The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo Swan Point, Sligo, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 124 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo

Our Customer stayed here in January 2018

The building and décor strive so hard to be cool and hip, and succeed. It's such a pity then that the breakfast is limited to the so-called traditional Irish and even then doesn't rise above the average hotel version of that fare. Could do better.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Excellent location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Brilliant stay at the Glasshouse, as usual. Room spacious with everything you'd need as well as a fantastic view of the river. Food in the bar was excellent. Breakfast was amazing with a fantastic selection. Can't wait to come back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2017

Very comfortable spacious room and the location is excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

I really enjoyed our two night stay at this hotel. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was great. I will definitely go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Excellent hotel all round.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2017

Brilliant modern hotel in central location in Sligo.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2017

Fab hotel. Great location. Lovely staff especially the waitresses in bar. Will definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

Brilliant one night break!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

The Glasshouse was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Great hotel, in a great location, with great staff. Rooms were modern and clean, plenty of tea/coffee/bathroom accessories. Really enjoy the stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Had an absolutely amazing time with my partner it was his birthday present. Loved the small details like bath robes and slippers. Will definitely be booking more hotels next year.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Enjoyed our stay. The hotel, staff, food were excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Brilliant modern hotel. Located in centre of Sligo.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Great hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Very good breakfast, lovely hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

The Glasshouse was fabulous. We were there early and they allowed us to check in. We had a balcony twin room overlooking the river. Breakfast was excellent and there was a great choice. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.❤️❤️❤️

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

PERFECT STAY! Excellent hotel! Great location! Room was very nice, very clean with beautiful view. Breakfast buffet was nothing less than exceptional. The service from checking in to checking out was amazing. We had a wonderful experience. Well recommended.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

Very good stay at the hotel. Breakfast was a little cold and I was at my table at 7 a.m. Otherwise the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Our stay in the Glasshouse was superb as usual. Even though the weather was not very good while we were in Sligo it did not spoil our break away as everything we needed was in the hotel. As always the staff were exceptional and food and service excellent. We will be going back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Fabulous room with balcony over the river. Good and airy which I like - don't like stuffy rooms. Breakfast was good. Car park is €3 for the night which is reasonable. Mind you, if there is ever a danger of flooding?.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Excellent staff, professional and courteous throughout my stay. Room was clean & modern, however the door was sticking and had to be closed very forceably - I pointed this out on check-out and was thanked for informing staff who would pass the information to house-keeping. Breakfast was varied and fresh - the on-request options from the kitchen was an especially pleasant addition to the morning selection.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Excellent hotel and situated in the town centre. Ideal for shopping, holiday or business.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

We had a great weekend staying in The Glasshouse at Sligo Live. The rooms were great, a small issue with noise from one of the windows in the first rooms we were in but we were moved asap to a room with a beautiful view over the Garavogue river. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of choice. All the staff we met were polite and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Fab hotel.. Great location and easy to find. Very clean and food was lovely. Will definitely stay there again when visiting Sligo.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

It is a very beautiful hotel in the center of everything.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

The hotel itself was lovely but the bed was very uncomfortable. Beds could do with being replaced, mattress was very thin and felt like we were on the floor. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very pleasant.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Great location, food was lovely and rooms nice and clean.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Great location to avoid at all costs if you're looking for a relaxing stay. It's full of Hens & Stags and people who are generally there for a good time. Also I'm not quite sure what is up with the springs on the doors as they slam really loudly so it would make for a better night's sleep if they got that sorted. The staff are lovely though and the breakfast is decent enough.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

I had a pleasant stay at the Glasshouse hotel. Everything was nice and the staff was professional and friendly. I will definitely come back at the next possible occasion.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Excellent Hotel. Lovely staff, really enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

I stayed in the Glasshouse Hotel on Thursday night 10th of October. I got parked easily in the tight underground carpark and arrived at reception from the lift. The receptionist was very welcoming and efficient and within a few minutes I was in my room. The decor was lovely and bright - lots of orange and yellow. I was on the 5th floor and had a beautiful view over the Garaovogue river and over the town and right out to the Leitrim border. The room was spacious and there were plenty of towels, toiletries and dressing gown and slippers. I had arranged to meet someone for dinner and didn't eat in the hotel, but judging on the breakfast I'm sure the food is fabulous. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of town and would suit anyone visiting who wished to explore the town on foot. I'm looking forward to a return visit when I can spend more time in the hotel and in the town.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

