Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin 23 Upr. O'connell St., Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 83 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in August 2018

We Really enjoyed our stay at Riu PlazaThe Gresham Dublin. The staff at reception were very frendly and helpful, we we checked into our room early. We recieved an upgraded room, with a king size bed. the room was very comfortable, and we had a very enjoable stay. We will be back soon!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Loved it. Stayed there with 3 friends and could not find fault. Looking forward to next year already.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. While my room was a little on the small side it had everything in it and was very comfortable. My room and the hotel was spotlessly clean. The hotel staff were all very friendly and most helpful. I stayed on a B&B basis and enjoyed breakfast very much - the selection to choose from was excellent. Everything I choose was fresh and at the correct temperature (hot/cold) as appropriate.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

The hotel was great - very central. The staff was pleasant and the room was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Rooms quite dated and no bottled water in room which is usually the norm in a four star hotel. Room very warm and air con not working. On the plus side check in super quick and staff very friendly.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Room was small but nice and clean. Bathroom was nice with a heated towel rail. Shower was vey temperamental and we had to get 2 staff members up to look at it. Even when it was "fixed" it was still very hard to get the water anything other than boiling or freezing. Bedroom was quite cold. The only form of heating was a air con unit that both heats and cools (which we didn't use). Would be much better to have central heating. Breakfast was very nice - large variety. Parking was expensive at €17.50 for a guest rate.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Location excellent, staff were so helpful, great breakfast. Will stay there again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

I booked this Twin room weeks ago, we were given a room with 1 bed and a couch, not good enough for two adults! I insisted we got a twin bedded room but they weren't very nice about it.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

My stay at the Gresham Hotel was a very pleasant one. From the moment of arrival to departure it was comfort all the way. Stayed one night and very happy with bedroom. Breakfast was fabulous with all the usual trimmings and very welcome before departing on my journey.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2016

Satisfactory stay, except for the fact that the water was only barely luke warm for our showers on the Sunday morning. Check-in and check-out were both smooth and parking was easy. The room was nice but a bit cramped. Staff are very nice. Great central location. I would stay here again if the price is right. Although I got a comparatively very good rate with Roomex, including breakfast which costs 23 euro, if on a room only rate, Dublin hotel rooms are too expensive at the moment so I'll not be visiting Dublin too often until supply of rooms increases and the price comes down.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2016

Great location, lovely rooms & very comfortable beds.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

Excellent hotel. Spacious double room with couch. Separate bath and also a shower.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

Great hotel, excellent location.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Very friendly staff, very welcoming, great location, breakfast amazing. Room too warm air conditioning didn't work. Bed very comfortable but too warm to sleep and window open seagulls very loud!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Great location, great breakfast. Room was a bit too warm.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

I can not faualt the Hotel, It was excellent. So clean and comfortable. I loved the staff too very friendly and "down to earth" staff. No airs and graces which is great. I hate hotels that are too stiff upper lip style. This is a great Hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel. I will be back again as soon as I have the finance to spend money in Dublin again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

We were in the city in early May on a very wet & windy day. Very relaxing & enjoyable stay in the Gresham. Being close to shops was an added bonus. On a visit to bar it felt very chilly but weather was exceptionally cold. Breakfast was enjoyable with good choices. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

We only stayed one night and on room only basis. Room was good size with very large bathroom. Facilities excellent but I am used to bottle of water being in room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Had a wonderful time as always. The rooms are always comfortable and food superb.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

We really enjoyed our night in the hotel. It is well located in the center of the city and close to everything. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, would love to have been there for longer.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Great location. Nice quiet spacious room and helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Well located on OConnell street . Staff effecient & friendly . Good food / service .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We (parents and a teenage son) had a lovely 2 night stay in a very peaceful, comfortable and airy room on the 5th floor. Not a great view, but ya can't have everything!) Reception staff were very polite - though I would say more efficient than friendly - as we checked in, but while checking out we were greeted in a very friendly and efficient manner by Szolt and Chloe and also a concierge - whose name I didn't get - who went out of his way to show us a shortcut to the car park. We didn't eat in the hotel as it is just too expensive (I have to say I was shocked to find that a litre bottle of water cost me €6!!!), but there is no shortage of dining choices within a few minutes walking distance of the hotel so that wasn't a problem at all. The atmosphere was lovely in the hotel and it was nice to just sit in the evenings in the foyer and relax and people watch. This is our 3rd time staying here and we will do so again and again as it's so central, family friendly and comfortable. A very pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

