything needed.staff were friendly and very helpful. Will be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Stayed here on 4th December, hotel and staff very nice. Room was very comfortable and clean and very good value but could not get to sleep until about 2 a.m. due to loud music coming from function in hotel next door which was no fault of Holiday Inn but was still annoying.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We stayed here for one night. Very nice hotel. Receptionists very efficient and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. We got into airport late but could not find courtesy bus to take us to hotel so we had to take a taxi. Next morning we were able to avail of it to airport which was very convenient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Best of all the Dublin airport hotels as far as I can see and once again the best rate was available on Roomex.com.Well done and keep up the good work.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

workedout very well seen we booked at very short notice and was the cheapest hotel we could get thx again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Fabulous!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Excellent hotel; very clean and wonderful staff. Will go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

A 3* hotel, absolutely not. I would suggest you uprate it to at least a 4. Star. The staff were excellent. It was very very clean and the rooms were large. Breakfast was fine, basic but filling. I would have no qualms about recommending it and if in the area again, I definatly would book it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Express Inn. Thats my third time staying there and would definitely go back. The staff are lovely and the hotel its self is very clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

A very enjoyable stay going and coming from London. Staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful no matter what the hour. The rooms were excellent and well presented, breakfast was an added bonus and on a par with more expensive establishments. I will definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends and family.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Excellent room, excellent value!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

I think the hotel was very comfortable and people were very nice. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

I was checked in by a very efficient and pleasant receptionist named Iwona who was very welcoming. My room was clean and neat and the bathroom was spotless. I had booked a single room for myself so was a little dissapointed to find that I was given a room with 2 separate single beds rather than one larger double bed which I would have prefered. Overall a great experience and I will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2009

Arrived at Holiday Inn at half two in the morning after a delay on landing from our hols in tenerife. The man behind the counter was more than helpful. Didnt know how to use the parking machine as really tired and he sorted my ticket and parking for me. Second time using this hotel and as i like to travel will use this hotel again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Hotel is close to airport, clean rooms and very accomidating staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5