Grafton Capital Hotel Dublin Lower Stephens Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 40 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Grafton Capital Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The location is the best thing, as it is centrally located to all bars, clubs, shops & restaurants within a few minutes walk. The check in was done very quick & smoothly, with no fuss. We found our room with no problems. The room itself needs updating & maintenance. It has everything you need but cleaning of the room needs to be looked at. The fan in the bathroom was full of dust, the shower went hot & cold and also lost power/pressure every few minutes. The grouting around the bath & at the side needs fixing, with holes in some areas. The wall beside the bath is at a slope which makes it difficult to stand up properly in the shower, in the bedroom the TV needs to be updated and also some TV channels were missing & some didn't work. The wall & area behind the TV unit was full of dust and needs a big damp dusting & cleaning. On the second morning we noticed some stains on the end of the duvet, on closer inspection it looked like blood stains, it was only noticed once the bedspread fell of the end of the bed. The noise level was to be expected as it is a city center hotel. The security at night at the reception needs to be looked at as when we returned to the hotel on each night, the night staff never looked up or stopped us to check if we were residents, they simply just continued leaning over the desk, for all they knew we could have been coming in to steal/ rob the hotel as you can just get into lift and access all bedroom floors without having a bedroom key. Overall, it is a good hotel with fantastic location but does need some updating & cleaning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Hotel very central. Hotel staff helpful and pleasant. Receptionist tried to facilitate our request for a change of room as there was a strong smell of smoke in the assigned room.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Once you get to your room you couldn't ask for better, clean and comfortable however the reception is a little strange, its not that they arn't helpful it just takes a little time to find the lounge and returant and the ground floor bar seems to be always shut except for Saturdays when the disco which is extremely loud goes on until 3.30am in the morning(dont expect to sleep).On the plus side its a great location for bars and shops.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

We were told that we could check in at 2pm but was left waiting until 3.30pm. We then had to take a cold Shower and the electrics weren't working later that night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Very good for the price paid, the hotel is in an excellent location, it's decor is dated but you could not fault the cleanliness, definitely stay again once price remains good value for the standard of the hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

hotel very central. room clean. staff friendly. rates very reasonable. would use hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Clean, as usual. Great location. Perfect.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

There is an ongoing problem with all the televisions. The last three occasions I stayed there in different rooms the televisions were so noisy as to make watching impossible.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Lovely hotel,great sized room.very comfortable,staff extremly helpful and pleasent . Ideal for shopping or going out. Plenty of places to eat. I would recomend this hotel to My friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We stay at this Hotel on a regular basis so I guess that in itself speak volumes for the Hotel, however this time our room was right beside the lift so the noise of that wasn't very nice, but apart from that the room was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed our stay. The Reception staff were very friendly and courteous.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Just had a lovely stay at this hotel, so central for all your shopping needs! Hotel room was lovely and clean! Will definately go back for a stay!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Hotel was alright, but the staff were extremely nice. They were especially so in helping me find my lost phone when I returned a few hours after checking out, and allowed me root through the dirty laundry where I, luckily, found it despite it being on silent :-)!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Hotel is consistently good. Clean, sufficient room space & good value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We spent 2 nights here recently. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The only problem was the loud partying at the bar next door that went very late into the night. We were told this was very unusual as the bar is not usually open late during the week. We received some free laundry service as compensation which kept us happy. I would stay here again as the location is great and within walking distance of lots of pubs, restaurants and shopping. Also had a good breakfasr.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Central location so perfect for shopping and socialsing. Rooms were basis but functioning. Bathrooms visually not great but clean and again functioning. One major complaint and that was construction going in courtyard at the rear and the noise was terrible.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Mental note to self: don't check in so late the next time! I've stayed here on a number of occasions before. This time the room wasn't great - just looked very grubby - furniture seemed to be on it's last legs. Construction work going on outside the window didn't help either.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Stayed at Grafton Capitol night of Bruce Springsteen Concert. Location very central. Right beside Stephens Green and Grafton Street. Price very reasonable. The reception was extremely warm on arrival. Felt like heating was on full blast or else the air conditioning didnt work. staff very friendly and efficient. Rooms fine. Linen clean. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

the room was very clean and looked recently painted, bed really comfortable.only thing really was the iron was not working and the shower kept going from hot to cold. the reception staff were very helpful. bit of noise in early hours like bottles being emptied from a skip. overall we had a pleasant stay and the price was really affordable. would stay again.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