I stayed here as part of a shopping / relaxation trip. I couldn't fault the hotel on its location for shopping - right in the heart of it!!! Complimentary underground car parking was great and the location of the hotel is so easy to get to. My room was lovely - with a little balcony - couldn't fault it - although the decor may not be to everyone's taste! A bit lime green!! The most thing that stood out for me was the staff - probably the most friendly and attentive I have come across in a hotel in a long time!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

nice staff, clean, retro vibe, would recccommend it , very good breakfast, very practical and close to town and shops, good prices

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I booked this hotel for myself for one night and for 5 of my friends for 2 nights. On the afternoon they arrived they wer told the hotel was over booked and alternative accomadation had been arranged for the frist night. In fairness they included an evening meal complimentary for the inconvience. The other hotel was ok but my friends were a bit disappointed . During our stay in the glasshouse the food was very good and the service was excellent. Our overall experience would be very good but because of the mix up we can only say satisfactory. Would we stay in the glasshouse again, yes for sure. Sligo town not just as lively as our last few visits.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

We have been to the Glasshouse before and always love a return trip, this was no different. Staff were friendly and it's location is great to the town. We ate locally Sunday night and headed off to Strandhill the following day for the seaweed baths, a must for any visitor.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The room was fab. Could not have asked for better

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel was very handy near everything. The room was lovely everything finished off to the highest quality. Our room was a twin room on the 4th Floor and was very quiet.You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts. Staff at checkin and checkout very friendly, they gave us a universal adaptor and let us leave the car in the carpark after we checked out so that we could do some shopping. Had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! Will stay here again next time we are in Sligo.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Gorgeous hotel and very central, perfect for our night away

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable. Great food and service in dining room and bar alike. All in all great stay and would definatly return

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

We ordered a twin but the hotel had just wheeled in a fold up bed for the 2nd bed, which I thought was a bit cheeky for a 4 star hotel. We requested this be changed which it was but I don't think this issue should ever have arisen. All in all, satisfactory stay. Breakfast good the next morning. But I still struggle to see why it has 4 stars. It is essentially a mid-range 3 star hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Hotel very clean. Food lovely & hotel staff very friendly. Would recommend it to a friend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I stayed in this hotel at the weekend for a group function. Having called the hotel the day before, I was advised by hotel staff that there was no room avilability and that I should book another hotel in the town. However, online I found a number of booking sites with availability and I secured a well-priced room with Roomex. At check in, staff weren't particularly friendly and check in was delayed due to a hen party ahead of me sorting out their team stay! Rooms are cool, a lot of orange going on in an Easyjet kind of way! Comfortable. Clean. Food for our function was just ok. One great, fun member of staff working in the bar of our function room. As our function wrapped up late, I placed a request for room service breakfast for 09:30-10:00. At 10:25 it hadn't arrived. I rang down, to be told there was no food left and they hadn't a breakfast for me. I advised that I wasn't happy, and the staff member asked me what I wanted for breakfast in a manner that wouldn't endear one. I advised them to leave the brekafast, it was too late at that stage. Just heading to the shower when, at 10:35, there was a knock at the door and the breakfast seemed to have miraculously re-appeared. Less thank lukewarm, would have preferred to do without. Staff at checkout not particularly pleasant. Overall, good hotel, mediocre food, staff skills could be better- bar the barman!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Room was perfect, lovely bathroom, fresh towels each morning, great buffet breakfast and food in restaurant was delicious and very reasonable. Would highly recommend hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

A great hotel and good room. It was comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was also very convenient to everything in Sligo town.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

The hotel has one thing going for it - LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION......the breakfast, car parking and decor all need reviewing.......!!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Hi I enjoyed my stay in The Glasshouse Hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

great location excellent service friendly atmosphere would recommend this hotel had a lovely stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

really enjoyed our stay here. everything was prefect from friendly helpful staff to accomadation to food. great location for a weekend break. would def recommend to a friend and would def go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Excellent hotel in the centre of Sligo Town. Not great bar area but plenty of bars on the doorstep of the hotel. Also didn't have dinner in the hotl but lovely restaurant just 5 minute walk from hotel (Couch Lane). Will be back!!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Great location. Right in the centre of the town/city. Next to bars and restaurants. Decor is a bit daft if you're bothered. Breakfast was self serve and hit the spot.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

