Falls Hotel & Spa Ennistymon Ennistymon, Co. Clare, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 68 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Falls Hotel & Spa Ennistymon

Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Brilliant stay. Staff were brilliant & always friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Friendly staff, lovely food and great bar staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Staff were very friendly. Food was only average. The room we had was #107 and the carpet was worn to the threads in some spots. The linen was clean but room could do with a revamp. There were three of us and it was plenty big. I will not be returning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Hotel lovely, breakfast nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Fab hotel! We spent 2 lovely nights at the Falls Hotel. The food was excellent. A very clean and spacious room. All staff were very nice and friendly and very helpful. The heated indoor pool was fab. We will def go back again!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Enjoyable and friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Entrance difficult for elderly folks. Need a more accessible entrance, well sign-posted from car park, not at the steps. No rubber slip mat in bath/shower. When I told reception at check-out they said it was available on request. No notice to this effect in bathroom or guest information book in room. Food service in the Dylan Thomas bar extremely slow. Bar staff were doing the serving, not trained? We waited 40 minutes for starters, the 5 year old child was tired and crying with hunger.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Rooms very spacious, staff very friendly + helpful. Food lovely. Would recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

I was not too impressed with the hotel room. We were down in the bowels of the hotel. It was busy when we checked in but we found it difficult to access the room and had to go down an old back stairs. Was disappointed in that I did not detect a welcome and first time I felt inferior because I had used an agency like yourselves. The breakfast was excellent. Overall I was disappointed with the hotel but would not like you to print up anything but definitely the hotel is hickedly pickedly.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

booked into the falls hotel using Roomex.com and found it extreme value for money. This hotel is fab. Our room was very spacious with a very generous ensuite and found both very clean. Also found our room quiet. The breakfast was a selection of cereal fruits yogurts juices and fresh fry up. The bar in the hotel has a wonderful athmosphere and overlooks the water falls. We took a very nice walk along the waterfalls that takes you to the heart of ennistymon town and back down again to the hotel. Lahinch beach is only a short distance away where you will see surfers paradise.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Overall very enjoyable stay. Rooms very comfortable and staff very friendly. Great views of the falls from dining room. Food very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

excellent courteous service, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, ample parking and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. Altogether, a lovely experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

very clean room.excellent food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Top class, clean room great hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the falls hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable and staff friedly. The thing We enjoyed most was the Leasure centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

WE WERESTAYING FOR A WEDDING. SERVICE WAS OK. DECOR EXTREMELY DATED, NOT WORTH 3 STARS.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

good room , breakfast very average

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Greeted at check in with a smile. Excellent view from the bar, bar tender extremely pleasant. Room excellent, very comfortable, would recommend a stay at the Falls Hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

The room was fabulous. It was massive with a double and 2 single beds.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Some of the rooms are very dated and dark

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Beautiful stay at the falls hotel dinner and breakfast were lovely thank you

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Top class hotel with excellent friendly staff. Very clean and good value for bar food. Rooms large and well heated.Will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Fine hotel with the food very good , lovely staff and very helpfull Lovely grounds around hotel where I went for a long walk, Savage views of the cascades definitely a hotel I will recommend And stay in again thanks again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

I have stayed at the Falls a few times now, and it's always great. the food is brilliant and the staff are very friendly. theirs also a lovely Spa at the Hotel too and its a nice short walk to the local town if you need anything.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Rooms clean and comfortable. Beautifull setting. Staff frendly and helpfull.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

My brothers wedding reception was on here. The falls did an excellent job and everything went well! Would recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

The Falls Hotel has a great atmosphere and excellent food. There is a stunning view of the river as it tumbles down from the bridge, thirsty for the nearby sea. The Dylan Thomas link with the hotel gave it an added attraction for me, his wife was Caitlin Mc Namara, a daughter of the founder of the hotel. She recounted their life together in her biography, 'Leftover life to kill' The hotel has history, heritage and habitat, tucked away on the western seaboard of Co. Clare in one of the county's most charming villages.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Lovely, spacious reception area, friendly and efficient staff and a bar/restaurant with superb views of the waterfall. Great start to our short break. Rooms well appointed and roomy, very clean, really good shower, no problems at all. We will certainly return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Very nice hotel. Room rate was very good. Would use this website again. Staff were very nice. We were at a wedding and the food was very nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

