Harcourt Hotel Dublin 60 Harcourt St, Dublin, Ireland

6/10.0 Based on 9 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Harcourt Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Great location with access to the City Centre, clean compact room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay, very central, good food and staff. Will definitely stay again, highly recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2015

Excellent location, 5 min walk to St. Stephen's Green Park and shopping centre and Grafton St. The Luas is available almost outside the door. The Luas starts at 6 am so ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. Rooms are small but clean and helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Only spent one quiet Sunday evening there, but found the hotel really nice. Excellent room, bed and food. All the staff very pleasant. Hotel very central to the city centre and for us, the NCH. Would stay there again with pleasure. Would certainly recommend it for comfort and value to our circle of family and friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

The only good thing about this hotel was that they had a room available. Grim seriously grim! Avoid if at all possible.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

The room itself was fine. It was clean and tidy. I did find there was a shortage of electrical sockets only 2 in the room so I could charge my phone and laptop at the same time but nothing else. Charging seemed to be exceptionally slow for my phone which charges within 90 minutes but in the hotel room took over 4 hours. The main issue I had with the hotel room were the noise levels both from outside (there's a nightclub close by) and more annoyingly from inside the hotel with other groups of guests partying all night and banging doors. Apparently my room was on the same floor as one of the suites that can accommodate up to 6 people and as such are more prone to being occupied by people that don't sleep that much. In any case I told the lady on reception at checkout about the noise problem and she apologised and offered me a free breakfast. I didn't have time for breakfast so she offered me the value of the breakfast as a refund. Overall it's not a bad hotel, it's well located but if a good night's sleep is important then you should check when booking if you can get a quiet room away from all the madness!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

THE HOTEL WAS VERY NOSIE WITH THE NIGHT CLUB GOING ON TILL 5AM .THERE WHERE EAR PLUGS IN THE LOCKER BESIDE THE BED !!!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

We arrived and the staff was friendly, giving us a different room because ours wasn't ready. The pros: clean room, 3 beds (one double) so great for 3-yr-old to bounce on! The cons: the view overlooked the dirty HVAC system so best keep the curtains drawn! the tv didn't work so we asked them to repair it (serviceman did his best but said it should be replaced), we discovered in the morning that the shower didn't work but we didn't have time to fix it so had a rinse in the bath. We felt that they should have offered free parking or something to compensate...

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Would not stay again in the hotel, i was biten alive from fleas in the bed

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5