I must admit that I was very disappointed with the standard of the room in the Gresham Hotel. The room was dark with cheap furnishings, nothing like I expected for this hotel. On a positive note, the room was clean and the breakfast was good.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

we arrived about 1pm but had to wait until 3pm to get our room the reception staff were polite but not very friendly.no chit chat the hotel was very busy because of the ireland v france rugby match so there was a great buzz about the place. In the morning we both had showers but the water was barely hot this was very disappointing. the room was comfortable but our view consisted of a grey wall which was disappointing.when we arrived for breakfast there was a line of people in front of us it took about ten minutes for us to be seated. This was not supervised nor managed very well, as we could see tables empty but not cleared and it took some time for them to be cleared I think that they didn't have enough staff to cover knowing that they were booked out due to the match. when we did eventually get a table we had to ask for plates, spoons , butter, at different intervals. i know the staff were doing their best but it appeared that there was no proper supervision or management to oversee the busy breakfast time.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Room was quite small as was the bed but overall enjoyed our stay

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

A Lovely hotel for a good price. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was nice. Also a convenient location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Enjoyable stay at the Gresham for myself and my husband! Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bedroom and bathroom. No view out of window though...unless airvents are your thing! Rooms not the largest but adequate. Breakfast was really good, tasty with good variety. Great location and car parking just around the corner with access to hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Gr8 3 nite stay as always..fav.hotel..will b back!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

enjoyable stay

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with large choice of menu. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay again quite happily.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

When my husband and I checked into the Gresham on Sunday, the 23/9/12 we were informed that there were no rooms ready to 3pm. We were very disappointed, as we had travelled from Donegal that morning, we had left home at 7.30am, and wanted to shower and freshen up for the big match. About an hr later we decided to go back to Reception, we purposedly went to a different person on reception and enquired what was the chances of getting a room. Immediately we were given a room. However, the room was very cramped and quite bascic. I noticed 2 hairs in the bath, from previous occupants. Are these rooms not checked over by Supervisors, before new occupants arrive! I did complete a comments card and left it at Recetion on checking out! Very disappointed with the standard of the "Gresham Hotel".

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great location with a great friendly service

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Stayed in Gresham Hotel, staff very friendly and so helpful. Room was comfortable and had no trouble sleeping for city hotel. Breakfast, lunch and evening menu very good, food excellent. Love this hotel, look forward to staying again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Gresham hotel. It is the perfect location, everything was within very short walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and had all the neccesities with a lovely bath. The hotel itself has a lovely decour and distinctiveness to it. Would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

The hotel was fab. The location was amazing, right on o connell street. The staff were so nice and helpful. It was great that we could leave out bags there on the day we were checkin out as out bus wasnt going till the afternoon! The food was out of this world! The whole hotel was worth every penny

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Best thing about this hotel is the location. Central to everything. Room was only ok. Have stayed in a lot better. The breakfast was good. The only issue was the heat in the bedroom. At one point the temp display for the aircon(which wasn't working) read 30.5 degrees. Couldn't cool the room down even with all the windows open.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

I was very disapointed with our room at the Gresham. We were very excited to stay there as it is one of the more Prestige hotels in Dublin city. When we arrived and checked in, we were put in a very dingy room in the very end corner of the hotel. It was all very very basic no better than a budget airport hotel room. The television did not work and also the air conditioning did not work. On reporting this to reception, we were told the hotel was fully booked and we would have to put up with it. We were then charged €15 for parking on departure which was another charge we had not accounted for on our stay at the Gresham. My husband and I stayed at the Gresham 7 years ago in one of their suites for our engagemnt and was a very plesant stay. This however has completely changed my opionion of the hotel. I will not be staying there again, nor will I recommend it to anyone.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Had just an overnight stay in the Gresham. Hotel was fabulous, just right for our shopping trip and meeting up with friends who were visiting Dublin. Room was perfect, beautifully cleaned and equipped. Staff were helpful beyond belief. Had an awkward incident in the bar sorted out by a young man named Jack in the most efficient manner I have ever experienced. Well done The Gresham, I will definitely return.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Great service at the reception desk on checking in at the Gresham Hotel! On arrival at our room we were not disappointed as we had a very spacious area! My buddy and i were in town for the rugby and there was a great buzz in the hotel! Service in the restaurant and Bars were spot on! On the back of our bedroom door their was a price list for each evening's stay!Booking through "Roomex! it was "half the price"!!!! So yes! Roomex is the way to book your Hotel for the best deals in town! All in all a great stay at the Hotel and a great price with Roomex!! Many thanks! JJ Malliagh (Tyrone, Ireland)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We stayed here for one night and really I was very disappointed. When we used the bathroom to freshen up on arrival The water in the shower was freezing...... We complained to room services,who did offer us a change of room. However,we thought it was a temporary blip . However,the next morning we certainly got a wake up call getting into the shower. Not a four star experience...