The Glasshouse has great staff , great location and great comfortable rooms, ideal for night out in sligo

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Very nice hotel, very central, good reception, friendly staff , good value and excellent breakfast. What more do you want? We will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The hotel was right in the heart of the town, with free parking. The hotel room was large and had a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Very nice hotel to stay in.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Check in was very friendly and prompt. Rooms were funky, with attractive colour scheme. Room was spacious and very tidy. Bathroom was immaculate. Hotel is in the centre of Sligo & its location could not be faulted. Lovely hotel & well worth a visit. Only downside was we arrived late on the Saturday & the car park was quite full bu we managed to squeeze into an empty corner.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed a recent stay in The Glasshouse with another couple. We only have compliments-excellent service, immaculate rooms, beautiful breakfast in bed, friendly staff, room over looking the river with balcony and the list goes on....We did not eat in the hotel as we had already been recommended Fiddlers Creek just across from the hotel in which we enjoyed a fabulous Valentines dinner.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We had a lovely stay in the Glasshouse on Saturday night. Our room was modern and clean. The only fault was that the blind was broken and wouldnt stay up so we had to jam it in the window to let the light in. Other than that there were no issues. Breakfast was really nice and staff were friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the glasshouse. Myself and my hubby just wanted a nice romantic getaway for the night and that's exactly what we got. We dinned in the restaurant had a beautiful candle lit dinner and the staff were very friendly. The room was lovely and big with a calming modern design. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and we never felt rushed even though we were a little late getting down for it. I would definitely stay there again.:)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Fabulous modern hotel in the heart of Sligo City. Bedroom was beautiful, extra large bed & plenty of space. Breakfast was superb & reception staff were very helpful. I will definately be returning to the Glasshouse & will be recommending to friends & family :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

First time to stay,staff friendly,room clean and comfortable,food good would recommend and would stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

A fantastic experience from start to finish. brilliant location check in couldnt be smoother room was perfect and dinner in the evening was to die for. Breakfast was also super sometimes carvery food can all taste the same not at the glasshouse it was tasty and hot and hassle free. we will be back. Thanks for a very enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I have stayed here many times and have always received a warm welcome from the friendly staff. The rooms are clean and bright and the bar and dining areas warm and inviting. Perfectly situated in Sligo town - alongside the picturesque River Garavogue and close to shops bars and restaurants. Excellent and highly recommended.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hotel was very nice. We had dinner there and it was excellent. Also, the breakfast was top notch!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Lovely hotel ideal location as it is in walking distance to everything, shops bars restaurants etc... Breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful. THere was a problem with the TV on levels 4 and 5 for the night we stayed but was resolved when we returned from our night out.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Second time staying in Glasshouse - fantastic location- rooms fine but toilet wasn't flushing they sorted this the first time but I ended up and sorted it myself every other time which meant lifting the top of the cistern and releasing the mechanism to let the loo flush....lovely! Breakfast was great a lovely selection and plenty of it..we had a mishap with the lunch some really poor chips and onion rings which were inedible but we weren't charged. Good staff very helpful reception desk. Enjoyable stay...

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

room was fabolous good location, staff lovely very helpful, great location

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We arrived in sligo for choral festival and took 3 twin rooms all of which we found to be clean comfy and although not very spacious had all they needed for a comfortable stay. Staff were courtious efficient and Patrick the barman really deserved a prize for his amazing patience understanding and genuine friendliness at a very late hour , thanks patrick! Breakfast was lovely overlooking the river and the swans. I have stayed twice before and will be back again. Roomex.com is where I find the best deals and I will continue also to use this site.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We stayed for two nights. rooms were nice, however I dont think they were four star standard. Only one bath towel and one hand towel left in the bathroom but when we asked for extra we were told that they were stored in the press in the bedroom, who would even think of looking there for them and on the second morning when the towels had been changed there still was only one of each in the bathroom but no spare ones in the press, did not even bother to ask again but not good enough to have to ask for towels. The breakfast according to my husband was the worst he ever ate in a hotel,so bad that he wanted to go out the town on the second morning to get breakfast someplace else where it would be freshly cooked but I talked him out of that. The first morning was terrible, it seemed like everything had been cooked from the night before and re-heated? He waited for the girl to bring out a tray of fried eggs from the kitchen but when they arrived the were cold. The second morning breakfast was better but still not great. The location of hotel is great, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The Glasshouse in Sligo is a prefectly located hotel right in the centre of Sligo. A modern hotel with great views, well designed rooms and welcoming bars. I stayed three nights the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were great meal deals and live music too. I would definitely recommend it just check your room is not too close to the music as some sound does drift through. Perfect for a weekend getaway with lots of bars and restauarants in the area.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Location of hotel was very good. I didn't like the decor and the hotel could have been a little cleaner. The staff were very friendly, but the hotel lacked athmosphere.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Cannot fault the hotel in any way, staff excellent and rooms lovely. I would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Everything was excellent the staff, location, amenities, rooms. the only downfall of the hotel is the wait for the lift at busy times it took a few mins before the lift arrived.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

