International Hotel Killarney Kenmare Place, Killarney, Killarney Co.kerry, Ireland(republic Of), Ireland (republic Of)

Also known as: Best Western International
8/10.0 Based on 20 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for International Hotel Killarney

Our Customer stayed here in May 2015

Excellent location, excellent staff, delicious food.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

We had a great time staying at this hotel. We were a group of three girls in Killarney for a night out. Hotel room was fantastic. Great sized room with a massive bathroom. Hotel was dead centre of town and close to all the pubs and clubs. Would def recommend this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and in a very central location. Most importantly however the staff were outstanding in their level of service, their courtesy and friendliness andfor these reasons above all I would recommend the International hotel highly .

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at The International Hotel Killarney. The room was very nice, clean and quite. The only downfall to staying at this hotel is the lack of parking facilities. otherwise staff, food and atmosphere at the hotel is excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

We stayed in the Hotel International as we had a wedding in another hotel in the town. The room itself was spotlessly clean but extremely small. We had to move out of each others way to just walk around the room and there was just enough space to walk around the bed. Our room was next to a water pipe so everytime someone used water we were woken by the pipes rattling. Also someone set off the firealarm during the night ( which I understand is not the hotels fault). At 8.00 on the Sunday morning the cleaning lady tried to get into our room, opening the door until she realised we were in the room, this despite the fact that we were checking out so wouldnt need a room clean. The receptionist was very apologetic when we brought these issues to her attention on our departure.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We couldn't fault the room at all; staff very friendly, stayed in the hotel bar for the night and enjoyed the entertainment. The only downside was the breakfast - room very cramped - tables on top of one another. Would stay there again, excellent location to everything, clean and comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The hotel was lovely and the room was clean and well presented. My only issue was on arrival the manager tried to move us to another hotel stating they were over booked. While this was quickly remedied it left a lot to be desired in terms of service.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I would totally recommend this hotel. Rooms were great, food was good and staff very friendly. Great Central location. The only one thing i would have a negative comment on was the carparking. The nearest public carpark is a bit of a trek espicailly with luggage but fortunatley the weather was dry so no major issue for us but again it didn't take from our pleasant experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

A real gem in the heart of killarney. Best hotel in Kerry by far!! Great value for money, amazing food and great staff... I love this hotel and always stay her when visiting killarney.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

I've stayed here several times a really enjoy the hotel. The staff a very welcoming at checkin and the hotel itself although refurbised has a rustic feeling to it. The room was spacious, air conditioned and had a Jacuzzi Bath. I didn't eat at the hotel this time but did return to Bar later. there was Live music and a good crowd of old an young at the bar. I would easily recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Killarney.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Very central hotel, would definitely consider staying there again. Rooms are a little dated but clean and I would suggest reviewing the Breakfast service. The staff were lovely but they looked a little under pressure! Saying that, we were happy with the stay so would recommend it.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

The hotel was great. Close to all amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakie was good and the bar and entertainment was excellent. I would recommend this hotel in the future

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2010

Excellent stay apart from shower, no pressure in water and constantly going from hot to cold.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Hotel had just re-opened on Feb 12th after renovations. All I can say is, the staff were extremely helpful, courteous and really friendly. Executive rooms are fantastic and well worth the upgrade. Had breakfast both mornings and food in the bar on the Friday evening, at all times the food was of a very high standard. To top it all off, the location of the hotel is fantastic, and will always look to the International when booking accom in the Killarney area.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

hotel was fully booked, but found staff very friendly and helpful. got breakfast to room.very nice. rooms were decorated to a high standard, and were spotless. will be returning to this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Hotel was nice. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was basic but nice and clean. Breakfast was very disappointing. Staff wee very unfriendly, seemed like you were putting them out when you asked for something. The breakfast itself wasn't nice either, cold and hard sausages, lack of selection on buffet. Had a snack in the bar which was nice. Overall nice hotel for price paid, breakfast very disappointing.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Stayed at the International Killarney for the bikefest. Although no parking spaces for the bikes, we were allowed to use a secure yard overnight. Staff were very helpful, polite and courteous. Rooms were well laid out, spotless with lovely decor. Breakfast was great with plenty of options to suit all tastes. Hotel is well located and within easy reach of all amenities. Highly recommended

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

pleasant welcome.competitive price.very clean & spacious room & bathroom.Pleasantly surprised that most of the staff are Irish & friendly atmosphere prevails.Very tasty breakfast with excellent choice on the menu.Very central location.Will definitely be back.Only downside is lack of parking facilities

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2008

The International Hotel is one of the nicest hotels in Killarney. The food is superb and the staff are lovely. Got a great discount from booking with Roomex and enjoyed the hotel so much that we stayed a second night. Would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

The hotel was right in the heart of Killarney, close to all amenities... shops. pubs and clubs. The meal in the hotel was superb and the staff were very eager to please. I would have no problem in staying in this hotel again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5