The Four Seasons Hotel Louth Carlingford, Co. Louth, Louth, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 26 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Four Seasons Hotel Louth

Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Stayed in the hotel 2 nights 27/07/2016 and 28/07/2016 .Had a great time. Hotel seems to be recently refurbished in bar foyer area. Very friendly staff and our room was perfect ,there was a wedding on both nights and this added to the atmosphere. Will stay at this hotel again--hopefully soon!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Perfect stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

We had a lovely time in this hotel. Room was fine and used towels were replaced setting was lovely and food was great. We will go back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

The room was clean however the black mouldy shower mat was disgusting. Breakfast was served till 10am on the dot - we had been staying in the hotel for a wedding, which means was a late night after being to the residents bar. Any other hotel we have been to would give the option for a later breakfast. Besides that everything was good, staff were very friendly and Carlingford is a lovely town to have a wonder about in.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Hotel is located in lovely spot and very convenient being only a 3min stroll into the village. Staff friendly, food good and room clean and comfortable.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Hotel was really nice,everywhere was spotless and food was excellent,staff and service were also very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

We had a get time staying at the four seasons breakfast very good the next morning just what the doctor order we will be back again after Christmas and looking forward to our stay .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Six of us stayed in 2 triple rooms the staff was very good a put us in rooms beside one another which worked out great for us the only problem we had the room were not ready until 3.30 check in time was 3 pm rooms were clean and spacious.food was very nice but I think they need to re look at the way breakfast is served example when they serve the tea and coffee toast etc but over all we had a great time and were very pleased with the deal we got with roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Truely enjoyed stay. Lovely hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Hotel was great, 5 mins walk to village, rooms were big and spacious very comfortable and clean. breakfast could with improving.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

every thing was just fab couldnt be better staff soooooooooooooooooooo good

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very friendly and informative reception staff on arrival. The room was a good size with comfortable beds and ample supply of towels. Restaurant staff were also friendly and very helpful. Service was very good. Our evening meal was beautiful with a reasonable choice at each course. There was also plenty of choice at breakfast, catering for all diets and palates Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made to feel welcome by everyone. Very relaxing stay as hotel is located just across from the beautiful Carlingford Lough and a stone's throw from the picturesque town itself.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

First time at the Four Seasons Hotel Louth ,on both account's I must say I'm impressed. The Hotel experience itself was excellent. While I didn't partake in the pool / sauna facilities etc. I must commend the Four Seasons in three key points: 1) The Staff were very professional , friendly and very helpful 2) The food / beverage offering were was excellent (from bar to breakfast , and all rather affordable considering nature of hotel) 3) From entrance hall to rooms to public amenities the hotel was very clean and obviously maintained to very high standards. All in I was very impressed with The Four Seasons Hotel , ...shall revisit in the future. Many thanks.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Quite simply, way too expensive

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

first class

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

My reason for booking was because I was attending a wedding. The hotel looked lovely, nice spacious rooms and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The ballroom was upstairs and had a lovely scenic balcony area with beautiful views over mountains on one side and the sea on the other. Lovely buffet breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Our stay in the hotel was very nice. Staff were very friendly, food was lovely. Could not fault anything in the hotel. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Room booked as attending wedding in hotel. Room spotless as was the hotel.Staff were very pleasant and attentive. Reception room was beautifully presented and food across the board from wedding dinner to BBQ on the Sunday was first class not usual mass catering disappointing lack of quality. Would return and recommend to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Nice hotel is a cracking village. Good service. The hotel interior is more attractive than the exterior. Shower curtains in the gym need replacing

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Thia is our second visit to the hotel. Our first visit was excellent, but since that time the hotels standards have slipped significantly. We stayed on both occasions for two nights. The leisure centre is top notch, but there it ends. The cooked breakfast on the first morning was tastless and appeared to have been prepared some time well in advance of our arrival to the table. The selection of fruit was limited. There were very few guests in the hotel the night before. The following day, as there was a large wedding crowd from the previous evening, the breakfast was far more enjoyable. The door to our room stuck and had to bestrongly slammed to fully close. We did not realise this initially and only discovered it on our return from a visit to the leisure centre when we noticed the door was opened. When we brought it to the attention of the front desk we were simply told to slam the door "... as the carpet catches the door." If they were aware of the problem it should have been fixed. One of the beds had a dirty valance sheet on it. There were no top sheets on the beds, only quilts. The "double bed" was very narrow and one of us had to sleep in the other single in the room. There was only a shower in the room and when we complained about this we were told that only not all the rooms had baths and those were being kept for the wedding party that was due in. We were sad to see how the standards were let slip from our last visit. The area is beautiful and has much to offer the visitor.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Room size very generous but the double bed looked lost in it due to the lack of other furniture. Carpet worn and very stained - not very appealing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

This is a very basic hotel. The rooms are very simply decorated and not very luxurious. There are no baths just showers in the rooms. The staff were nice but didnt really volunteer information. Considering that carlringford is a real tourist spot there is no tourist information in the hotel which was disappointing, neither could the staff tell us of any interesting sites to see/do in the area. The Leisure area is again very basic, no changing rooms in the swimming area. Otherwise the place is ok but wouldnt stay there again unless I was stuck.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The offer on Roomex was excellent and made the trip worth it. Others who paid full price, double ours, for the hotel I believe were over charged. The rooms are nice but basic and double beds are average size and small. Our room didn't have a bath which was disappointing. The service and food are great, would well recommend the breakfasts but as I said rooms are basic for what you are paying.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Was attending a work colleague's wedding- found staff to be friendly and helpful, Rooms were clean and had all we required. Will be staying here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Great room, service lovely. Brekkie was fab, and the drink surprisingly reasonable for a hotel!!! The other half enjoyed the swimming pool. will stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Excellent location, really nice room overlooking the front of hotel with fantastic views, Great deal from roomex.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5