Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton Ballycotton Bay, Castlemartyr, Ballycotton, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 15 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton

Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. That includes the girls in reception and the guys in the pool. I asked about check-out time and was told it's usually 11am but midday would be fine. Our room was massive and very plush and modern. I couldn't fault it. A lovely hotel. There's also a handy little shop across the road so you can buy sweets, sandwiches, toys, wine, bucket & spade for the beach etc.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Excellent Hotel and amazing location. Would recommend this hotel to everyone possible. Staff were fantastic and food wonderful and great value.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

On arrival welcomed by a lovely member of staff but took her some time to locate booking even though I kept drawing her attention to our pre paid roomex coupon which had a booking ref number. Bathroom in hotel room was in need of a redocration, old & dated & wasnt in keeping with modern bedroom.Top of the bed headboard was covered in dust along with both lamp shades next to the bed. They obviously hadn't been cleaned in some time. Was kept awake most of the night by a noisy radiator & said it to reception staff next morning where I was told maintenance will be I informed & wasn't even given an apology. Breakfast for a four star hotel was disappointing. 1 brown loaf, a few crossiants, no fresh fruit , yoghurt , cheese or meats. Cooked breakfast available but wasn't great.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

we were at a wedding in garryvoe and really enjoyed our stay. everything was excellent - thank you!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

This hotel is definitely worth the drive, I requested a room away from the function room from the girl on reception and it was no trouble getting it. The view from our 4th floor room was spectacular. Breakfast was great, all tastes catered for.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

fab hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Hi, my experience of staying in the hotel unfortunately wasn't great. There was no hot water in the shower and when I told them in reception they told me they would sort it out and contact me. However they didn't however but apologised when I checked out and offered me another room to use shower but I couldn't wait. Another complaint was the hot full Irish breakfast wasn't great, the quality of the meat was very poor, it was too salty and I couldn't eat it. My room was fine, fairly basic for a four star hotel. Bed was comfy and bathroom was nice but the decor was poor and a tiny television in the corner of a large room wouldn't appeal to me if I wanted to chill out and watch some TV. Overall I was disappointed as I had heard great reports about the hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Hotel was lovely not sure if its a 4 star - got breakfast in bed which may explain why it was a bit cold

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We had a great time there Hotel was lovely and the room for the Wedding was great plenty of room to enjoy the day.There was a fine size dance floor which can be lacking in other hotels. The hotel room was a fine size. The bathroom while it did not have a separate shower area the one over the bath was ok. We stayed 2 nights so we got to use the leisure center it was good in that they separate times for adults. All said we had a great weekend and would stay there again.xxx Ps food was great but a bit pricey for bar food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Would recommemd this hotel to everyone, stayed for a family wedding and what a choice of venue. Food was out of this world. Facilites in hotel were top class, room was to a very high standard with lovely sea view. Would recommend this hotel to everyone for a relaxing break or a jam packed family weekend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Very good hotel. Wedding reception, food excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms kept very well Overall a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Beautiful room fab hotel.Attended wedding on the sat breakfast till 10 oclock on sunday too early should be later especially when they did not have wedding on sunday.Check out very early as well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Beautiful Room Beautiful location. The co-ordinates are wrong but bring you to a lovely beach on far side of the bay, best to put 'garryvoe' into sat nav but make sure its not the 'garryvoe inn' as this is the name of another hotel in cork city. Couldnt fault the hotel at all room, food and service were all excellent. The hotel is well out of cork city but the location is beautiful with an amazing beach right accross the road. i wouldnt hesitate to return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

We stayed for a wedding and the day was most enjoyable. Staff were very helpful & so friendly. Food was gorgeous and the rooms were of a very high standard. My only downside was that the bar wasnt open to following morning to avail of teas/coffees, bar food etc as we were staying on after checking out. All in all I would def. stay there again :0)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

very spacios rooms quality hotel would stay again, top breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5

Gallery

  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton
  • Garryvoe Hotel Ballycotton