the hotel staff were very pleasant and efficient the room was clean and spacious and the hotel is in an excellent location.Breakfast was plentiful and a very good choice of hot and cold food.The hotel was busy and had a good atmosphere.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Perfect location and very good standard of hotel. Overall very clean, though some of the throws on the beds would need to be washed as they are stained badly. Other than that it was perfect

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The Glasshose is an ideal location for going out in sligo if you want a central location. the surrounds are cool and original and the staff are fantastic. the only downside is if you book a triple room be aware someone is sleeping on a camp bed. there is plenty of space for a proper bed but all they provide is camp beds

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

We have stayed in the glasshouse more times than I remember and it is always first class. We will be staying four saturdays in a row this month due to partys and special events. Actually we believe like airlines we should get frequent stayer points.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Room lovely and clean...staff friendly and helpful..great central location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR 2 NIGHT STAY IN THE GLASSHOUSE HOTEL. IT WAS A VERY COMFORTABLE HOTEL AND THE DECOR WAS SUPERB AND UP TO THE MINUTE. THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND THE STAFF WERE LOVELY. THE ONLY PROBLEM WE ENCOUNTERED WAS IN FINDING A SPACE IN THE CAR-PARK BUT WE DID EVENTUALLY. THE CARPARK WAS A BIT DIFFICULT TO ACCESS AND MANOEUVRE BUT THIS WAS ONLY A MINOR GLITCH.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

we have stayed many times in the glasshouse and have never been disappointed. the staff are always extremley friendly and efficient, and the rooms are spotless and comfortable,regardless of price which we have always found very reasonable.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Very nicely decorated hotel and very clean. Food was good. Rooms were too warm, air conditioning was difficult to regulate and very noisy so we had to switch that off and open a window which was far more effective for cooling the temperature. The lifts were very slow and some of them seemed to be out of order but were not labelled as such. The stairs access was not easy to find. Drinks expensive enough. Food not the cheapest either. There was major difficulty with us having a guitar session in the residents bar even though the hotel was advertising parties, including stags and hens. However after a disputed session the management were quite pleased to allow a guitar session on the second night. Unfortunately I had to go home but the rest of the party were able to partake.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Excellent location. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Car parking awkward.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

We were located on the 2nd floor; we could hear the music from 2 floors below until 1.30am both nights we stayed. We had booked one dinner during our stay; we were extremely disappointed with the dinner.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Amazing central location, the design concept is really a success. Most of the staff very friendly. There was a good value deal for dinner, the food was OK for the price but nothing to write home about. Some details in the room were a bit worn but it was impeccably clean. Overall a very pleasant stay and great value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

first class hotel with first class services an helpful staff

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Lovely hotel, great location, spacious rooms and good breakfast, free parking is a great bonus!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Lovely hotel, great location for exploring Sligo town and surrounding areas. We were there to meet up with group of friends. Had evening meal in hotel also and this was very reasonable, very good breakfast served also. Nice bar for before/after dinner drinks

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

An excellent hotel and friendly staff no complaints whatsoever.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

Good hotel. Very friendly helpful staff,great location in the middle of town. Breakfast was lovely. would recommend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Good service, breakfast was excellent. Badly designed car park. Great town centre location, but can get a bit noisy at night.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Very friendly staff, nicely decorated & clean room & a tasty breakfast. We wanted to look around the town for a few hours after checking out on Sunday & reception were happy to hold our luggage while we did this & validate our parking when we were ready to leave. Good experience overall, will definitely return