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Hotel very clean and absolutely central. Room a little cold due to window not closing fully. Perfect location for shopping

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Great location, around the corner from the luas. walking distance of nite life and shops! Would definatly stay here again :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Good hotel in an excellent location. More 3 Star than 4 Star although we only stayed 1 night so had no need to avail of additional services etc. Our room was quite small but clean and comfortable. I would advise avoiding Toddy's Bar like the plague as the service was rubbish on the 2 occasions that myself and and my wife tried to get a drink. Despite advertising a 'wine of the week' the usual staff response when requested was 'The wha?'. Strikes me as a place that caters for tourists who dont know any better or who couldnt be bothered complaining. The other bar off the foyer looked more impressive but unfortunately we didnt have the opportunity to try it out. From the little dealings we had with the hotel staff, we found them friendly and accommodating. All in all a pleasant stay but in future will definitely drink elsewhere.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Stayed Saturday night for shopping in Dublin purposes. Very happy with Hotel. Couldnt be more central and car park at rear very handy (extra charge). Also very close to Luas stop. Asked for room at front facing O Connell St - great views but noisey at night but that was expected. Availed of late check out next day - until 6pm at extra charge of €40.00. a bit pricey but worth it if you are not leaving the city until late in the day.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

really enjoyed our stay very central for shopping and night life the food was excellent and the staff very helpfull will stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

the Gresham hotel was lovely staff friendly room spotless ,nice bathroom toiletries etc. Ideal central locaton in Dublin for Christmas shopping.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY IN DUBLIN AND THE HOTEL .ROOMS CLEAN AND TIDY ,IF WE HAD ONE FAULT WITH THE HOTEL ;IT WOULD BE THAT NO ONE AT THE RECEPTION DESK SAID TO US ,WELCOME 'I THOUGHT THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE FIRST THING THAT THE STAFF SHOULD HAVE SAID ;PLUS THE SAME WHEN WE CHECKED OUT ;DIDNT ASK US ANYTHING.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We have stayed here for years but this year was not as good as the rest,we got a lovely large room which was crammed with two double beds and little space to move around,the bathroom was freezeing as there was a draught in the window- I spoke to a staff member who said they were full so had no other room to go to! Location is fab great restaurant across the road called flangans does'nt look much from outside but it's lovely for a bit of lunch, had dinner in the Church which never lets us down.:) On the last day none of us could have a shower as they had no hot water and was told the over flow was not ready....if the hotel is full it should have been ready. :( Its below average for what you paid,have stayed in Dublin lots and there is hotels close to it at better prices and you get what you pay for unlike the Gresham Im sorry to say! Brekkie 20E pps & car parking 14E per night

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Bed Cushions were filthy, Smell from Bathrooms and real old. Smell of must from Hotel hallway. Would not be going back here again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I stayed at the Gresham Hotel on the weekend of the Tyrone V Dublin GAA game and was satisfied with the hotel. However I was shocked by the service recieved on checkout, several guests who were seeking refreshments were repeatedly ignored by staff at the bar. The fact that these people had checked out meant that they were nolonger able to use the hotel facility (including myself). Surely a facility of this nature should be capable of treating paying hotel guests with better curtosy.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

room was good value as we got it on special offer and great location and very quiet but walls in our room need to be painted and alot of dust and cob webs, the room could have been cleaned better.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Found booking in confusing. Parked outside hotel and ran in to reception to get directions to carpark. Male receptionist told me I needed to book in there and then and I would be able to directly to my room from the car park. I had to run back to the car to get my purse to pay for car parking which cost €14!. Getting from reception to car park and vice versa very very confusing, no sign posting on some floors and you cannot go to car park on the same lift from reception???? Stayed for one night room very small and basic but clean. Had a very important meeting the following morning in the writers lounge which was lovely and quiet and ideal for my purpose. Had a light lunch there and found it very good. Glad I did not pay the rate on line of €150 but got the very good Roomex rate of €106 which I cannot complain about. Overall not the standard I would have expected.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. We were there for the Take That concert at Croke Park. The hotel was very central to everything. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent and great choice. Would definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

