Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford Ferrycarrig Bridge, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 39 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford

Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Room was upgraded on arrival

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

We stayed at the hotel for the wedding. The room was beautiful overlooking the river. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was a buffet and was good. The only thing is every time I got up to get something someone would clear my table and take my tea. It happened 3 times when finally I just called it a loss.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

This hotel has everything. Delightful check in from a very friendly and helpful receptionist. Staff who genuinely seemed pleased to meet you. The hotel is lovely, views over the river excellent and so handy for Wexford town. Breakfast and surroundings a treat and a beautiful patio area for the good weather. Maybe just turn the heat up in the bar from time to time as there was a distinct chill. All told very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Very nice hotel, ideally situated just outside Wexford town. Rooms were a very good size with a great view over the river Slaney. Food in the bar was super and the staff were very friendly. Very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Nice hotel, fabulous location, good food, we were there for a wedding, reception room was great as were the bedrooms. Will definitely return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Staff & service were lovely, rooms are very clean, brilliant location, I will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

very helpful staff catered to all needs

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with all the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

I attended a Wedding at the hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were out of this world. View was just breath taking from the room and also the bar. Breakfast was good a lot of choices. I would defo recommend this hotel to anyone waiting a view and great staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Attended an open air wedding at F'carrig last Mon. All (but one aspect) was perfect from the front of door staff to the poor late night not so early morning barperson and the facilities themselves. The wedding meal was excellent and I think we were offered extra food on at least two occasions. The only negative is the rooms were not ready until 4pm and the wedding was at 3pm. We and many other guests, were told we could change etc in the leisure centre. There was general dissatisfaction with this and a fair bit of confusion with people scrambling for a room here or there that may have become ready. This is an ongoing situation in the hotel and was not unique to us. The hotel specialises in weddings so could they not provide a dedicated "changing" area somewhere in the premises. Other than that I would give the "superb" rating. Maybe next time eh?

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Had booked a deluxe room on strength of a review but was not supplied with same. On pointing this out I was immediately upgraded to a suite which was extremely luxurious. No complaints on that front. Happy to recommend the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Spotless comfortable hotel with excellent leisure facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The most important asset you can have is good staff ,and the Ferrycarrig has this in abundance .Every single person i met there SMILED and had a friendly word to say ,from reception to diningroom to bar to leisure centre to cleaning staff .I really felt welcome and im portant thereA small problem was sorted right away at reception [my fault],anywhere else would have made it difficult for me ,they just said "post it on "They are TRULY EXCEPTIONAL!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Once again I feel we didn't get a great room, we were a long way from the lift and with two small kids and lots if bags etc it was a pain. The family room was small again not a lot of space. There was problems with parking on both nights.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Lovely hotel. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Spotless and would definitely return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The hotel was in an excellent location with lots to do in the local area. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food and entertainment were very good, We stayed on a Wednesday night and there was nice live music in the lounge. I was travelling with my Aunt and Uncle and they had a lovely room with a balcony and really enjoyed their stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

While the hotel itself was lovely and very relaxing, I was disappointed with our room. The hotel advises that all rooms have river views however our view would best be described as a partial view. The room looked directly out onto the roof of the bar with a green railing running across that. The flower pots did soften the blow. I was also disappointed with the hairdryer and tv. These were more of the standard I would expect in a 3 star hotel. That aside the staff were lovely and the communal areas comfortable and well kept. I would return but would perhaps pay for an upgrade.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

I had a very enjoyable 2 night stay in the ferrycarrig hotel. The staff were friendly and there was a very relaxed welcoming atmosphere. The room was clean and had a lovely view of the river. The bar food was tasty. The leisure facilcities were a bonus factor. Therefore I would recommend this hotel and would return to it again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Nice hotel with lovely river views on the Wexford ring road. Bar food was grand.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

The room and public areas were clean and well maintained. The dinner was good, but the breakfast was particularly poor. The sausages were unpleasant to taste and the rashers had the appearance and taste of having sat in fat for some time. The reception and restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms around us started to be cleaned at about 09:00. Once the cleaning started there was a continuos loud noise of doors being banged and furniture being dragged across floors. This made that sleeping late impossible.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Very comfortable well appointed rooms, friendly helpful staff, amazing views even for a foggy morning, great all round experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

I am tempted to give five strs but in the interest of honesty, I have to settle for four. The only reason for this is, the hotel was nearing the end of refurbishment and so the main entrance was not in use. This in itself was not an issue for us, but I feel that there should have been notice of the disruption(s) on the website for instance. It's a small gripe and I probably shouldn't even mention it because the hotel is quite excellent as are the staff and as for the scenery, it is fabulous! Also worth noting, we were invited to an 'upgrade' on our next visit because of the fact that we were customers during the refurbishment. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

sfaff veery helpful food excellent glad to stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Great facilities and views, comfortable rooms, tasty food and lovely staff. I've stayed here before and cannot find fault.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Had a lovely stay in the Ferrycarrig this week. Booked a midweek stay and the whole experience was fantastic. Great value, spotless room, very comfortable. Staff could not have been more helpfull. All round, a very good experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Staff were lovely and room was very comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

This was our second visit to Ferrycarrig. We could not fault it. The staff were very friendly, exceptionally helpful and efficient. The hotel was spotless and full of character. Our room had all the comforts we could ask for and the view of the Slaney almost tempted us to stay on our balcony and ignore the wedding festivities. The meal was in keeping with the whole Ferrycarrig experience...both food and service.In short, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

A family of 5 just returned from the ferrycarrig hotel, Wexford. 3 kids from 1 to 5yrs, spacious family rooms, staff very polite and helpful. Hotel spotless. Very child- friendly. Good food. In a beautiful location, felt like we were in Spain with the glorious sunshine. We would highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to going back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The perfect venue for a relaxed wedding but with all the trimmings. The setting was fantastic, the service from the staff was top class and the hotel room was perfect. Absolutely lovely hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely hotel. We stayed there for a wedding and everything was set up really well. Our room was clean and the view was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Hotel very nice, had a lovely room on bottom floor overlooking river with 2 sun loungers. had lunch in hotel excellent choice and reasonable price. would def stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

beautiful hotel view from our room was amazing, staff very friendly, food amazing

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

My stay at the Ferrycarrig Hotel was one of the most enjoyable I have had in recent years. From the time of arrival until checkout my visit was enhanced by the welcome and help of the staff on duty on Friday 18th May. and throughout my stay and checkout. Breakfast/room service and in the dining room were just delicious. I look forward to a return visit as do several of the party I was with who were also staying to attend a family wedding. I also liked the attention to detail eg. plant pruning and treatment to plumage

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

The hotel was comfortable and convenient. The setting was superb! The staff were friendly what more could one want.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Great wedding venue. Lovely hotel, great staff. Had a wonderful time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

ALL STAFF EXCELLENT AT WHAT THEY DO FOR HOTEL.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Really enjoyed our stay, attending a wedding and function room and food was lovely. Room was nice with nice views however it was not a very large room, bathroom was satisfactory. Breakfast was nice but lack of finer touches with fresh juice and selection of fresh fruit!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
  • Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford