Hilton Dublin Hotel Charlemont Place, Dublin, 2, Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Hilton Charlemont
8/10.0 Based on 19 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Hilton Dublin Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Brilliant staff accommodation and overall top experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2016

Very convenient and no hassle stay!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Nice location, friendly staff. Reasonable size room. Good breakfast served until 12. Will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton, we went to a show in the City centre. It was an ideal hotel to stay in as the luas stop was just outside the hotel and we were only 2 stops from the Stephens Green. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very tasty, there is a good atmosphere in the hotel, we will definately make a return visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

We were on a one night stay in the Hilton in November. Once we found it ( A bit of a challenge as the Sat Nav decided to stop working), we decided to use the underground Car park, which we didn't realise was shared, therfore there are limited spaces for Hotel guests. My advice would be check with the hotel first for alternative parking in the event there are no spaces, we were lucky to get one. We checked in at 2.45 and had a 15 min wait for the room, which was fine. The Hotel was very busy as the Rugby International was on, so there was a good buzz about the place. The rooms are very good, modern and spacious, the Bathroom has a decent shower and nice toiletries. Breakfast was excellent, a Buffet with everything you could think off, so no danger of going hungry. We didn't use the Bar as we were out for the evening so unfortunately we can't comment on that. Overall for a short stay the Hotel is very good, staff are very friendly and we would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

The rooms were very well furnished with plenty off space. Serving breakfast until midday on Sunday was a big plus

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

From the minute we entered hotel they could not do enough for us, the room was top of the range ,quality lights ,great for reading, beautiful room loads of space. STAFF SO FRIENDLY, BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST YET, REAL FRESH ORANGE JUICE, THE LUAS STOPS OUTSIDE THE DOOR WHICH WAS GREAT TO TAKE YOU INTO TOWN, WE WILL BE GOING BACK THERE AGAIN AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMNED THIS HOTEL, CUSTOMER CARE TOP CLASS. WISH WE HAD MORE DAYS THERE,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Excellent all round!!!!! Very friendly staff and the Double Room was lovely as well... Will stay there again next time we're in Dublin!!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

High quality hotel, great rooms and very helpul and friendly staff. I'd recommend for sure!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were attending a party nearby and location was perfect.The room was lovely room being clean and tidy with the usual comforts. Staff very friendly and Bar staff especially. Food in Bar was great.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The room was clean, very comfortable and nicely furnished. The bed was really comfortable, certainly better than your average hotel bed. One small problem was a stained towel which had been left in the bathroom. Very happy otherwise, and breakfast was good, with a wide choice of goodies to eat! Reception very kindly waived the car parking fee when we were checking out.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful The room was comfortable all appliances worked.One item that I feel I should mention is the flex on the iron had been taped up where it had been damaged. As a Saftey and Security professional this was dissapointing, as well as been a breach of Safety regulations. All damaged elecrical products should be removed ,and either replaced or repaired properly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Excellent hotel. Recommend a stay anytime

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Rooms were fanastic, and beds were so comfortable. Ideal location for a match in dublin or the RDS. Staff very plesent and helpful. Recommend a stay here anytime.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Good rooom. Good good. Very good and friendly staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Would stay in Hilton again. Cool Room. Clean Room. Stayed in the Hilton for the Michael Buble gigs. The hotel was very handy for walking to the Aviva. The Luas is just beside the hotel so its handy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Really enjoyed our stay. The reception was very welcoming and the car parking was great. Staff were friendly and bar had good atmosphere. Bar staff were very entertaining with their cocktail mixes. Would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

My stay at the Hilton Dublin Hotel was excellent from start to finish. The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bar was welcoming and the bar staff were very good. The location of the hotel allowed us to travel around Dublin very quickly. It is beside a rail link and as such it enabled us to get into and out of the city centre without any major hassles. Our room was alongside the rail line but the noise level was practically non existent. I found breakfast to be my main area of concern. The staff were as I have already claimed were very good but I think that the staffing levels in the morning were under pressure as the hotel was busy because of the numbers who attended the Michael Buble concert. The practise of pouring out individual cups of tea seemed to be unusual as this tied up the staff from other duties. You could get a pot of coffee but not tea. It is generally common practise to provide each table with pots as it means that they do not have to keep interupting the waitresses to top up. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

The Hilton Dublin Hotel were superb. My wife and I were heading down for the rugby and ended up getting lost going through Dublin. Time was moving on and by the time we eventually arrived, it was past kick off. We pulled up outside the hotel and my wife ran inside and asked was it ok to check in after the game was over. The lady on the desk was more than helpful, she said it was no problem and that she would book a taxi to take us to the game. As I parked the car and returned to reception, not only was the taxi waiting for us, but the lady had stored our luggage in a safe room until we returned after the game. The taxi had us to the game very quickly and as good fortune was now on us, the kick off had been delayed for 15 mins. By the time we were seated, we had only missed a few minutes of the game. I would like to thank the Hilton for their pleasent and very helpful attitude, for what turned out to be a thoroughly enjoyable stay in a beautiful hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5