Finnstown Castle Hotel Lucan Newcastle Road, Lucan, Ireland

Also known as: FINNSTOWN COUNTRY HOUSE
8/10.0 Based on 22 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Finnstown Castle Hotel Lucan

Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Food was top notch, really good dinner and great value. The grounds and the decor of the building itself was very impressive. My only gripe was with the leisure centre and gym facilities. I understand these are currently being upgraded, but the sauna seems to have rust-staining on the roof and walls and the gym was small and basic. I would highly recommend this place for a relaxing night with dinner and drinks, but if leisure and gym facilities are high on your priorities I would advise elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The Hotel is very nice, good food and good service. The only issue with our stay was the shower in room 120 was poor.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

From the moment you arrive through the gates of this wonderful Hotel,it is hard to believe that you are still in Dublin. Leaving the car to walk on the gravel pathway to this wonder house, you are hit by the peace and quiet, the well kept grounds and hoards of different wild animals running around. The staff at the desk greet you before you even get to the reception desk and if you are a regular guest your key is waiting your arrival. The best place to stay while you are waiting for paradise to call.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Fabulous Hotel. lovely setting and Reception friendly, helpful and kind. Nice enough food in bar, staff could be more friendly and welcomming.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

I found Finnstown country House Hotel to be a warm and comfortable place to stay.The staff were helpful,and I enjoyed a peaceful weekend in nice surroundings.The grounds around the hotel are a delight,weather permitting.I would have no hesitation in returning to or recommending the hotel to a friend

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I have stayed in this hotel once a month for the past 6 months (on a training course) and find the staff very friendly, rooms lovely & clean. Food service was the only thing that was slow. All in all i enjoy my stays at this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Lovely hotel, fabulous grounds - feels like your in the middle of the country not just down from Lucan!! Nice relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Staff were really friendly, breakfast was delicious, lovely gardens around the house, a few different bars, a cool front lounge with high ceilings to chill out in at night or next day - we were there for a wedding and everything was perfect. The hotel is basically in Lucan so you're not going to escape the city very much but it's nice for a short getaway. There's a small pool with sauna, and peacocks wandering round!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

staff at wedding reception were excellent

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The staff were very helpful and polite. They responded well to our special requests. The room was large, quiet and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent and a great improvement on the hotels which 'process' you.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Lovely hotel, only comment to make is that the bed was very hard as were the pillows!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

stunning location, room was extremely comfortable, staff very friendly

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a wedding. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully, everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was lovely, very clean and with everything you need. The food at the hotel is delicious and the staff are brilliant. Will return here sometime for another night away.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Finnstown House was of the finest quality and if they could guarantee the weather we had while we were there we would move in permanently!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Very nice Hotel and excellent service. Only issue was that the Shower was not very warm.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

First visit and very satisfied overall. Hotel is set in wonderful grounds and very conducive to photographs which suited us because we were attending a wedding. Our accommodation was tasty and our evening meal was very good. The breakfast would set one up for the day. We will definitely go back for another visit.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Stayed for a cousins wedding. I have to say the hotel is beautiful, very homely and cosy. The room we had was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The only gripe was the bathroom was a bit small. Apart from that we had breakfast served to our room which was very nice. I know it sounds petty but if the staff could just put the tea bags on the side of the teapot it would mean the tea would not be stewed by the time it gets to the room! Small gripe i know but for a lover of tea it would mean alot. All in all a lovely place to stay, would go back for a chill out weekend away from the hustle and bustle.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Stayed at Finnstown House for a wedding. What a beautiful place- the house and grounds are just gorgeous. The staff were all very welcoming and the relaxed homely feeling all around made for a very happy day. The reception room and meal were superb. Will definitely recommend Finnstown House to friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Very clean, polite staff, good breakfast. Good value all round.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Hotel and grounds are lovely, staff are very welcoming. Rooms are spacious, decor is a bit dated, but very comfortable

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We have stayed at Finnstown now for the last six years for racing at Punchestown. The rooms in the main house have been refurbished and are of an even better quality than before! The restaurant is excellent and the staff continue to be as friendly as ever. We are looking forward to a stay next April!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

The room was old looking and cheaply decorated. The lobbies and bars were nice. Some of the staff were rude

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5