Handels Hotel Temple Bar (Formerly George Frederic Handel Hotel) Dublin 16-18 Fishamble Street, St Christchurch, Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 8, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Handels Hotel Temple Bar (Formerly George Frederic Handel Hotel) Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Good value for money. Clean, comfortable hotel in a central location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

This was a disappointment. We had stayed there a year ago exactly, and I had re-booked as I was satisfied on that occasion. Upon check-in the receptionist dropped what he was doing when 4 women with bicycles arrived behind us, left us at the desk and proceeded to stow the bicycles in a fire escape hallway. Upon returning he proceeded, in badly-pronounced English, to tell us of the fines we would incur if we called an outside line - I informed him we both had phones and had no need to use the hotel's lines. I then asked him for extra pillows as there were not adequate ones on our last visit... these never came. Upon rising next morning I found the hot tap in the wash-basin not to be working, and the cold tap could not be switched off... I reported this also, and it was not attended to, although the cold tap was slightly adjusted, it still leaked. One final thing - our room was right next to the elevator and incredibly noisy, which suggests the rooms are not properly insulated. Overall it was not a good experience and I won't be re-booking this hotel - there are plenty more in the city for far better money.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Pleasant staff,room and breakfast both satisfactory;would stay again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

I stayed in the hotel for only one night but it was a great experience.The rooms were ample and clean and the bathroom was rather large.All the staff were friendly and as it happens it sells one of the cheapest pints of the black stuff you will find.It is ideally situated at the end of temple bar area so there was no noise.Definetly be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

I stayes in sngle room ,which was very wide and very clean ,it has got very nice carpet.The bathroom and shower were very nice .the price was reasnable,if I am visiting dublin again I will go to this hoter

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

WE STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN & THE BREAKFAST WAS NICE. WISH THERE WAS A DOUBLE BED INSTEAD OF 2 SINGLES PUT TOGETHER, NOT VERY COMFORTABLE.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

good accomodation also in triple room value for money we were very satisfied

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Great location in respect of Dublin Castle - very friendly staff willing to assist with any respect that they could.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Central location is ideal - practical accomodation at a very reasonable price.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Reception not very friendly,lift broken, room fittings broken. bar busy and breakfast very good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5