Forster Court Hotel Galway Forster Street, Galway

8/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Forster Court Hotel Galway

Our Customer stayed here in April 2018

Great Rooms, super location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2018

Very nice hotel in central location. Close to nightlife and shopping. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Rooms are clean but a small bit dated. Overall it was a nice stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Enjoyed our stay , found staff very friendly especially James in bar, great personality. rooms clean tidy, little small, only one thing I had asked for a room at back away from noise, was put in 212, which was fine but had central heating system directly outside window. Over enjoyed weekend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

The location of the hotel very close to Eyre Square was its best feature. The room was small and very basic. The first room offered to us was overlooking the central courtyard which was filthy and very noisy as there was a generator and/or large kitchen extraction fan unit on full blast. We asked to switch rooms and the 2nd room was overlooking Forster Street which was an improvement, although the 2nd room had no wardrobe or anywhere to store clothes!!! Breakfast was fine. If you are simply looking for somewhere central to lay your head after a long night out in Galway, this would do the trick. The majority of the guests did appear to be stag/hen parties. If you are looking for some comfort and somewhere you will want to spend a bit of time whilst awake, do not book this hotel!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I had stayed in the Forster Court previously a weekend with my girlfriend and found it a top class hotel. I was on a stag in Galway last weekend so booked the Forster Court again and the service was every bit as good. The rooms are a great size with lovely decor and the staff are very friendly! Nuno (the Portuguese barman/waiter) was a great laugh and all the lads on the stag found him accommodating. There was a blonde girl serving breakfast-she was easy on the eye and she had a lovely way about her so she got top marks too. Breakfast was gorgeous and there was as much of whatever you wanted. Overall the Forster Court is a top class hotel for a budget price! It's location is perfect for anyone wanting to be in the centre of the city. Will be stating there again. Thumbs up guys.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

We just had a one night stay at the foster court and we really enjoyed it. The male receptionist was friendly and helped us to settle in by giving us all the information we needed. we had a lovely evening meal in the bar and a young bar tender from Co. Monaghan was so efficent and friendly. The food was top notch. the room was small but modern and spotless it had everything we needed. Breakfast was really good with fruit and cereal to suit all tastes then followed by a lovely full irish and i had a really nice scrambled egg on toast. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking to have a stay in the city with Eyre Square and parking on the door step. We will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and found the staff very friendly and obliging. On the first night of my stay I was in a room with an adjoining door which linked to the next bedroom. Unfortunately, I could hear everything that was said next door as there was no sound-proofing on the door, with visible gaps under the door and all around it. It was almost as if the people next door were in the same room as me !! I explained this to the person on reception the next morning and was moved to another room later that day. I would go back to stay in this hotel again, but will be asking for a room without an adjoining door!! Food in hotel bar is very good and the hotel is in great location just off Eyre Square.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

The hotel is very well situated just a minute from Eyre Square. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel is quite dated and the room was tired ,everything worked and the bed was enormous. Their was a wide range of choice for the breakfast and service was quick and friendly. Overall our stay was satisfactory with NO complaints.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5