Harding Hotel Dublin Copper Alley., Fishamble Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 28 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Harding Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in May 2018

Great staff very helpful and friendly, excellent location, room was spotless, very comfy bed and a tasty breakfast

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

Nice room - wonderful location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Good room. It was adequate for it's pricing, however was a little disappointed that the late bar was closed for business on my night of stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

the hotel was well laid out and steeped in history and character. the only down side was that it was very warm in the room nduring the night and if you opened the window the bells could be heard. Small complaint really and mainly out of your control. I could habe used the fan but i didn't think of it. there you go - you did ask. overall the stay was a very pleasent experience. the breakfast was nice and the music on the previous wasnt to my taste but there was a great buzz about the place. would definately come back, great location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Perfect location, lovely room & lovely staff. Nothing negative to say. Will definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Standard, clean hotel. Large room, but the heating was not on. I wanted to sleep after a transatlantic flight, so was not too bothered. Having read reviews on this kind of thing at other hotels before, I was not minded to ask about the heating at the front desk, only to receive a negative or ambivalent response, so I left it. But it the heating should have been switched on. Room number was 301. So beware. Other than that, my stay of one night was quite satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Highly recommend the Harding for an overnite in the City, great location, lovely staff, comfortable room at bargain price on Roomex - €43 euro for single room.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Id rate this hotel 2.5 star. We were heading out for a night in the city & stayed here for one night. Location & price wise its ideal. Overall is fine and ideal if you just want somewhere to lay your head and are not looking looking for luxury.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Very nice hotel - lovely room - great location - excellent service - definitely will be back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

I stay regularly at the Harding. I find everything about the hotel very pleasant. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly and always very helpful.I should have no difficulty in recommending this very fine hotel to all visitors to the capital city.WARNING Leave a spare room for me next time I shall be in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Lovely hotel and staff. Room was nice and the only thing I would spruce up are the linens.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Checked in with no issues, room was much bigger than expected, well-heated & all necessary bits & pieces in place. Small step into bathroom was not highlighted, almost tripped on at least one occasion. Breakfast was excellent - lovely staff & plenty on the plate. Will definitely think of the Harding again for my next stay in Dublin

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Everything went smoothly as previously & expected!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

if you are looking for a fun night out with the girls, the Harding hotel is what you are looking for, all good bars and restaurant around , no buses or taxis needed , discos were also very good cant wait to go back :)

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2008

The hotel was in a central and easy to access location. The room was compact but comfortable and nicely decorated. Our room faced the back of the hotel which was a little noisy when the window was open but wasnt noticable when the windows were closed. A nice hotel with helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

Excellently located, room clean and tidy. Our visit was purely relaxing, eats drinks and walks. Breakfast excellent. only issues were that we felt the room was small, as was the bed and as we were on the 5th floor it was very noisy at night with the wind.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Room was lovely, very clean and fresh. Lightbulb was gone in bathroom when we arrived, mentioned it at reception when we popped out and was changed within the hour, speedy service! Lovely staff, will def. use again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at The Harding and the 3rd time I can say its a great value hotel, its clean, nicely decorated, the food is good, both breakfast and the meals served in the newly refurbished Darkey Kellys, the staff are friendly and helpful. Its also close to Temple Bar, but far enough away to not be disturbed by noise. Right opposite Christchurch and a short walk to the Guinness Storehouse. What more can I say, 10 out 0f 10.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

My second time staying here & smoot running comfortable stay as last time.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We stayed at this hotel in January 2008 and was not really sure what to expect with it being a 2 star hotel, but I must admit I was very surprised on arrival. The hotel reception is excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. The are 5 floors each with about 8 rooms on each, each room had a double bed and a single bed and were quite honestly fantastic. They had all the facilities you could ask for; desk, fridge, kettle, hair dryer, iron, trouser press,wardrobes, ensuite with shower and the hotel has WIFI access. The rooms were very modern and stylish, and im my opinion were far greater than a 2 star standard. The entire hotel was clean and modern looking - a pleasent atmosphere was created. There is a dining room / cafe and a bar/pub attached to the hotel, the food is reasonably priced but of average quality. Breakfast was included in the price and there is a selection of meals and a small choice of fruits and cereals. The pub was a very nice setting and good selection of reasonably priced drinks but the food was average pub food, but it was cheaper than other places around the Temple Bar area. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from Temple Bar area and about 15 minutes from the shopping areas of Grafton Street and O'Connell Street which is fantastic for those who want to shop! With the hotel being set away from the busy areas you are not affected by noise yet are handy enough for all the areas. The hotel is about 20-30 minutes from Dublin Airport at a cost of €30 in a taxi, there are other options but we were a party of 6 so it was worthwhile taking a taxi. The hotel reception staff were great, they even allowed us to use their computer and printer so we could check in for our return flight which they didnt have to do. There is an internet cafe on the next street! I would have no problems recommending the hotel for others going to Dublin, and would stay there again in the future; For the price we paid through Roomex.com the hotel was absolutely fantastic value for money; and overall would rate the hotel a very good 3 star, the only criticism on the hotel is the food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Good location, clean, friendly staff.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

This hotel is great value for money, centrally located , comfortable and very clean. Well worth another visit

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Very conveniently located in heart of Dublin - everything went smoothly - great breakfast facility till late morning in adjacent café.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

We stayed at the Harding for 3 nights mid December, what a fantastic Hotel. We chose the hotel because of the reviews we read and we werent disappointed. We did have a hiccup when we went to our room when the door wouldnt lock but the staff quickly gave us a new room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and we thought we were in the states as they were so big. I must point out that as other reviews have stated the bells from the cathedral did chime every quarter hour but with the windows closed we soon got used to it (might be a problem in Summer with the windows open). All in all it was a great stay, rooms were good, Breakfast was very good,location couldnt be better and the staff were friendly. Dublin is a great City & if we return we will deffo use the Harding again. Neil & Lynda Cumbria

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Great location. Great price per night. Quiet and clean.reception however could offer to help when they see you struggle with heavy luggage. Resturant staff very plesent. Food well priced. Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Stayed for 5 nights (Sun - Fri) Room was very clean and tidy. Staff were polite. Free breakfast was quite good, quite good. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Very good value in a central location. hotel is clean and most rooms are of a reasonable size considering the price. reception was efficient and friendly

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

It was our second stay in the Harding Hotel. First we have been there in summer 2006. Normaly we stay every visit in another hotel. But we have been in Dublin with friends we select the Harding Hotel because we were sure that it would be a great succesfull stay. And we found everything o. k. The rooms are not so small, the stuff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and also the location. Also booking with RoomexHotel was easy and simple. Therefor we booked again with Roomex for the summer 2008.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5