great hotel. brilliant staff. great rooms. recommend to anyone.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Great hotel in a great location... Easy walking distance to most locations in city centre. Airport buses and tout buses stop right outside the hotel!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

hi the hotel it very good and friendly staff its in a ideal location for touring round the city the breakfast was expensive we did not try can get cheaper near by we did have a sandwhich on one eveing which was very good and the guinness at 5 euro at pint in the bar was very good for the price you can pay more in bars the room was very good standard and liked the extra small bottled toiletries we only stayed 2 nights and the bed was very good i would stay here again it was good that we could go into the room on arrival has it was around 10 am most hotels you have to wait till midday onwards so well done to the gresham for a very good stay thank you

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

Enjoyed our recent trip to the Gresham hotel. Very handy for the bus station and all the Henry Street shops. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as our booking was room rate only. We would come back to this hotel again. Room clean and comfortable

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Room was nicely made up and quite spacious, however it looked like a hotel past its prime. Bath was cracked, water pressure was wrong which meant the shower was either too hot or too cold. It also meant that the tank in the toilet took up to an hour to fill, you could only flush it once an hour which is a problem if there is more than one person staying in the room. We reported it to reeption who assured us somebody to take a look at it but they never did for the 3 days we were staying there. We ended up using the toilets in the lobby. Room was very hot and stuffy at night because we stayed in January and I suppose they felt it was better to have guests hot than cold. Our room was very quiet because faced away from O connell street. WIFI in room and lobby did not work very well, kept disconnecting. Staff did not make up our room on 2nd day until 3.30pm. The area itself is a bit seedy and dangerous feeling. Overall good value (we paid €68) for a centrally located 4 star hotel, but really more like a 3 star experience.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Room was very cold and dingy. Hot water was lacking. Even at just 95 euro the Gresham is now bad value

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Had a lovely stay. Only problem was that when we arrived we were put into a tiny horrible room but there was no problem in getting moved to a much nicer room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Had a lovely stay room clean & good size. Didnt know about the daily charge of 14E per nigh to park the car which is really expensive. Also breakfast was around 23E per person.......luckily it was included in our price otherwise I wouldnt have been eating there.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was ideal to go back to for a bit of peace and quiet. Definitely would go back to this Hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

A real treat to stay here in what is an iconic hotel in the heart of Dublin. Room was as you would expect, both Spacious and tidy. Staff were lovely fromn reception to floor to catering. Brilliant location for shopping and recreation.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Just back from a short stay in the Gresham hotel dublin. had a wonderful time while there and everything you would expect from the gresham. we were up for a show in the 02 and the hotel is ideally situated.got a great deal on roomex €100 for the two of us B+B.will stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Beautiful lobby but the room was disappointing. Small bed toilet broken cheap small towels. Only worth staying if you get a cheap deal.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Ive stayed at this hotel twice before.. this time wasnt as enjoyable as the last two, we were appointed a room facing the busy town centre and streets..where you could hear cars, people shouting and talking late at night, ambulances and police sirens throughout the night. The bedroom window had a very bad draft and may need repair as it was not in line with the other side of the window. But all in all the hotel is very nice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

This is a lovely hotel with a beautiful lobby and bar with a great relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are functional if small. There was an initial mix up with the room that was promptly rectified by reception. We did however get an early wake up call that we didn't order the morning after the concert.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

The gresham is the perfect and most convient place to stay, the staff are plesant. The hotel is immaculate and it is a real treat.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

arrived late but check in was welcoming and efficient. Room of very good standard - only complaint - we were on sixth floor and lift only went five floors. Breakfast of very good standard catering for all tastes. Porters very helpful taking care of bags during day which allowed us fredom to go about our business.Would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

During my recent stay I received a first class wellcome and was assigned a beautiful double room overlooking O'Connell St. In spite of the buzz of the city nightlife I had a wonderful sleep followed by a 4 star breakfast. The Gresham never fails to please

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

we have stayed many times at the gresham.the service is always very good.it is in a great location for seeing the city and shopping.also we find the staff very good

