Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel 106 University Street, Belfast, Bt7 1hp, United Kingdom

8/10.0 Based on 10 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in June 2017

Room too small for three people. No parking available, car park closed due to renovations. Had to request bath towels, additional bedding for sofa bed.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2016

We found the hotel very conveniently situated, yet so peaceful despite being so near the city centre. The staff were courteous and helpful, and range of food available for breakfast broad, healthy and well presented. Our room was tastefully decorated, comfortable, and again quiet despite its location. Overall, we were both very pleased with our stay, which we would have been happy to extend had time permitted.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Clean and modern did 'exactly what it said on the tin'. Excellent value for money and ideally located.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Although the facilities were ok the walls are so thin it is impossible to get a decent night's sleep. One of the desk staff wasn't too friendly either. Definitley not worth the money.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Great hotel, central location, comfortable rooms very friendly efficient staff and secure car park

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, I have to be honest we were nearly turning back. The outside of the hotel is totally unappealing and looks extremely run down. We said to one another if its the same on the inside, we are definately not staying, but when we went inside it was different. The reception area was nice and clean. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room itself was nice with a double bed and a pull out double bed, which was not very comfortable. I thought the room could have been a bit cleaner, there was dust on top of the headboard and a pizza box on top off the wardrobe!!! We asked for an extra blanket because the room was cold, even though the radiator was on and we were given to extra DUVETS and DUVET COVERS, which we had to put on the duvets ourselves!!! One of the duvets had stains on it so we did not use it.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Beds to soft, Walls to thin, noisy

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, great location and a tasty breakfast. No complaints!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Very Clean Hotel, Friendly Helpful Staff, Easy Walk into City Centre, Free Parking, Plenty of Restaurants and Bars nearby. Bed was too soft and matress tended to dip in the middle. each time you moved in the bed the other person would be woken as a result.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

It's all about the Staff. The rooms are what you would expect, as are the facilities. Nothing flash, what you get is a comfortable night's sleep in a clean, well maintained room in a handy enough location for a good price. The staff, however, were 5 star. There was none of that false big teeth smile nonsense, they were simply nice, polite, approachable people who gave the impression they were happy to help you. Very happy

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5