I found this hotel to be lovely, old world meets new. The bedrooms and ensuite are very spacious, clean and very warm. Breakfast was perfect, all served buffet style so no waiting. I stayed at this hotel as i was attending a wedding and I could not rate a hotel any higher than I could this for it's scenic beauty, old world meets new world feel, absolutely fabulous function room and delicious meals. I fould the staff extraordinary! I am a person to give credit where credit is due and to The Falls - Top Marks. For a hotel in a small village - A M A Z I N G!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. The bedroom was tired and needs removating, but it was clean. The food for the wedding and in the thai restaurant were a very high standard and the bar and reception are very nice. Speaking to others also staying for the wedding, it seems some bedrooms are better than others. Overall it was ok.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Nice friendly staff. Room nice size. Lovely view overlooking the falls. Food very good. Enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Nice hotel but some rooms can be noisy.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. All very helpful and we had great fun with the younger bar staff late into the night! Thai restaurant was lovely. Would return for dinner again. We attended a wedding on the first night the food was superb, nicest wedding meal I have had. The hotel itself is very dated in parts. Our room was so old fashioned and dilapidated. It smelt musty. Was located next to the leisure centre entrance and the doors banged from 8am onwards. The next day we asked to move rooms and moved to another floor. Room was much improved but still lacking in modernity. Overall a pleasant stay and the staff are a credit to the place.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

staff were very helpfull and courteous.room was good,comfortable and well fitted out.we attended a wedding and found the food very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Generally the hotel was fine with nice staff. There are a few things that could be improved upon such as, both the sink and bath stoppers in the bathroom had broken chains and the Guinness in the bar should be served in Guinness glasses. The sav blanc was wife had was 2 years old and undrinkable. We left and went into the town where no complaints could be made regarding the stout or wine quality.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We were attending a wedding at the hotel. We had a very enjoyable time. The food was excellent as was the service. Overall we felt that the staff are one of the best assets that the hotel has as they are extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Fantastic hotel, beautiful setting, food was great. Great space in the bedroom. Lovely foyer. Stayed there for a family wedding and no complaints. Children had a great time and pool facilities were excellent.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The falls is a beautiful hotel. The view outside the hotel is amazing. We sat by the window in the bar looking at the falls. It was breath taking. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant with great service. We really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We stayed ere for a wedding. Lovely scenery around the hotel. The hotel is in a great location. Rooms are very old and there was no lift to the rooms, had to take loads of stairs!!!! Staff were very friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very dissappointing room standard, couldn't recommend this hotel at all

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

We were there for a Darts event,enjoyed our time there,room perfect,staff very nice,on the down side the price of drink seems to be on the high side but found it to be the same in Lisdoonvarna when we stopped on route,must be the norm in Clare.A second key would be handy when staying for darts as both may not be free at the same.Would stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Stayed in The Ennistymon Falls Hotel for a wedding, the room was lovely and the service was excellent. The Food for the wedding was top class as well as their food that evening. Over all we had a great stay at the hotel and would have no problem recommending the hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very picturesque venue. Have stayed here previously and it is clear they have done some work to improve the standard of rooms over the past year. Restaurant food was also good, although the quality of breakfast could be improved, as there was a lack of variety of options.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very large much more spacious than other hotel rooms we have stayed in recently, considering we were there for a wedding. The hotel was full of buzz. The hotel is in a beautiful setting looking out on the falls. My problem with this hotel is all the steps to enter it. I was very much out of breath when I reached reception. Would like to see a ramp in place. The staff could not have been nicer.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

I would recommend the Falls Hotel to anyone who just wants a relaxing time away. Food was amazing and the leisure centre is very enjoyable. Relaxing in the bar looking out on the Falls was just amazing. Wish I was back there now :(

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

YES WE HAD A LOVELY TIME FOOD WASW VERY GOOD WILL BE BACK SO0ON

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We had an enjoyable stay in the Falls Hotel Ennistymon!!The rooms were spacious and great value for money!!we also aet in the hotel and the staff were excellent and really thoughtful!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

thank you we had a lovely stay the staff were wery helpful

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We attended a wedding here, the room and rate were perfect

