Holiday Inn Express - Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside Hotel 122 Stockwell Street, Glasgow G1 4lt, United Kingdom, Glasgow

8/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Holiday Inn Express - Glasgow - City Ctr Riverside Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Great hotel and the staff were brilliant.Made you feel very welcome and were so helpfull.Will stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

I was in Glasgow for a match and the hotel was approx 30 minute walk. Large shopping area and good restaurants were only minutes walk away. The room was clean and tidy and the staff could not have been more helpful. I would definately stay there again. I had originally booked 2 x twin rooms, but as there were 2 x doubles available the receptionist immediately offered to change the rooms for more comfort. A nice touch.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The hotel is in a great location, includes all the basic requirements and the free breakfast is a good start to the day! the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Brilliant place to stay they made you feel at home.Will stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Hotel Holiday Inn Express is a very welcoming convenient central Hotel in Glasgow On our arrival at 9.30 the allowed us to check in early at 9.30 and also gave us a complimentary breakfast on that first morning. Very helpful staff, provided blow heater when room was a bit cold and also got us a very good deal taxi to the Airport on departure. I have stayed here before and will stay again. Great location for attening Celtic Connections !!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

clean-comfortable,and the staff are the best

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

THE HOTEL WAS VERY WELL LOCATED AND THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT WE ENJOYED THE STAY

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Clean room, well run hotel. Front desk staff very helpful Great value for the price you pay

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Hotel lovely, clean and adjacent to main street.Staff very helpful and friendly. Only dissapointment was breakfast,no bacon just sausage and scrambled eggs.Full english is nice on holiday. Would recommend hotel and will be definatly back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Room was clean service was very good staff very friendly and good atmosphere all round only problem was the weather.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

staff very friendly and helpful. The window in our room was not draught proof very cold air but i requested another duvet which solved the problem.It was a little too noisy esp between 3 and 4am but it being christmas you could forgive them. Breakfast was fine adequade food.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5