Green Isle Hotel Dublin, Leisure & Spa Newlands Cross, Clondalkin, Dublin 22, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Formerly The Lynch Green Isle Hotel, also known as The Brennan Green Isle Hotel Dublin
8/10.0 Based on 52 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Green Isle Hotel Dublin, Leisure & Spa

Our Customer stayed here in October 2018

very good

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2018

Very happy with the place

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

Room great spacious and clean. Food in Restaurant excellent. Breakfast equally so. Staff very pleasant and helpful good management all round. The manager deserves a special mention as with so many venues on at same time, communions etc it went like clockwork I was astonished how everything flowed seemingly so effortlessly. Full marks to all concerned.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Very good value for the price paid.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

The Hotel more than serves a purpose at the price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2016

Good value at the price I paid.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Was probably value for the money paid but a few faults with the room e.g. (1) Almost impossible to adjust the heavy curtains to close fully which meant light was coming into the room early morning making it difficult to sleep. (2) Room 130 was disabled friendly shower (no problem with that) but very little room to move when curtain closed also no shelf to place shampoos /soaps on.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Had a most enjoyable stay in a recently refurbished room. Great value for money,carvery was excellent and staff very amendable and friendly. Would definitely go back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Had a one night stay, single occupancy in a double room on Saturday 30th April 2016 Bed and Breakfast on a business trip. Room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was very good and varied and free secure car parking made my stay excellent value for money. There is a large bar area just off the lobby with good live music. I will check out this hotel the next time in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

Excellent accommodation value for money. Full facilities on site. Excellent self service breakfast for big selection carvery in the evenings. Bus stops right outside although the bus is relatively infrequent (hourly or less).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Room was dirty, no remote for TV extra bed we ordered not in room when it finally arrived we had to make it up ourselves. Would not go back!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Very happy with our stay. Good location and staff were great. The car park was a bit of a tight squeeze at times.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Great place to stay, super staff.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Hadn't stayed in this hotel for years and were pleasantly surprised. There was ample parking in a multi story car park and a covered walkway to the hotel. Reception staff were excellent - wrote us out directions and told us to phone them if we should get lost. Rooms were quiet and well equipped. Breakfast buffet style - plentiful and freshly prepared. Will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

The staff where brilliant espically paddy behind the bar, it was the hotels stupidity to put one bar staff on for a Saturday night is unbelievable The rooms are very spacious and clean the hotel food is above average

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Great service, good size rooms and generous breakfast. Room hot and noisy at night

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Room was clean and bed comfortable. Rooms were separated by an internal door, not much privacy!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

The hotel was gorgeous, extremely clean and the reception and cleaning staff were very pleasant and friendly. I only stayed the one night on business so I did not use the leisure center or have dinner there, however it looked lovely and breakfast was nice. I would stay at this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

There was no kettle in the room and the phone didn't work. The room and bathroom were not as clean as one would expect in a hotel. A kettle was provided eventually. The noise from the motorway was just about bearable on the night but I was woken the next morning before 7am with the constant loud traffic. The cooked breakfast was okay, the fruit was miserable and the Christmas music playing in the dining area in September did not help. I asked one of the staff if it was possible to change the tape, the poor lad told me it has been playing since July and despite repeated complaints from customers and staff it continues. There were no morning papers, complementary or for sale and no nearby shops to get one. All in all a poor stay and one which will not be repeated.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Room - dirty pillow case. Someone had left a tie in the room. Toilet was not flushed. Fire alarm went off twice during the night. Hotel - very packed. Booked a table for dinner for 7.45. Restaurant was packed - they couldn't clear a table so we had to sit at a table in the lounge bar which had no atmosphere at all. Ordered steaks with mash and veg. Steaks arrived with baby boiled potatoes which my partner hates - asked waitress for mash - she said they didn't have any so brought a bowl of chips. Apart from this the food was okay. It took at least twenty minutes to get a drink at the bar. Would not go back to this hotel.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We stayed for one night. The room was filthy. Stains on the carpet and walls. Dust in corners and all along the skirting boards. We decided to have something to eat in the restaurant before we left. The food was lovely but the floors were covered in dirt and had obviously not been cleaned. Very disappointing.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

I will stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

had 2 kids with me who absolutely loved the hotel. the pool and changing rooms were very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. thanks for a great stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Green Isle. The Family room was huge and ideal for both us and our 2 young kids - great location - will definitely be back for a longer stay!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The girls working in the Hotel were so nice and helpful,,we stayed there after going to the Bruce Springsteen Concert,,we had sandwiches and soup and Tea and Coffee be fore we got on the Shuttle Bus,,the Girls in the Restaurant could not have been any more helpful,,food excellent,,helped us with our tray taking it to our bedroom,,I left my car keys behind the reception desk so they would be safe,,when we returned from the concert,the girl was gone off duty,so I said I would pick up the keys in the morning that it made no difference,,I was only gone to my room when the man working at reception brought the keys up to my room,,really nice,,deffinately would stay there again,,thumbs up to all in the Green Isle

