Herbert Park Hotel Dublin Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 20 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Herbert Park Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff and free Wifi and a fabulous restaurant. Perfect for the R.D.S. and the Aviva stadium which are both nearby and only ten minutes from Dublin city centre. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking to book a hotel in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Nice hotel in a good location. Only bugbear is the towels 2 bath and one hand towel in total. I think each adult needs a bath and hand towel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Hotel is in a great location in Ballsbridge - ideal for O2 concerts / Avia stadium. Room was comfortable but lacked tea / coffee making facilities which all 4 star hotels should have. Car park is a little awkward to get to if you use sat nav to get to hotel as its off Anglesea Road. overall very good though!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Fabulous hotel in a great location. Really enjoyed our stay here, couldn't have been better!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

we stayed at the Herbert Park Hotel on 26th April 2013. The hotel itself is very pleasant and relaxing. Our room was very nice,clean,spacious and comfortable. The room did not have tea or coffee making facilities which is now common in most hotels and wew went to the foyer for a coffee. Unfortunately on the morning of 27th there was no water in our ensuite, neither hot nor cold in sink taps, bath taps or shower. We could not flush the toilets. I contacted the reception who indicated that there was a fault with the external mains. There didn't seem to be any back up or any offer of another source of water to bathe ourselves. We sent to get breakfast in the dining room. My wife has a very severe allergy to shellfish and has to be very careful not to come eat shellfish or any other food that might come into shellfish and prawns (crustaceans) while being prepared in the kitchen. She informed the restaurant manger of her allergy indicating that even to eat food that had been deep fried in the same cooking oil as that used for shellfish and prawns would be very dangerous. We are aware that some chefs cook sausages, roast potatoes etc. in oil to brown them. We were informed that it would not be safe for my wife to eat the Full Irish breakfast and that she would be better to stick with the fruit and cereals. There was very little effort to assist in any way. There was no offer to prepare a separate meal. We were very disappointed that a hotel of this standard would not look after it's customers with more care. Over all we were not happy that we couldn't wash or shower or have the breakfast of our choice in a hotel which is quite up market. Unfortunately I feel that customer care was very low on the list of priorities.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

We had a very good experience at the Herbert Park Hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and relaxed when we arrived and were efficient in getting us to our room. The rooms were well maintained and comfortable. The one downside was there was a smell of smoke in our non-smokers' room. When we dialled down to reception and queried whether the room wasn't previously occupied by smokers, we were told that it was definitely a non-smokers' room. We didn't push the issue, as we weren't too perturbed, but it would have been nice to have been offered a new room. This appeared to be the fault of the receptionist who took the easy way out. Breakfast was in a nice setting and again staff were friendly and relaxed. The food was good and there were plenty of options. The omelette wasn't great but we were able to order something else without any complications. Check out was also efficient. We were attending an event in the Aviva so the location was ideal and the rate we got on Roomex was better than rates for other hotels in the same area which aren't of the same quality as the Herbert Park. Overall we were happy with the hotel and would be inclined to stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Great location, only ten minutes walk to Landsdowne Stadium which is what we wanted. Twin room on the small side but adequate. Room could have done with freshening up, eg wallpaper peeling at the end. Food in the bar was very nice and reasonably priced. Staff on reception and in bar very pleasant. Breakfast was only average. Overall we had a nice stay although for the price we paid (€75 each b&b), we expected more.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Booked my mother in here for the 2nd Bruce Springsteen concert. Got a truly fantastic rate for B&B. She loved the Hotel- so handy for the RDS. Lovely Staff and so helpful. The food was terrific and even when checking out, despite the queques, my mother felt that the receptionist took the time to have a little chat with everybody and asked about their stay and the concert. She would totally reccommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Everything about the hotel was excellent. Checking in was fast and easy. The room was clean and bright and everything was in place. Parking was outside the door although you had to pay for it. The location was great - right in Ballsbridge with pubs and restaurants across the road. This is the best 4 star hotel I have stayed in.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

We stayed at the Herbert park and as usual enjoyed our stay.One problem we encountered was that the safe in the bedroom was not working.We rang reception to have someone fix it for us.Nobody came.We asked again later and still nobody came to check it out.A very poor response.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Nice hotel. Old tv. No tea coffee making facilities in room. Expensive room and then asked to pay €10 extra for WIFI access. Pot of tea in the bar cost €4.70!!! Nice breakfast. Good location. Staff only so so friendliness.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

We have stayed in the Herbert before so we knew what to expect.Fortunately we were not disappointed.We enjoyed every aspect of our stay except that we were asked to pay a fee of 10Euro for using WI-Fi.Rather expensive we feel .Also a charge of 10 euro per day for parking is rather steep.However we enjoyed our stay and will stay there again in the near future-we hope!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

The hotel room was very spacious, plus their was 3 of us , extremely clean the staff were friendly , best location if your going to the RDS for a concert, you do pay for parking, but its a very secure place, would recommend this hotel to any one , would stay again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Having stayed in the Herbert Park Hotel in Dublin, we would definetly stay there again. Lovely safe area. Fantastic hotel. Amazing Food. Lovely walk to city centre. Would recommend hotel to others and the roomex website. If you have any queries they are always so helpful with whatever you need.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

This was my second stay at the Herbert and I must say it was fantastic!! The best rooms,fluffy bath towels that were huge and the most wonderful room service breakfast that surpassed any five star hotel! Would stay here again. Im hooked for life!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

Overpriced for what you get. The room is large and clean but no tea making facilities. Much cheaper hotels have the same if not more. This hotel is fine if your compant were paying for it but for an individual, its to big a price for an average stay. John.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

Was there for the Rod Stewart concert.Room very very good just wished we stayed for 2 nights.Will look out for this place and deals again.Look forward to booking with roomex again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

only fault is small gym and pity about the pool. loved the room and the dining area

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

I really enjoyed our stay. Comfort and ambience was just what was needed. rooms were fine airy and comfortable. would stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2007

We throughly enjoyed our stay in the Herbert Park Hotel, we received exceptional service, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the room was clean, comfortable, with all the usual comforts. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel in the future. The food was also exceptional and very good value for money and again the restaurant staff were very helpful and the service was efficient. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5