The Grafton Capital Hotel is very centrally located, which is what I was looking for as we were attending a show in Dublin. We booked bedroom only (no breakfast). Our bedroom was on the 5th floor, front facing. There was no air con in our bedroom and it wasnt possible to open the windows so very stuffy. The TV, a throw back from th 80's, didnt work properly it was impossible to hear anything on it. The bathroom was very old and in need of renovating. The shower pressure was inconsistent. The bed was very comfortable though. Once the show had ended we decided to return to the hotel at around 10.30pm as had an early start the following morning. What we didnt realise was there are two very busy late night bar's directly outside the hotel. The noise was awful and didnt finish until 4.30am. We eventually got to sleep! I was glad we had an early start as we were glad to leave the hotel.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Same as usual - spot on. Perfect for a night out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at the Grafton Capital Hotel in the past few months. We found it's location to be ideal for our needs. The reception staff have been very helpfull and accomodated all our requests. We would recommend it to visitors who wish to do walk around tours of important buildings, museums etc in Dublin City. The breakfast was also very good with a good selection to choose from.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Same decent service and value as before!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Clean, friendly, good value, very central. Have stayed before... will continue to...

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

room was clean and tidy. location perfect. late checkout requested and approved

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Good sized room. Clean. Can't complain!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

very good price and very central.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Hotel very central. Room spacious. Only criticism is that the walls are not very well sound proofed!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Staff and location were fantastic. Room was quite expensive but basic.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

This was our third time at this Hotel, I think twice booked through your invaluable service. The Hotel is very central, the room was very clean and had tea/coffee making facilities. The Receptionist was very courteous and friendly. Overall, we were very happy with the result that when we are staying over in Dublin, we would have no hesitation to book this hotel and to recommend it to any of our friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Great location, comfortable room, pleasant staff. Facility is somewhat dated and tired appearing but would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Great location for this hotel. Found the room clean and comfotable.. Had food in the pub was lovely! Would have no problem recommending this hotel to other people.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Had a great night in Dublin and the Grafton Capital was perfectly located for us. A lovely clean room, comfy bed and really good shower.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in The Grafton Capital Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean, and quite spacious. Its proximity to the Gaiety Theatre and the centre of Dublin makes it a most ideal hotel for a trip that involves both shopping and entertainment.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Great location right in city centre! Spacious comfy room. Excellent value with Roomex. Will definitely stay here again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Great nights stay room was brill will be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

I just stayed the one night. The staff were efficient and friendly. The room was clean and spacious, even though I was on my own they gave me a upgrade from single to king size bed. I was very comfortable and the location was great. I can't make any comment on the food as I dined out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

stayed in grafton capital three times, very good location, reception staff very efficient and pleasant to deal with, rooms on first and third stay very clean and comfortable ,large room we stayed in second time for cheaper rate of 68 euro per double room was not up to standard of other rooms, stains on carpet and overall a bit in need of a makeover but it probably was a case of you get what you paid for! As we are the type of people who are late to go to bed the break for the border night club attached to premises did not affect our sleep but if you going for an early night i wouldnt recommend this hotel! Having said all that we would definitely go back again as location is ideal !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Hotel has excellent location.Room and bathroom was lovely. Breakfast nice.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2008

Despite its great location, friendly staff and charming building, the Grafton Capital Hotel was a dissapointment. It needs a major remodel, particularly the guest bathrooms. It took us nearly a half an hour to figure out the toilet and shower, not what we wanted to be doing on our last night in Ireland. Everything seemed to be covered in a layer of decade-old dirt and the linens felt either soiled or poorly laundered. Also, the whole place is just too dark, but we were unfortunately still able to see the abundance of grease on our breakfast meats.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

It's right in the centre near to all the shops, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Temple Bar is just a 5 min walk away. Hotel is comfortable, rooms are spacious, very good Irish breakfast and service is correct. Can be noisy in the weekend as it is in the heart of Dublin and just above the Break for the border restaurant/bar. Just go out yourself and have a good time!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5