Imperial Hotel Galway Galway City Centre Eyre Square, Galway City Centre, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 20 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Imperial Hotel Galway Galway City Centre

Our Customer stayed here in December 2017

Brilliant value, central location, room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was poor.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2017

Deceptively big hotel, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and all amenities in room with free WiFi. Lovely fresh breakfast. Only stayed for the night but very well priced would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

I came to the hotel very early to drop off a bag and was delighted to be able to check in then. Very friendly staff at reception made the process quick and easy. The room was fine with a lovely modern bathroom. The location of the hotel is perfect in the heart of the city. Have stayed before and will be back again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

I stay here every time when I'm in Galway, great location. Just this time the room I was in was on the 2nd floor and there was a door in the corridor that slams loudly when it closes, very annoying. Someone needs to sort that out.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

Overall very happy with hotel. Staff friendly & helpful. Stayed as part of a group (3 double rooms). Rooms were well presented and comfortable, although there was a vast difference in size & standard in rooms between the group. Would stay again & would recommend to others.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2014

We had a brilliant stay. Highly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Central hotel if you are going out for the night! This hotel is only for party people - hens and stags alike. Not for Leisure breaks-romantic breaks etc. Very noisy at the weekends with people shouting. Hotel itself is in need of some(TLC).Staff are not friendly or very helpful. Don't think I would stay in this hotel again. Parking is a long walk away from the hotel and is €10 for the night. Locks on the bedroom doors in a city hotel not very good and someone could easily come into your room- we had to put our table to the door. Breakfast was continental and it would have cost €5 extra for hot breakfast.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

I stayed here last Saturday night, as I was attending a friends birthday party in Galway. I travelled by train and the hotel is very easy to find from the station - only 3 minutes walk across Eyre Square. The rooms in the hotel are spacious and comfortable (as are the bathrooms also) - there were 3 of us sharing and had requested 3 single beds, which we got. There was plenty of room for 3 people - although our room was the last on the corridor so I can't say if all the rooms are that size or not but ours was certainly spacious. The downside of the hotel (particularly on a weekend) is that it seemed most of the guests were down to party - so there was lots of noise and doors banging during the night and very early in the morning. Getting into the hotel at 3am was an eye opener as Eyre Square is pretty crazy at that time. On the plus side if you are there to party yourself you probably won't care about this and they also serve breakfast till 12.30pm on Sunday so if you have had a late night you can still make breakfast!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

It was nice and tidy...I liked the TV. in the room, and the shower...

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Good hotel in city centre adjacent to Eyre Square.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The hotel does not impress from the outside or the reception area,but it is very central and ideal for a city break.The room surprisingly was very comfortable and big and nicely decorated.The bathroom was also very spacious.Breakfast was a continental cold buffet but was quite substantial with plenty choices.Staff were friendly and helpful. the hotel does not offer much in the way of comforts other than the rooms,but for a city break it is a good budget choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

Breakfast wasn't great & shower was terrible, too hot or too gold and had to run around to get wet. Room was a good size & great location.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

the Imperial Hotel is situated right on the Sq, it's central to everywhere, great location. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was spacious, comfortable and warm,the bathroom was quite large, the only fault was no heating in the bathroom it was like walking into a fridge,freezing,def needs something done about it espcially in winter, the prospect of using it was daunting.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Imperial Hotel for New Years Eve/Day. On arrival, the staff who greeted us were friendly and polite. The room was spacious, clean and warm and the bathroom was equally clean. However, we were not very impressed with the soap dispensers in the sink and shower which looked like they were meant for a factory or work environment rather than a hotel. There were many corridors to wander around before getting to our room, and unlike others who have commented about the lighting, we thought that it was good that there were sensor lights as it saved on electricity. Although there was no traditional Irish breakfast, there was still a lot of variety - cereal (including porridge, toast, croissants, meats, cheeses, juices, eggs, danish pastries, scones.. all of this was served in a very comfortable warm, clean and well laid out dining room and exceeded our expectations. The hotel's central location is excellent if you are sightseeing in Galway as there is a tourist information kiosk just a few feet away from it's front door and it is only a few minutes away from the Discover Ireland tourist office too. It is only minutes away on foot from the bus and train station. I would recommend this hotel to those who are not too fussy about all the trimmings a hotel can provide and who are looking for practical, straightforward accommodation.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

We enjoyed our stay , Hotel very central to all the pubs, restarunts and pubs, Only thing was the car park was 3-5 min walk and 10euro a night, which takes from our stay, also the rooms are fine, noting posh but clean and comfortable. We love the hotel as its so central.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Was under the impression it was with a full breakfast but were told continental when we got there, room looked nothing like the picture on the net. was not worth €100.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

overall we had a good stay, pleasant staff and clean tidy rooms, the only thing we didn't like was the continental breakfast, would stay there again though.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Location was fantasic but breakfast could be better - the 'fry-up' would have been nice, especially after all the lovely drinks in all the brilliant pubs !!!

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

very central very clean hotel staff are very friendly we had a pleasant day would recommend this hotel for a weekend away.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5