Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel Muckross Road, Killarney, Co.kerry Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 26 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Holiday Inn Killarney Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were so helpful, getting us directions to a Care home to visit a relative of ours. In doing this, the receptionist phoned a friend to ensure the directions were correct. This was not the only instance of good customer service. Another example was when we were going down to breakfast, my husband who has poor mobility realized he left his stick behind in the bedroom & said he had to return for it. On hearing this, the lady servicing the rooms said "Stay there, I will get it for you " This was really nice & helpful. Overall, the hotel was very relaxing, even though it was a very busy weekend with the Car Rally on in Killarney. We had all our meals in the hotel & the food was superb. We look forward to staying in The Holiday Inn again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

We had a lovely stay in Killarney, the Holiday Inn staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay, hotel in very good location for us as we were attending the world dancing championships. Food very good. Staff friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

good quality foe money, great food, great facilities

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Very good value for money, breakfast was buffet style and plenty of choice for everyone,Staff were friendly and helpful, It is a little drive from the town about a 20 minute walk for us but we don't mind walkin so that suited us but would be better if u had a car stayin at this hotel because it would be a longer walk to muckross park and torc waterfall.Food also available in the bar until 9.30pm which was very nice.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn. Room amazing and so big it could have been an apartment (family room and lounge). This hotel is really child friendly and the staff were excellent. In fact it was our second time staying there and we will definitely go back. The leisure centre was great, food great and we could not fault it in any way. Thank you to the Holiday Inn for making our stay so enjoyable. Thank you

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

i was disappointed as i was given a smoking room, i thought there was no smoking rooms anymore, i said to receptionist who said it was a non smoking room, but there were signs on opposite rooms for non smoking, yet the rooms we were put in had no signs

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Clean spacious room. Good location

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

really enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn killarney , staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Had a great time in the Killarney and the Holiday Inn. Nice rooms, excellent breakfast and good location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Interested in our stay and our plans and keen to give advice. Breakfast excellent with pleanty of choice for all palates. Room clean and bright with lovely big, comfortable beds. Missing a bath towel and within minutes had been replaced by four! Very well located just outside the town. Would definitely return in future.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

stay was great value. barfood was really nice and cosy atmosphere. we got a great reception and wasnt expecting such a nice lobby area. one bad point was we were disturbed by cleaners in the morning. lovely warm pool and is great for kids.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Not welcoming of helpful at the reception, very old and smelly room and even stains on the sheets. No free wifi or even network in the hotel. I really don't recommend this hotel...

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Hotel very clean, staff friendly and helpful, ideal location for town and not too far from INEC which was great as we were going to a show there.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Very short stay but everything was fine -staff very helpful, room excellent, food also, didn't try leisure facilities so no comment there. Would stay again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

stayed here at the weekend absolutly fantastic, couldnt fault a single thing, bed room was easily accessable only a few minutes walk from the bar but two minutes walk from the leisure centre and gym! excellent location for the stay if yu are going to events in the inec as its only a five minute walk down the road excellent location also for the shopping in killarney as its less than five minutes by car too town but yu can just as easily walk in only a short distance away, staff were excellent upon arrival and all throught out my stay. will definatly be staying here again soon

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Staff very good, room was excellent, very clean, breakfast was good, good selection

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We had a very enjoyable St Patricks weekend in Killarney staying three nights at the Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable and clean with very efficient maid service. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of selection. We were woken through the nights every night by noisy guests returning to their rooms - 0445am one group were locked out their rooms and engaged in loud drunken conversations which must have woken the whole corridor. Free wifi in the foyer was a bonus however disappointing that the pool only opens a few hours each day (closes 1pm sun til 4pm mon). Overall we would recommend if you get a cheap deal as we would not have liked to pay the full advertised price.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Very Happy with our stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Good breakfast. I would stay here again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2011

Great value for money. Will be stayin there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

We had a lovely stay here - great staff and the rooms were very clean. Very central to the town and surrounding attractions.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Great hotel , good value, very clean friendly staff , central location will definately stay here again ,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Nice hotel, clean rooms, fast check in/check out. Decent restaurant and swimming pool. Would recommend to a friend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

The hotel was comfortable, although the bedroom window did not close fully. Staff were welcoming and efficient and the facilities suited my needs.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Very nice hotel, great location. Will be returning again soon......

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Lovely hotel and nice staff. We stayed for New Year's Eve. Good location for the INEC and for the town. The only reason I didn't give it a Superb review was that breakfast was ok. The rooms were clean and well decorated.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5