Galway Bay Hotel Conference & Leisure Centre Conference Leisure Centre, The Promenade, Galway, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 30 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Galway Bay Hotel Conference & Leisure Centre

Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Nice hotel. Great location. Breakfast very good. Would return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Most helpful, friendly professional staff. Lovely airy hotel. Great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Great stay as usual at the Galway Bay hotel everything top notch.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Had a lovely stay in Galway bay and the only negative comment was that on our arrival we had bar food and when my husband asked for fish and chips they hadn't any available so he opted for scampish . Not only was it cols but it was tiny and very overcooked . I complained to waiter but paid in full. The reattach of the meals we purchased were lovely and staff overall were friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Our stay in the Galway Bay Hotel, was so relaxing that we hated leavening . We were made so welcome by the staff, at reception and through out the hotel. They could not do enough for us, our room was spotless and fresh, and only 30sec, from reception. Also the reception hall was circular which gave easy access to the restaurant, the bar, the cafe, the gym, and all the rooms. And on check out we were asked for our opinion, of how we enjoyed our stay, we gladly gave our thumbs up. That we had no problem in highly recommending the hotel and the staff to all our friends, and all that may ask. It really lives up to its name as a four star Hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

We have been a customer of the Galway Bay Hotel for approximately 15 years and are astounded on each visit to see that they have maintained the superb quality service to customers as we received on our first visit. The staff are helpful, extremely courteous and highly efficient throughout the hotel. The friendly family feeling exists throughout the hotel, the food and dining facilities are second to none and we would highly recommend the Galway Bay Hotel to anyone. We look forward to our next visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

The service was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Lovely hotel - friendly staff - superb view. Only one issue - I ordered room service as I had been travelling all day and was tired. Food came to the room - nice and hot - was well impressed because sometimes room service food can be a tad cool. This turned to disappointment somewhat when I realised they hadn't given me a knife and fork! Phoned down - they apologised but heres the deal I waited so long for the cutlery that by the time they got to my room I had eaten the chips with my fingers but could eat anything else without the knife and fork - rest of the food had already turned to look warm - not very apetising!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

GREAT Breakfast,excellent staff,clean room however it let us down because of noise from water tank or some other devise so refuse room 205. you won't get much sleep.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

My only fault is the food in the hotel. The bar menu is not great and the restaurant is very expensive for what you get. The menu in the restaurant is also very poor.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Very nice hotel - lovely staff and delicious food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

A hotel that is living on its reputation.Has certainly lost its sparkle,not a four star standard.Couldnt believe there were no croissants or dainish pastries for breakfast,when i comented on it was told they had a very busy week,not good enough.The views from the hotel are fantastic,the lobby area is lovely and we did get a room with a sea view but i still will not be rushing back

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Stayed at the Galway Bay hotel for a Wedding recently.The staff were very accommodating and professional and did their best to have our room ready for an early arrival - which they did. Our room was very nice - clean, comfortable, a good size ensuite and we had a view of the sea. The food served at the Wedding was top class - could'nt fault anything.Breakfast was also lovely - plenty variety.Dining room staff were very friendly and courteous. Overall a pleasant expierence, I would strongly recommend this Hotel for a stay in Salthill.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Excellent service! The staff are very helpful and are well trained, they are always ready to offer assistance. The room was nice and adequate size, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the best I have had in quite a while! Will be staying again next year and would consider it for any visits to Galway in the meantime, although it is in Salthill and not city centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Nice hotel. We stayed as we were at a wedding. Dissappointed with the food at the dinner. The beef was tough and over cooked and the veg were soft and mushy inedible. Dessert was good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend break to this hotel. The staff were so friendly - it really is a hotel with a homely atmosphere .We dined in the lobster pot restaurant and the food was gorgeous. Service was very fast and the staff were so efficient. There was enertainment in the bar/lounge which was great but it also ended at a reasonable hour and even though our room was above the bar area we had a great nights sleep. The rooms are very clean with a lovely view over the bay. I would definately reccommend them to family and friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The hotel is nice but I would not say 4 star. The staff are nice but do need to be trained. Both at breakfast and dinner confusion seemed to reign and service was slow. When we arrived they appeared a bit confused also with a voucher paid in full. We had to convience them we had paid in full and then they were not sure how to enter that on computer.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

It was wonderful to stay in such lovely surroundings on such a happy occasssion-it was a family wedding. From the reception staff when we checked in to the waitressing staff at breakfast, we were treated at all times in a courteous, yet friendly manner. I would recommend this hotel to friends who were looking for something special on their getaway.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

lovely hotel, great food and, staff, wonderful location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Only stayed the one night for a wedding but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food on the day was excellent. The hotel is in a superb location and will be back when weather picks up. Room was very clean and bright - will go for the sea view the next time Noticed there was lots to entertain kids if you brought them.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Super clean room, free parking, great breakfast choice , good on site facilities, although room wasn't ready untill 3pm

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We had a really nice stay.we were there for a wedding and found everything from the food,staff,leisure facilities and overall comfort to be of a high standard. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

While the service in the hotel was very good the rooms are quite dated and therefore don't warrant the expensive hotel room price.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Was there for a wedding. The room was perfect, the price i got it for from Roomex was fantastic. Will stay again. Staff were pleasant & friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

the Galway Bay Hotel is fantastic, always enjoy the stay there, service is excellent and the staff should get top marks. Rooms extremely comfortable, view are great. Cannot Fault it at all

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We stayed there during on a Bank Holiday night, hotel was very nice and comfortable. Very geared towards families. Excellant location with exceptional sea views. Would certainly recommend it and would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Staff are very polite, nice and friendly and really do their best to make you feel welcome. There are great little extras eg. the tv has pay per view films, free music and internet. The bed was extremely comfortable, Good choice of food at breakfast. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

The hotel was lovely. The room was clean, a great size and very comfortable. We had a meal on our first night in the Lobster Pot, I didnt think there was a great selection but the food was fantastic, the duck and the beef were cooked beautifully. I was a bit disappointed with the spa, I was expecting a lot of customers going around in robes, drinking coffee etc but it was just like going to a beauticians. But I cant fault the treatments in any way. I totally felt pampered coming out. Overall it was a great stay, and I would definitely go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Beautiful reception with very friendly & helpful staff. Breakfast (full Irish) was hot and tasty. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Only objection I would have was having to pay for the entertainment downstairs. Overall a very enjoyable stay with great views of Galway Bay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I didnt stay at this hotel, i bought it as present for my parents. They said it was lovely, everything was splendid and they couldnt fault anything about it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5