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Since our stay last year the bedrooms have been renovated. We were attending a wedding, The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully. Our room was about 3 minutes away, which was ideal. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Was at the hotel for a wedding, but the best thing about it was leaving the hotel to see the view. Rooms very date, wi-fi only in reception, banquet room was nice but food wasnt great.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

very happy with facilities and customer service

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

HUGE ROOM ... EXCELLENT VIEW.. FANTASTIC MEAL IN THAI RESTAURANT .. BREAKFAST GOOD.. STAFF REALLY FRIENDLY .. SORRY WE DIDNT BOOK IN FOR A SECOND NIGHT WOULD HAVE LOVED TO HAVE TRIED THE SPA IT LOOKED SO INVITING

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Hotel was ok, very busy as there was a wedding on. Staff nice and stay very comfortable

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I found the hotel great value for money and in a great location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a weekend holiday. Leisure centre is very nice with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna. It's also very close to Cliffs of Moher.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great hotel and fantastic leisure facilities!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

Beautiful hotel, with fabulous view of the water falls. Rooms quite big, we had a double room, bathroom large also with a double shower.excellent service and food. Lots to do in the area. Theres a great walk along by the river. Woul highly recommend this hotel to all ages and interests. The beach is just a mile away and there is a golf links there also..good by all accounts..Tiger woods played there.Id definetely go back there.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Absolutly fabulous hotel.Room very spacious & food was also execellent.would definatly go back. Very good price with Roomex.thank you very much.:-)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We found the Falls hotel in Ennistymon to be as good as it was on our previous visit almost ten years previously. The staff and facilitees are excellent. We enjoyed the use of the swimming pool each day and the outdoor jacuzzi was an added plus. As there was a wedding on the Saturday night the front desk told us that we could move to a quieter part of the hotel if we wished which we did. Will be going back again when in county Clare.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding.The food was very good in the 'Dylan Thomas' bar. We spent 3 nights and the main attraction was the amazing Spa facilities. The location was great for the tourist area and Shannon airport. Staff were very nice but tried to charge 2 meals to me on departure!! (Waiter fault) Rooms were huge but could do with updating. Would highly recommend :-)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Was pleased with this hotel, however, €7.00 per person room service charge for a disappointing breakfast put a dent on my experience

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Been to Falls Hotel now a couple of times thanks to the great deals Roomex offer.Really like this hotel as its family run which I think makes the difference when it comes to customer service.Unfortunately we were only able to book 2 nights this time on Roomex due to availability but the hotel were able to offer us a room for the third night but at almost twice the price as the Roomex offer! no thanks!........ It really shows the excellent value thats available with Roomex. regards John

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Falls Hotel is a imposing old country style manor from outside. We were very impressed with the bar food which was top class, breakfast was fairly good with good choice but could be improved if they had coffee, and tea in the self service area as service was a bit chaotic, staff were ok but could be a little friendlier/professional at reception and bar. Noise levels were excellent, we did not hear a thing in our rooms even though I think there was a disco in the hotel so this was great. Our room was cold on arrival and cold again during the night so they could improve on this, Leisure facilities were great - good pool, suana, steam room and gym - did not try spa which was a pity. There was no music in the bar on friday night which was a little of a dissapointment as there was a good crowd in the hotel. In general its very good and reasonable for a short stay, facilities for kids are very basic so I am not sure if I would recommend it for small kids. There is no play room or kids sitting services that I saw anyway. Overall for a short break I would recommend

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

The hotel was basic, needs to be re-vamped!! Very old fashioned decor! The food is lovely and so are the staff, so that made it all the better!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Lovely clean hotel, friendly and courtious staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel was nice but could do with a face lift. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel lies on beautiful grounds and in a very charming village. The restaurant in the evening was the hotels big downfall. The quality of the food and service was poor and the decor remains in the 1980's. However, the hotel did serve a good Irish breakfast. Unfortunately there did not seem to be adaquate staff on duty to deal with the number of guests.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5