Hayfield Manor Hotel Cork Perrott Avenue, College Road, Cork, Ireland

10/10.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Hayfield Manor Hotel Cork

Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Had a wonderful stay in Hayfield Manor with my sister, at the heart of Cork City. We arrived quite late in the evening, but we were still greeted very warmly by the reception staff, checked in without any hassle, fresh strawberry in water on arrival was a nice treat. Hayfield has an old world manor feel but with a very high class modern attitude to customer service. We were treated like royalty and we felt like they could do enough for us. The room was a standard twin but was above standard, it was very spacious, with his and her bathroom sinks, large two beds with more than sufficient room space. We ordered room service as we arrived in late and it was delivered to the room in 15 minutes, to the delight of our empty bellys. The package we bought included breakfast, which was both self service and table service. Self service continental style was an entire room just for the food off the main dining area, and breakfast was 5 star. I went for the full breakfast which i would highly recommend. Overall we were very impressed with Hayfield manor, even down to the small detail of being offered an umbrella by the door man, as there was torrential rain outside to get to my car. Hayfield manor is a luxury everyone must experience at least once. We'll be back again thats for sure, with more time to try out the spa and swimming pool.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts. Staff very friendly and helpfull, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Had a lovely time at Hayfield Manor. Staff very friendly and personable, service impeccable. Food was really nice. For some reason our table was not ready for dinner so we had a wait 20 mins or so in the bar but when we went in to the restaurant there were lots of tables free...kind of confused us. Room was really nice. Had everything we needed and was very cosy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We had a problem on the first night, we were put in a room that was over the kitchens so till 01:30 in the morning we could hear the kitchen staff clearing up, bottles being brought out to the bins and the industrial fans were going till 11:30 it felt like the whole room was vibrating. We made the staff aware and were moved to a new room the next day. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast which was included was lovely. The hotel is very pretty and it is only a 15 minute walk into the city centre which was a bonus as they restaurant and bar were pretty pricey. The staff are friendly and their customer service is excellent as our complaint was dealt with straight away. An enjoyable staff in a lovely hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2011

I booked Hayfield with Roomex as this was the best room rate available on the internet on the day I was booking. While Hayfield have a best internet rate guarantee it was more expensive than Roomex. I wasnt interested in the tediousness of Hayfields guarantee to refund the difference and a bottle of wine. I did advise Hayfield of how I felt about their guarantee It was a 60th birthday treat for my partner and guess what...Hayfield gave us a free upgrade. The hotel was wonderful and the food was superb too. A great experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there as a birthday surprise. The reception hall was designed and set up beautifully for Christmas. Even though our room wasn't ready yet when we arrived at about 1.30pm, we were shown around the hotel, the restaurants, bar, fitness and spa area. By the time we got back, our room was ready and we were shown to it. The staff was very friendly. Our room was absolutely lovely, with our own little Christmas Tree, giving it all a lovely Christmas atmosphere. It was spacious, beautifully decorated and the big cast iron bath was just perfect. Although I found the beautiful pool a little cold, the steam room, the hot jacuzzi outside and the relaxation area made up for it! The Breakfast was lovely...there was a cold continental buffet and you could order an Irish breakfast (or anything warm) in addition to it. There was a lot of choice from fresh juices and fruit, over fresh salmon, various cheeses as well as cereals and fresh breads and pastries. The Hotel had it's own Car Park, which was quite full, for this busy hotel. We walked into the city center in about 15min, which is an easy and straight forward walk. The traffic in the Center seemed very busy, so I wouldn't recommend talking your car! And if you do a lot of shopping, which is lovely in Cork, then just get a taxi back! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hayfield Manor Hotel, it's an oasis away from the shopping madness (especially around Christmas). The Staff was very pleasant and friendly, yet you could hide in the Library and get your piece and quiet or book a lovely relaxing treatment in the Spa-especially nice after a day of shopping and walking around town. I would definitely go back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Excellent breakfasts! So often hotels let themselves down with this meal, but not Hayfield Manor! And the staff, almost without exception, were so helpful, even to assisting us with our onward booking in Killarney. We would particularly mention the concierges Bart and Michael who went out of their way for us. Have to say, though, sometimes we felt a little overawed - like 4-star people in a 5-star hotel!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

From being greated by top hat and tails, to the old world charm of the lobby, the ambience of the drawing room and libary, fine dining experiences, and the comfort of our guest rooms, our stay at Hayfield Manor was extremely delightful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

A superb hotel, luxurious, warm and friendly. Attention to details was first class. Can't wait to go back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Had an absolute delightful stay in the Hayfield Manor Hotel. Didnt want to return home! The hotel is so quaint and comfortable and homely, just ideal for a nice break away to unwind and relax.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5