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Glasshouse. Staff were so friendly and accomadating. Breakfast was excellent and overall I very much look forward to our next visit. Will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

We really enjoyed our recent stay in the Glasshouse. Ideal location in the centre of Sligo. Lovely spacious rooms. Great breakfast. Love the decor. Great place to stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Hotel was in a super location,staff were very friendly and there was a great buzz in the hotel at night. Breakfast was very good and rooms and decor were well above the normal standard.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Lovely hotel. Great location. Service was great and breakfast was fab. would recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Very short review. The Good: Modern hotel located in the centre of town- Nice bar & restaurant- Friendly staff- The Bad: No mini bar- Booked a double room but got a twin- Sink in the bathroom blocked- Room not that clean- TV in the corner, could not see it from the bed- Breakfast not the best

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

We are a retired couple and with two ( also retired ) friends very much enjoyed our short break in The Glasshouse. My husband did joke about the name beforehand, saying that in the Army that would be the last place you would want to stay! We usually would opt for more traditional Country House style accomodation but The Glasshouse turned out to be ideal for our short break. The only difficulty on our arrival at the Hyde Bridge entrance was finding the way in to the underground Car Park but we worked it out eventually after three circuits. The Hotel is certainly a bright and colourful place, very contemporary! Let's just say that the carpets in particular are "eye-catching"! The rooms were equally vivid but clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet at night. The big plus is that The Glasshouse is situated right in Sligo town so we could walk to shops and restaurants with no problem and it was lovely to sit outside with a drink and watch the swans ( and in one instance an angler )on the river. The Hotel staff are young, most helpful and made us feel very welcome, for example, when we asked for directions to a restaurant that had been recommended by friends the receptionist 'phoned ahead and booked our table for us. The Coach House at Donaghy's is about a ten minute stroll from the Hotel and the food and service were high quality. Another meal we enjoyed was at an Italian trattoria called Limonchello. We found that by chance and again the food was excellent and the service couldn't be faulted. Look for a building called the Clarence Hotel ( not sure it is still operating as an Hotel ) and Limonchello is on the first floor. All in all we would recommend the Glasshouse experience. It is quirky and for us a big departure from the style of place we oldies would normally book but we can honestly say that there was no negative aspect at all to our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

lovely hotel in centre of Sligo, friendly staff, good food

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

Staff were very friendly, accommodation was very good, free parking in Town centre was a bonus and breakfast was aslo very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean and very decorative. Food was lovely. In general a very nice hotel to stay in sligo. Very central, everything around you in walking distance.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Excellent location, stylish looking hotel - couldn't be more central in the heart of Sligo with great Car parking facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our stylish and modern room overlooked River and town - great views! Good selection of food and choice. Wonderful restaurant setting looking onto the Garavogue river. Even though if was only a Monday night in February, the Hotel was busy with a mix of business people with older and younger couples. I would stay at the Glasshouse again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

GREAT HOTEL. VERY CENTRAL. WOULD RECOMMEND... STAFF GREAT

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

Ideal for a b&b visit,comfortable and well located for business in Sligo

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Very enjoyable stay.Rooms very comfortable, nice atmosphere in the bar and very friendly and enthuastic staff. Excellent location for shopping and nearby pubs and clubs!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

We stayed for a Saturday night only. We loved the modern look to the hotel, its very convenient to the centre of Sligo and easy to find. The rooms were perfect, very quiet and very clean. The breakfast buffet was perfect also and even though it was busy it was very relaxed. Only one small downside was the upstairs in The View Bar on Saturday night was cool - could have done with a bit of heating! We would highly recommend this hotel for absolutely everything and will be going back! Excellent value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

very nice hotel excellent location in Sligo town, Staff especially at breakfast could have been friendlier and more helpful. Decor may not be to every ones taste our room was acid green themed. free underground parking an added bonus

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff we encountered are the best asset the hotel has, helpful and friendly, nothing was a chore. Breakfast was relaxing overlooking the river and a very helpful taxi man organised to take us to Sligo Races (he even managed to give us a good tip on the day).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

This hotel has so many things going for it. Location wise it couldn't be better. Park the car and you wont need it for your whole weekend. Stroll through the shops and then leave your purchases back into the hotel before you hit the lounge for a delicious lunch in their lounge. In the evening it's within walking distance of a variety of excellent restaurants. No waiting for taxis!! The view out to the river where you can watch swans and cormorants feeding is worth enjoying too. This was not my first time in the Glasshouse and I will definitely be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

brilliantly located hotel in sligo, decor is amazing. staff very friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

