Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel South Circular Road, Kilmainham, Kilmainham, Dublin Dublin 8, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 15 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

Staff were very friendly, breakfast was fantastic, newspaper delivered to hotel room, very impressed overall.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business last week. While the décor is lovely and the rooms are well laid out, spacious, and well lit, the heating in my room wasn't working. Neither was it working in a fellow colleagues room. The hotel itself is quiet and convenient to rail and Luas lines. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Hilton lovely hotel, bit of a hike from Heuston Stn, didn't realise so didn't take a taxi! but walk was Ok too about 10 mins. check in very efficient and friendly. room was lovely, facing out to back, very quiet. wld recommend and definitely stay again. big selection for b'fast again staff here very friendly and efficient. didn't have dinner there, but bar food menu looked very good and good value too...most enjoyable night at Hilton.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

The hotel is very modern and comfortable and the service in the bar was very good. The only thing that was a little negative was that in the morning the cooked breakfast items were only barely warm and went cold very quickly on the plate. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

The hotel was extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean, quiet and a good size. Breakfast was good and the staff were courteous and attentive. We had a bit of a wait at check in as a large group arrived ahead of us and our electric sockets weren't working the morning after our stay but overall I would be happy to stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Very comfortable hotel,with excellent facilities. Good atmosphere in Bar.liked the selection of unusual European beers. Food in Restaurant very good. Service friendly and efficient. Rooms spacious well laid out. Would definitely reccomend

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Stayed here as it was convenient to the Phoenix Park where we were going for a concert. This is my second time staying here, was here last summer also. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Room was a decent size with three single beds, nice and airy and clean. The bathroom was very nice with a separate shower and bath. I couldn't get the TV to work in the room but I don't know if there was a fault with it as it might have been just me!! Food was excellent in the bar, good choices on the menu but thought the prices were a tad overpriced. The hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood close to Heuston Station.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

Arrived at the Hilton Kilmainham on a beautiful sunny day for Forbidden Fruit festival. How handy,literally across the road. Bit of a delay in checking in, staff a bit slow until the Manager caught wind of it and it was hey presto! Had a lovely relaxed lunch. Staff could have been a bit friendlier but didnt dampen our spirits. Room was lovely. The bed was so comfy I was tempted to stay another night. All in all we have a nice stay, room was lovely, brekkie was OK, friendlieness of the staff could improve!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

While the stay in the hotel was very nice and the rooms are excellent, I was charged twice for the room on check out. I had pre paid for the room in full and through and administration error I was charged again. I had to go back to my room and pick out the torn up booking confirmation, bring it back to reception and prove to the receptionist that I had already paid for the room. Not something that should happen in this era of correct booking procedure. The receptionist waived the car par fee of €12 which was fine. However, I would have preferred not to have the embarassment of confrontation at 8.30am last Sunday morning when checking out

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Great location 8 mins from luas Great breakfast Will be back

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Hotel superb as always

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Rooms of adequate size. Hotel and room very clean. Close to the Phoenix Park as advertised which is why we booked it. Reception staff helpful. Nice bar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

A lovely hotel in a great location, perfect for a relaxing break. Our time was limited but The Hilton Kilmainham proved a wonderful spot with so much literally on it's doorstep. We arrived, were checked in by a wonderfully warm receptionist, headed across the road to Kilmainham gaol, followed by a walk up the grounds of The Royal Hospital. We ate in a delightful neighbourhood restaurant La Dolce Vita,across the road and returned to the bar for some drinks before retiring to our beautifully presented room with wonderful views of Dublin. Following a hearty not to mention yummy breakfast we strolled to the War memorial gardens, 5 mins away and on to The Pheonix Park. Although our stay was short, we left relaxed and restored and look forward to returning.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Hotel is clean central and staff at front desk were very helpful as I had a small problem with my booking form. Also was attending a meeting there and to accommodate checking out we were given late check out privileges so we could enjoy our breakfast and not rush.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I recently stayed for one night in the hilton and for the small price i paid i got a lovely room well specced out with free wifi etc The room was very comfortable and spacious The food was excellent And lastly the staff were very friendly. , id definitely stay there again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5