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

While the hotel itself was fine, the room was comfortable etc., my stay was anything but good. There was a wedding in the hotel that night and some of the people attending were staying in rooms on my floor. At 1.30am a row broke out in the corridor outside my room and it went on for several minutes. I called reception and they said they would come up. By the time they did the row was over and the people were gone to their rooms. However several more times during the night there was more noise and disturbance caused by these people in the corridor and as a result I was unable to get any sleep. The hotel really needs to monitor these events more closely and depending on the behaviour of the guests it needs to be stricter about controlling movement in the hotel during the night hours when other guests are trying to sleep. I don't think I will be staying there again.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

We had a wonderful stay in the Green Isle Hotel in Dublin. We had a great big family room which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We were on a room only basis but our room had a fridge so we could keep some of our own refreshments fresh. The pool was the warmest pool I have ever been in! It was amazing, like getting into a nice warm bath! So relaxing! We ate in the hotel restaurant on one of the nights we stayed and the food was beautiful. Overall I give our stay an "excellent" rating, clean, comfortable room, great pool, great food and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

2nd stay here and it was great again. Friendly helpful stff, great bar and food. Love the fact that there is a swimming pool

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Loved it so much I will be staying there every week! Very friendly, nice bar/restaurant/food. I love the fact that it has a swimming pool. The carpets have seen better days but everything is clean and spacious, beds are comfortable and there is everything I need in the room

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

We went to this hotel for 3 days and booked a triple room as our son decided to join us,well to be honest I really liked the hotel, the check in was quick, our room was spotless and the staff are all very nice apart from Ann who on our second morning there, she called to our room and spoke to our son and she kept arguing that we're having breakfast without paying for it, when I've booked the room I booked breakfast as well and I paid the total well in advance but then I showed my printed receipts at the front desk and they apologised for the mistake, but apart from this little mistake I would definatly use this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I am glad I stayed at the Green Isle Hotel. On checking in I requested a room near the lift (due to a temporary injury which would impact my ability to walk long distances) and this was done without any fuss or bother. I found the room clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was tasty and despite it being mid-term, not too busy by the time I got to the dining area. I would most certainly stay at the Green Isle again and recommend it to friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Fabulous value for a triple room. All the basics you would expect, plus very friendly service. Breakfast in the morning is plentiful and delicious, everyone had second helpings. There was a debs on at the same time as our stay, yet this didn't disturb us at all, and the comfort of the stay was not impacted on. This was a return visit to the Green Isle, and we plan to make another stay before Christmas.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Very disappointing stay. *Bad food *Airconditioning was non-existent *Poor hospitality I would not recommend this hotel

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Rooms are in very poor condition : only one of the 4/5 light switches was working. Some light bulbs were missing. The room had no phone, no hairdryer. The pedal bin in the bathroom was broken (no lid, broken pedal). Breakfast was of poor standard also. Very little choice, stale croissants, etc. The walk from the car park to the hotel main building was not very impressive with bags of dirty linen thrown on the ground outside the laundry room. The only redeeming feature was the swimming pool which was quite nice. However no lifeguard was in attendance. Is this even legal ?...

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Not normally the type of person to give a review like this but it can't be avoided. The car park security barriers were up so caused me a little confusion as I didn't know if I should secure a ticket for getting out in the morning. On arrival the hotel didn't have my booking. I was presented with a registration form with a different name and asked to sign it and the registration form was 30 euro cheaper for bed and breakfast than what I had booked. Admittedly I went through another agency as I was unable to book directly.The place was noisy and had children sitting around in the foyer playing cards, in front of the lift while others ran about the place as if it was a playground. After much consultation (fortunately I had a booking ID with me) we were assigned to a basement room with three single beds. Children were playing on the corridors as we approached the room. Not a comfortable situation for adults to be meeting. The double doors at the end of the corridor were wide open showing the laundry that had been dumped there. The decor needed upgrading as it was scuffed. After struggling with the door and eventually managing the ancient door lock system we enetered the room. While it was clean it was cold and damp! The remote control for the TV didn't work - I had it replaced by a desk clerk - the replacement had the batteries falling out as the back of it was missing. Have to admit the staff were pleasant amid the chaos that was going on. As I was going out I never thought to check the beds for dampness. Was heading to bed at 1.00am to discover the bed linen was damp and the room even colder. Fortunately had mentioned to a friend when I was out that the room was cold and she gave me an electric blow heater. I used this to dry out the bed linen and help warm the room up. Although 1.00am children were still noisly playing - the walls were plasterboard so not much to block out the noise. The breakfast was pleasant although the staff were still setting up at 7.20 even though it was supposed to be from 7.00am. A good measuring rod for me about a place is the question - would I stay there again? Honest answer - NO! I do believe that is the first time I have ever given that answer and I travel a lot!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Enjoyed our stay. only 1 night room was large with everything in it We ate in the restaurant + could not fault it in any way. would stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Room was lovely, very spacious and clean. Hotel itself is nice, most staff very helplful. The only complaint I have is about the restaurant. The first night I was there food was only being served in the restaurant and not in the bar. I tried to make a booking but I was told bookings were not being taken it was first come first served and to come back in half an hour. I returned and was told to come back in another half hour (couldn't I see thay were very busy!). I returned again and was told a list was being made of room numbers for food service, I explained that I had already been turned away twice and had offered to leave my room number previously. I was eventually seated and kept waiting for half an hour in a less than half full dining room before my order was even taken, had there been anywhere else to eat I would have left. I chose not to eat at the hotel for the rest of my stay as I felt the attitude of the woman in charge of the restaurant on my first night was appaling. I will not choose to stay at this hotel again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