Everything good quality - Couldn't be more central, best was the unique stlye of the hotel rooms, quite quirky - sort of 70's retro style , Best rooms for a view are the rooms with leaning glass above the main street entrance if you don't suffer from vertigo. Recommended. Con - Car park hard to find as not properly signed as hotel carpark - but just follow signs for carpark on the road just before hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

We really enjoyed our stay, even though very brief. The decor in the room was really funky and refreshing. Cleanliness appeared to be of a very high standard. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The underground car park was very convenient, and would be perfect for anybody planning a shopping trip to Sligo.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

We only stayed one night but the hotel was lovely. We had a fantastic view over the river from our room and the window was tilted forward which gave an even greater impression. The hotel was very modern and interestingly laid out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

i stayed in the glasshouse from the 15-17th feb 2008,i have to say i would highly reccommend this modern and cool hotel!from the lime coloured retro room we stayed in to the great breakfasts we had i will definitly return,if there was one fault it would be that the bed we slept in was way too hard but it wont stop me from going back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

This hotel is really modern and has super views over the river. Excellent location in Sligo town - across from main shopping and nightlife areas. The bedrooms are a good size and the restaurant has delicious food

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Ideal location, as we have just secured business within the Sligo area. This was my second stop at the Glasshouse Hotel, along with current work colleagues. Excellent service with a smile, food superb (Evening / Breakfast)both times. The only point in holding back from offering a "Superb" score is the building work currently being undertaken in the hotel area. This will end at some point in the near future, which will no doub't offer better parking facilities. Please note, I change employment as from the 1st February 08, I confirm that I will not hesitate to utilise the Glasshouse Hotel in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

I was very pleased with the friendly staff although initially the receptionist was unsure of our booking. The problem was rectified without delay. The room was spotlessly clean every day of our stay after housekeeping had done their bit. The hotel is well designed and i would thoroughly recommend a stay for anyone at the Glasshouse Hotel, Sligo.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

I recently stayed in the Glasshouse hotel while sitting exams in the local IT. My room was decorated a funky lime green with a fabulous view over the Garavogue river. The hotel is clean, spacious and warm with very friendly and helpful staff and is right in the heart of Sligo which is great for shopping. The only down side to my stay was that I was too comfortable on the king size bed watching a movie on my flat screen tv to do any study!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

We really enjoyed are stay at the glasshouse hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful we will return for another stay in the summer for sure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

The hotel has very different decor but it is absolutely beautiful, we had a lovely room, very quiet considering we stayed a saturday night in the middle of december with the christmas parties in full swing. The hotel is located within a short walking distance of the town centre and great for shopping. The staff couldn't be more helpful and a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast was lovely with a great selection from traditional to modern. I would recommend this to friends, in fact I already have!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Beautiful Hotel ,Excellant location beside the river and the town center.Would reccommend the hotel to anyone and already passed on Roomex to friends and family

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

7 of us went for the weekend for a 40th birthday party. What a location. The hotel was gorgeous and minutes from anywhere we wanted to go. The rooms were lovely and comfortable and the bed was huge. Internet access at your finger tips, Lovely food, helpful staff... and the river roaring past the windows, what a relaxing sound.. As one of the group said when you stepped out unto the bridge..very refreshing sound for body and soul..

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

beautiful hotel. Great location. Foud the staff to be very helpful and fab. to deal with! the €10 charge for delivering breakfast to the room was quiet steep, esp. as it was at least 30mins late!! the other issue was the broken sink in the bathroom which was a bit dirty looking....

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We had an amazing weekend in the GlassHouse Hotel, Sligo. The hotel itself is fabulous, the bar and restaurant are welcoming and relaxing. All staff from the receptionists to restaurant managress were extremely helpful and pleasant. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable and decorated to a very high standard. We left the hotel promising to return early in the new year for a longer weekend break.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

One of the best hotels we have stayed in on the whole of Ireland! Very clean and modern with good food and friendly professional staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I stayed in The Glass House in Sligo. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. The hotel is in the centre of Sligo so We were able to park our car free of charge in the hotel carpark and go shopping for the day and there was no need for taxis when we went out at night.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
  • The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo