Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny 100 Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland

Also known as: Gallaghers Hotel Letterkenny
8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny

Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Hotel and staff were very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

I stayed in this hotel before and once again I had a very enjoyable stay. The new bar is very nice. The lady on check in desk was extremely plesent, we had breakfast the next morning and everything was lovely. The rooms a big warm and clean. The car park is a welcome bonus too. I will definitely recommend this to others.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

Hotel clean and room lovely. Food was beautiful. We had dinner on New Year's eve. First class.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Staff were really welcoming at this hotel at check in, checkout & even went we called room service to have water delivered to the room at 3am at no extra charge. The room we stayed in was ok. On our first night there was only one shampoo/shower gel for the two of us. There was also a smell of smoke in our non-smoking room but we think this was due to the window been opened & not people smoking in the room. There would have been no problem moving us if we wanted to. Could not recommend this hotel more!! Great hotel & staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly willing to help with organising party and surprises all in all a fabulous hotel, not noisy even

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

great location room clean and tidy had lovely stay would stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Staff and food were excellent. Rooms were not bad either and location was terrific as it was right on the main street. Wifi was terrible!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at Gallaghers Hotel. I have found it to be one of the friendliest hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in. It may not be as luxurious as as some of the other hotels I have stayed in, but the service is better than most. Also it is very well located in the centre of town, yet quiet. Would stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Was very pleasantly surprisewd. A very comfortable, clean hotel which is located on the Main Street and close to the bus station. Staff were the most friendly I have had the pleasure to meet, and nothing, but nothing was too mhuch trouble for them - evewn to giving one somethbing which was not on the menu. I shall deefinitely asray there again. The main restaurant is locatged on the mezzanine floor with a glass frontgiving a wonderful view of the street below and suyrroundingareas.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Good hotel. Very central location. Clean rooms. Recently renovated. Friendly staff. Very good value. Could not fault the hotel in any way

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We had a lovely stay at Gallaghers. We were attending the Oireachtas and had a smashing weekend. The staff spoke Irish to us and were in general very welcoming. We wpould certainly go back there again. The only slight crib was that our room faced out onto a huge wall. However as we spent very little time in the room it didn't bother us.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

The accomadation was fine room clean etc. but on the night and morning the smell in the room was coming straight from the kitchen, breakfast smelled as early as 6.30am and the lunch of what smelt like roast lamb which did nothing for our comfort to have a lie in. We found we had to leave the room early on the departure day. This room was on the 3rd floor and it seems the smell was coming from the vents in the room and not in the window, very disappointed with this.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The hotel is in a good central location in Letterkenny but that is the only good thing about this hotel. After three flights of stairs we got to our room which was still on ground level as it is built into a hill. There were a few knocks on the window by passersby which was disturbing. The room was clean and acceptable. A lot of noise in the corridor outside our room 109 from 1am to 5am and some sounded like staff having a chat. Room Phone rang during the night also. Needless to say we had no sleep. 49€ dinner offer for two was enticing and when we reviewed the menu it was very disappointing and very little selection. Ordered two pints of Carlsberg while we were waiting to order from the main menu, both pints were sour/off. Pricing on menu was very expensive, so decided to leave and find another restaurant, waitress was perfectly happy about that (in an empty dining room). Next morning, receptionist tried to charge an additional €50 even though it was confirmed that the room was prepaid at check in. Receptionist did not ask about our stay or if we had any issues, so we left the hotel promptly. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The hotel was very good & location fine but when in bed at night there was a lot of noise & arguing as if there was a fight or something very similar going on outside of our room in the corridor, this was at approx 4am in the morning & continued until 5.30am. No-one from the hotel did anything about this so me as a paying guest i had to just accept it, i couldn't even go out of the room myself to ask for calm as it was so bad i was fearful of doing this. I spoke to the hotel satff when checking out about it but there was nothing they could do so again i was a dissapointed.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

This hotel is a great location if you want to be in the centre of town. Friendly staff, very clean and well run. Good room size and lovely feather pillows made for a great sleep. The only down side was the poor quality of the breakfast on offer: poor selection, cheap ingredients and very poor presentation. Would have given 5 stars if the breakfast was up to scratch!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

just back from our stay in gallaghers hotel and have to say was very pleased with everything the rooms were big and comfortable the food was good and the staff were very nice

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

hotel was very clean & comfortable. staff was very nice will stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Booked this on behalf of a colleague and he was very dissapointed. The room had pipe banging noise throughout the night which left sleep very difficult. The window opened to a brick wall which was inches away. Aside from the room dissapointment overall the hotel was fine, very central and the breakfast was good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Lovely friendly hotel on Letterkenny Main Street. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Check out at 12 and free parking up behind the hotel. Would stay here again if I was visiting Letterkenny.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
  • Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny