Fitzsimons Hotel Temple Bar Dublin 21-22 Wellington Quay Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland

6/10.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Fitzsimons Hotel Temple Bar Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Room was freezing cold, old windows which let in cold and noise -felt like we were sleeping outside between the noise of traffic and the cold. Sheets looked dirty and no milk with coffee making facilities. Thankfully we were only there for one night out so didn't have to stay for long! Location however is brilliant, close to shops, restaurants and basically right in temple bar!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

ROOM WAS NICE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE THE BAR PRICES WERE EXPENSIVE

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

The location of this hotel is fantastic for a weekend city break so long as you don't mind some noise in the evening. The hotel is also several bars and a night club so this would not be ideal for families with small children however if your wanting a party weekend it is great. Nice continental breakfast served each morning and the staff are really friendly. The only things that I found to be a problem is that the bath towels are about the size of a hand towel and there was no hair dryer in the room. Other than that a fantastic hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Great location in the heart of Temple Bar, you couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts and the staff are very friendly. The hotel also has a bar and nightclub which are very good also - if that's your thing! Had a very enjoyable stay !

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We enjoyed our stay i only have two complains 1.The window would not open and the room was very stuffy 2.There is no sound proof windows so there is noise all night..but other than that we enjoyed our stay the room was clean and bathroom was clean

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

Once again another good night, ideal location for a night out on the town with friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Hotel was fine, a bit old and good do with a good makeover, The worst was no tea/coffee facilities. No need for that really. All hotels should have that really. Other then that it was what you need in a city hotel. Basically a bed in a building and it was clean. Not for families as in temple bar but grand

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Staff: Friendly & polite service with a can do attitude. Room: Comfortable & fit for purpose, however could do with a proper shower screen in bathroom. Location: Ideal location for Templebar area. Price: Very Competitive

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Pretty good location, in the thick of action in temple bar Room is plain small, had a strange-ish smell, but wasn't too bad. A friends triple room was actually quite nice and big, but had a cold breeze in there. Both rooms had lcd tvs, quite nice! Breakfast is basic, avoid the muffins and pastries, found one with a lot of mould on. Receptionist was a bit dry, but the waitress in breakfast was lovely.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

reception staff not very friendly,room to small bed was broken not a very comfortable nights sleep

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5