The room was clean and sizeable, the room was warm, the bed was comfortable which helped ensure a good nights sleep, staff were helpful and polite and gym is well kitted out. On the negative side, the walls between rooms were like paper - so much so that I could hear the next door couples conversation. There was a limit on the sound level for the tv, which is understandable and needed, but for some channels the tv volume was so low I couldn't hear it over the couple next door (who weren't being overly loud). And for having a shower, the hot water had to be run for almost 5 minutes before it heated up sufficiently to step in - and reached the desired temperature for an enjoyable shower when I was ready to step out - very wasteful. Overall, dissappointing, but for a good rate, so likely would stay again for a functional (but not a pleasurable) stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

room was nice warn and clean. ate to much at breakfast. around 3am very noisy by traffic

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

The staff were very nice and helpful at all times...If I am to complain about anything it must be the condition of the carpet in the bedroom which is long past needing to be changed, it was stained all over and I just wonder do housekeeping ever try and remove stains or are the rooms just given a quick vacuum after check out..... some of the company I was in complained of the same and would not be returning to the Green Isle as this was combined with the problem of not being able to control the air con in the reception and bar area (according to the bar staff) ..and customers almost 'froze' to death saturday night, needless to say it led to very few staying in bar area for long periods of time... My suggestion (if I was asked to give one!) would be to review housekeeping practice for accommodation and get in order as there is incredible "price" and value available to the traveller now otherwise there is almost an absoloute certainty that there will be no repeat business from 'some' of the available market..

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

nice fiendly enviorment and staff also very clean

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We were staying for a shopping trip. It is only 10 mins away from Liffey Valley and Blanchardstown shopping centres. The rooms are gorgeous and there is always a beautiful clean smell. Staff are very friendly and the reception and bar area are decorated beautifully. There was music in the bar which we really enjoyed. This was our second visit to the hotel and if i am ever staying in dublin again i will always return to this hotel. Choice of meals for dinner time is quite poor so we didnt have dinner there. Breakfast was nice. The staff are absolutely great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

The hotel staff and management were extremely helpful. the family rooms were very spacious with 2 double beds and a fold down single bed. the leisure centre was used by the children the only thing is children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. I would recommend this hotel to couples and famalies alike.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

The Green Isle Leisure and Spa Hotel in Dublin was superb. My husband and I were there for a 30th Birthday party and the staff were excellent and couldn't have done enough. The room was fantastic with a very large 7ft bed, very spacious airy room with all mod cons and fittings and the bathroom was a good size and all very clean. The breakfast was gorgeous. The pool looked lovely but we didn't have time to sample it i'm afraid. All in all, no complaints at all and would definately stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

I found the room to be clean and comfortable. All staff were pleasant and helpful. All in all the hotel met my needs and expectations.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Alot of noise at 3.30am in d morning. have to say that when reported it was dealt with quickly. need to organise breakfast a bit better?

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Very nice setting. Nice food - helpful staff - great rate.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

A fine newly refurbished hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

We were there for the I.M.T.A. A.G.M. The conference room was fine, Our room was about 3 minutes away, making it ideal to go back to for a freshen up. The room was comfortable clean and tidy, Internet access had been advertised but was not available this was a nuisance for me as I needed to keep in touch with business issues. Staff were very friendly, it was an enjoyable stay, but a bit lacking compared to some other hotels. The restaurant was a little bit open and noisy, and the 45 min delay in service after pre- booking was disappointing, the food was good although the menu was very limited, with only one vegetarian option and the same menu on both nights. Also there was a lot of noise on Saturday night/Sunday morning 3-4 am from children & inconsiderate guests running around the corridors and playing in the lifts maybe the security should be looked into. Over all I would give 6 out of ten

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We were in your hotel last week for an overnight stay . We found it a very pleasant experience and your staff more than helpful We hope to use your service again in 2008

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

The hotel made a good weekend great. The staff were very friendly and polite, always ready to lend a hand. The rooms were some of the best that we've stayed in, the renovations were well worth it. I would love to go back and visit some time in the future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Good facilities, room environment; very good that internet service available in room; Satisfactory service; polite and nice; but fail to inform me when they fail to call a taxi for me, makes me hurry to get a taxi myself; Location bit far from city centre and traffic jam when travel to City centre; Room fee reasonable;

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5