Glenview Hotel & Leisure Centre Wicklow Glen Of The Down's, Delgany, Co. Wicklow, Wicklow, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 11 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Glenview Hotel & Leisure Centre Wicklow

Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

"Maybe the best view I have had in years while eating breakfast" Stunning scenery from the dining room looking over the Glen of the Downs. Receptionist very efficient and friendly. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Rooms a really good size and exceptionally clean and gardens are a must for a stroll. Really easy to reach location from the motorway (Junction 9)and a good touring or visiting base for Powerscourt, Bray, Wicklow town and Johnnie Foxes bar and restaurant. This hotel ticked so may boxes and of course great value for money via Roomex.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous room (inlcuding ironing board and iron, as well as a kettle, without having to ask for it. And a Nespresso machine, for those interested in such things. Fabulous views. Good breakfast was included, again with fabulous views from the restaurant. And free use of the swimming pool, which was also lovely. If I had realised there was a sauna as well, I would have gotten up an hour earlier. Will definitely be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Had a lovely stay in Glenview, not our first but as on other occasions very pleasant. The relaxation starts on the tree lined driveway entrance to the hotel. Our room was particularly nice this time with a large window facing the green area, not a sound only the birds singing. Had a meal in the bar, a night cap in the lounge. Breakfast was great, served in the restaurant, sat at a window table overlooking the glen and spotted a young deer down among the trees. It was a short stay after a busy city break but it was the icing on the cake. Great staff, great hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Beautiful staff, food and Rooms

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Hotel was excellent.Staff were courteous and helpful(reception,chambermaid and bar). Room was spacious we would have preferred one facing down the Glen.Ambiance was very good both evening and day time.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Visited this hotel to attend a wedding - weather was fabulous which helped - such beautiful scenery and lovely lovely staff - I will make a point to visit this hotel again for a nice romantic get away!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Clean, staff are friendly and spacious room

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

My wife & I stayed recently for two nights & had a relaxed, pleasent & Warm stay in the glenview hotel during our stay, the leisure center was excellent & the outdoor bubble bath was something else, a leisurly walk in the woodland & front garden was also a lovely experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

This hotel is supposedly a 4 star hotel but i didn't think the standard of the bedrooms were up to the standard of a 4 star hotel. Staff in the bar were not overly friendly. Service was poor in the restaurant.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Beautiful location. Hotel was very clean & staff were nice & friendly. Food in conservatory bar was superb. Leisure complex great & spa yreatments well worth a try. Loved our stay & would definately recommend to families, elderly or young couples. Plenty to do out & about as well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very nice hotel! Me and few girlfriends stayed in the Glenview hotel for a spa night and loved it. The rooms were nice and spacious and the view from our window was amazing. Dinner was included in our package and we were really impressed with the look of the dining room and the variety of food. Our meals were great and portion sizes were perfect! It was nice to leave dinner not overly full. Spa was great although we did not understand why the leisure center and the spa rooms were so far apart. When leaving the hotel our spa treatments were not itemised on the bill which was very annoying!It would have been nice if each treatment was noted separately so each girl could pay for her indvidual treatment. It took the spa ages to bring down a brochure so we could sort out the bill ourselves. All in all it was a great experience and I would definitely come again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5