Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin Killiney Hill Rd, Scalpwilliam, Killiney, Co. Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 20 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in September 2016

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

Rooms were excellent, very well maintained, airy and comfortable, TV a bit dated. Bar staff were excellent - a great pint of Guiness by hotel standards. Restaurant experience was much less joyous, in fact a disappointment both gastronomically and in service - a relatively dried up platter of fish with no accompanying vegetables or potatoes. Too many staff doubling up on a quiet night but obviously assuming someone else had it covered. Breakfast, however was very pleasant. I stayed for 2 nights over 2 weeks.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2015

Hotel staff were excellent, rooms ok, service was good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here as I loved it the first time and still do! The rooms are clean, the staff are very polite and friendly, the food in the Dungeon Grill is amazing. As I travel to Dublin for work quite often, I've stayed in a number of hotels around central Dublin and though this hotel is a bit further out, it's worth it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

For the rate charged the quality of the room did not live up to expectations. Wall paper needed redoing. In the room for example. Some dining room staff would need customer staff training, one had a stand up argument with me over changing a table for breakfast. fronton house staff could not have been more helpful. Over all this hotel would not be on my "one to go back to" list..

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Had a wonderful weekend in Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. Food was lovely. Room was gorgeous & spacious. Had afternoon tea outdoors which was so good. Gardens lush with colour. Will definitely return for another break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I was at the Global Diaspora Forum. The hotel was superb. We had an early breakfast in best - brilliant - God knows how the girl managed to bring the tray in the morning. The ambiance was welcoming and the little touch of having a few chairs at the reception was novel, unassuming but very welcoming. Well done - it was only 1 night but was to be recommended

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Staff were really nice and helpful. Food in the bar was lovely to. A great hotel overall

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

we were up to see a relaive just out of hospital- so just a one night stay. There was ample parking and the reception (receptionist) was warm and friendly. The room was magnificent we will definitely do it again- hopefully for a longer stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

nice hotel friendly good location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We stayed for one night and it was very enjoyable. The hotel lobby was very nice though I did feel that the tables did seem to take a long time to be cleared and cleaned. The room was very comfortable and was a good size though the peeling wallpaper did shatter the illusion slightly. Also not enough within the tea/coffee but this seems to be the case in every hotel!!. Food was good in the restaurant and the decor here was very nice. Service was very good. Would I stay again? - yes. Would I recommend? - yes

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

hotel and room nice, dungeon bar freezing, the only place with music and noone there because of cold, a lot of children with communions and confirmations. children very loud in mornings at seven o clock running corriders, will not be returning.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

had a lovely anniversary at hotel only stayed one and thanks to Ita at front desk for upgrade to sea view great room food and staff v good would return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay. We booked via roomex at short notice and were very happy with our special offer of one night and an evening meal. The room was very clean and well equipped as was the whole hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly.We ate in the Dungeon and were very happy with the food although we had a little wait for our order to be taken. The staff made up for the delay with their helpfulness. There was live music later in the bar area which was excellent. The leisure complex was great! Clen and efficient with special times allocated for adults,families and kids. A minor gripe was that Internet access was not free even on your own computer. The breakfast was probably the best we have ever had! I Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone and will be back hopefully.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Very good excellent breakfast will be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Lovely hotel, great location. Food, facilities and staff all excellent. I will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I along with 2 of my friends booked a triple room in Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel. We got a lovely roomy room with 3 beds. Everything was very clean and towels changed each day. The beds were very comfortable. We dined in the hotel and the food was just gorgeous. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and spa areas were great. We definitely had no complaints about the hotel and would highly recommend it. The location is great - not far from the Dart station in Dalkey.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

what can we say - apart from it was a truly excellent stay, with a wonderful team @ the Castle, stunning food and a well recommended introduction to all the very best of Irish hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely go to the Castle with Roomex again - fantastic!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Had a lovely stay here, room warm and tidy, staff welcoming and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Stayed here for New Years Eve 2009 and had a great time, would most definately recommend to a friend. We ate in the Dungeon restaurant and the food was superb, best steak i've ever had! The hotel has lots to offer including indoor gym, swimming pool, two restaurants etc. Our room on the top floor was lovely, really spacious and fantastic views from the balcony of the sea! Will return here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5