Harlequin Hotel Castlebar Lannagh Road, Castlebar, Ireland

Also known as: Formerly Days Castlebar Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 27 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Harlequin Hotel Castlebar

Our Customer stayed here in June 2018

Happy with hotel and the food, in particular in the restaurant, was much better than expected.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2018

I stayed at the Harlequin last week and found it a very pleasant place. Easy car parking and very friendly staff. The receptionist was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. Breakfast was offered but sadly had not time for it in the morning. I'd definitely stay there again on my next trip to Mayo. Highly recommend to anyone. Paul

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Bedroom was too hot, the radiator stayed on all night even though I turned off the thermostat.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2017

Staff very friendly. Good location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Friendly staff, good food, comfortable room. Hotel very well located.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2015

I can recommend this hotel for a short stay. The room was quite adequate and service throughout was excellent (especially the young man in the dining room on the morning of Sunday 27 September). There was a very good choice for breakfast. Direct entry to the hotel from the car park was a bonus.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

The hotel was clean and the staff, particularly at breakfast were very helpful and friendly. However, in the room I was allocated, the toilet seat was broken, there was no shower cap provided and the remote control for the TV did not work. These are issues one would not expect to find in a four star hotel. I would not be inclined to book a room in this hotel in the future.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Nice hotel on edge of town to allow walking in to main street. Funky style. Easy parking in multi-storey car park beside hotel. Bar part of reception and foyer. No leisure facilities.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2015

We stayed in the hotel on the 30th Dec. What a fabulous stay we had. Food was fantastic and very reasonably priced and they made a special effort to sing happy birthday to my boyfriend for his birthday what a lovely touch. Rooms were very clean, a little noisy as beside the road but that is to be expected. Staff very friendly and the breakfast the following morning was lovely. So clean, tidy overall fabulous hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Stayed in 316 and a very dodgy radiator(making noise all night) and the little brats of boy racers were zooming up and down outside til 6 o clock in the morning! Overall the lack of sleep made the night a disaster!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Hotel very centrally located, beautiful interior with modern décor and furniture.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Lovely hotel, comfortable, warm with friendly staff. It has free overnight parking in a multistory car park for guests. We dined in the hotel on a Friday night and the staff were really helpful, offering my wife a very tasty alternative to a dish on the menu as it had sold out.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2013

Good quality hotel with good service. Good location with only a short walk to town.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

food in the hotel is very good and its location is great and free parking

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

your hotel had everything one would want.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Greeted on arrival at reception, staff very prompt and pleasant, food was fab, rooms were nicely decorated, had a great nights sleep, bathroom was a bit small but very minor when compared to an overall good experience :)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The hotel was situated perfectly for a show in the Royal Theatre. Rooms were very good. Unfortunately could not say the same for the restaurant. Whilst, it did not appear to be overly crowded service and the food was poor. 2 side orders were forgotten and it took 30 mins for the dessert order (cold selection)to arrive, one of which was inedible and another the cheese platter had stale Jacobs cream crackers. The Maitre'D was unfriendly and did not seem to be aware of what was going on with his diners or even his staff for that matter, lots of headless chickens running around but nothing getting done.Good value room rate but restaurant a total let down. 6 not very impressed customers

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The Hotel is ideally located to castlebar town and within walking distance of pubs and shops etc. This saves having to get taxi as the bar is small. Rooms are clean, large and very warm. Beds are cosy and bathrooms very clean. Front desk and all staff are very helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Stayed in Harlequin Hotel for a gig in Royal Theatre. Beatiful Hotel within walking distance of town centre and beside main shopping area. Nice selection of food for breakfast. Would recommend to anybody for a night in Castlebar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Room was very comfortable. Dinner was tasty, although meat was more "well done" than medium to well. Nonetheless, I'll be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Lovely hotel room! couldn't fault it, except no bin in the room. Bed was massive & very comfy. Only problem was there was a resident hair dresser in the hotel and her salon was right next to our room and there was a interconnecting door between them. Wasn't nice being woken up at 9am by hair dryers. but lovely hotel & staff

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Will stay there again. Lovely hotel and right beside shopping area.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

my trip started brill,my friend and i drove from limerick to castlebar and got to the hotel around 4pm, we we're welcomed and checked in by a very friendly receptionist.. the room was beautiful,spotless and very fresh,even though it was a smoking room,which i had requested,none the less i was suprised at the freshness of the room.. we went to our show in the theatre next door,how handy that was,no long walks or taxis back.. had a great sleep,the beds was sooo comfi,sheets crisp,the duvet was really really cosy. we went down to the resturant,which is small,and was very full,to have breakfast,it was self service,we had to wait 10 mins at the bambouree because the chef was cookin more rashers,sausages ect,,so when we finally get our breakfast and went to sit at a table,this very rude waitress, leanne,snapped at me and told me that i couldn't sit there,it was the only free table,and she was resettig it,i was mortified,the whole place was starrin,i just left the restuarant,.. so some good parts,some not so good,but judge for yourself, I'm not usually quick to complain about services and hotel staff in general, havin worked in every dept of a hotel myself,but i could't leave that out..

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2008

We stayed over after seeing a show next door in the theatre. It was most enjoyable, the room was very clean and cosy. And very comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful but dinner service was a bit on the slow side. Other than than the whole stay was most enjoyable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2008

This was my third stay at the hotel, so that speaks for itself. The bedrooms are clean and airy, staff are very helpful going out of their way to ensure that we enjoyed our stay and that everything was to our satisfation. It was a very enjoyable stay and I cant wait to go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We stayed one night in Day's Hotel Castlebar. From start to finish everything was perfect. It's a beautiful hotel, good location and very helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

We stayed here for the Tommy Tiernan concert next door. Fantastic hotel! Designed very modern; similar to the Glass House Hotel in Sligo and the G Hotel in Galway. Beds very comfortable! Good Rain Showers also! Most of the staff were friendly ( receptionist a bit grumpy on check in!!! Got the other receptionist on check out and she was lovely! I left some belongings after me but didnt notice till two days later! They still had them! Very honest cleaning staff! A great surprise! Would stay here again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5

Gallery

  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
  • Harlequin Hotel Castlebar