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

We had a very enjoyable stay at the gresham hotel dublin on 19 june 2010, we were very pleased to be upgraded to a delux room free of charge on checkin. it was very easy to get to the hotel following the directions on the hotel website however after parking the car we had to find a member of staff to use his card in order to use the lift which took a bit of time but once we found him he was very helpful. the room was lovely and at the side of the hotel so although there was no view it was nice and quiet, all the facilities in the room and bathroom were adequate although the mini bar was empty and also there was no information about room service to be found in the room so i dont know if it was available. We didnt eat in the hotel that evening as we were going to a concert and ate out before we went. When we returned to the hotel that night we had some of the nicest irish coffees we have ever had in the bar, staff there were very pleasant and friendly even though it was very busy. The next morning we went down for breakfast at 9.30 there was a good selection of breads, pastries, cereals, fruits and juices on offer. There was also a hot food selection with the usual puddings, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, eggs ,smoked fish and fried potatoes it all looked lovely however when we sat down to eat it most of it was barely warm which was very disappointing and the only downside to our stay. I would however stay again if in dublin but would definately complain if breakfast had not improved

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

As I had taken my partner down to the Gresham for a very special treat it was his 60th Birthday, and when we went to the room on Friday nite, the window would not close, we got the staff up to look at it and it was broke and we were advised they had no other room available and we would have to stay in that room, which we never got any sleep with the traffic all nite, this was unsatisfactory. We got moved rooms the following day with an up grade, but with only being in Dublin for 2 day, you can imagine we were very tired with no sleep. We had to eat early on the sat nite as we were going to a show, when we got back to hotel we asked for some tea and toast for supper and were advised we could only have curry. so overall I did not really enjoy the say

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Had to pay for an upgrade cos the room we initially got was so awful. Dingy and noisy. Upgrade was average. Breakfast very average - horribe smell of fish in the restaurant for breakfast so could barely enjoy my food.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Hotel is very central and convenient to the city. The receptionist was very accommodating re: car parking and we had a very enjoyable stay. I felt the room was average and not as good as I expected from 4*. No complaints though,

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

I expected a little bit more from The Gresham in terms of attention to detail. I got B&B for €109 on this site which was the same rate they quoted at the hotel for Room Only - B&B through the hotel was €149. I telephoned them last week to confirm my booking and that it was B&B, the lady on phone said no that it was Room Only but to bring along my confirmation letter to prove the quoted rate and it would be changed at check in. The receptionist took the letter at check in and read it for few mins, then just stapled it to check in form and did not say anything more about it. The room was ok, you wouldn't want to be the kinda person to move in your sleep as the lockers and bed were squeezed in together. The TV is a nightmare to work, especially with no remote as you have to use the wireless keyboard. At breakfast the next morning, the restaurant manager had it down on her sheet that we were on Room Only rate and requested payment for breakfast prior to seating us. I explained once again the situation and she telephoned the desk to confirm my story. Needless to say I was a little embarrassed waiting for this to be confirmed as we were now holding up the que of residents waiting to be seated for their breakfast. We received no apology for this mix up on their part and she walked away from us and walked to a table set for 2 and beckoned us to follow. Breakfast is most certainly not worth the rate of €23 per person which was the rate on the information leaflet in the bedroom. All in all I was quite disappointed with the experience, the lobby and bar decor is lovely and we felt very relaxed when we enjoyed a couple of drinks in the residents bar that night but I would not be choosing to stay here for a weekend of treating oneself. The hotel is in a perfect location for those just wanting a bed for the night.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

myself and my wife stayed in this hotel because it was very central and was ideal as we were going to a concert in the o2. Room very clean. Parking directly behind hotel was very handy(fee paid locally).Only one major downfall, the shower in the bathroom was broken and we were unable to have a bath due to time restraints. Informed reception when leaving and received an apology but still went home felling dirty. Hope its fixed for the next guest.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

hi, overall it was good, but would not go back to the gresham. the bedrooms are in need of a major make-over, i have been in many hotels and i would not class this as a 4 star hotel. the parking is a joke at 14euro, i think that is ridiculous after paying for your room, and then the lifts were'nt working and we had to find a parking attendant to sort it out, all in all not good enough for a well established hotel

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

service poor in bar and sitting area i sat on two occaisions for up to 10- 15 mins, rooms perfect

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

Staff in the hotel could not be more helpful - very impressed.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5