Hotel Isaacs Cork 48 Maccurtain Street, Cork, Ireland

8/10.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Hotel Isaacs Cork

Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Brilliant place. Best room ive ever had for 53e. Highly recommend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

Excellent stay at Isaac's,rooms were spotless bright very spacious. The staff at Isaac's couldn't have been nicer the girls at reception were so friendly and the restaurant staff were excellent,the breakfasts were cooked to perfection and the freshly squeezed orange juice was a nice touch and tasted divine,Isaac's is ideally located for shopping in Cork and we will certainly be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

The room was fine, but the hotel was let down by poor service, from front desk when we arrived, through to grumpy and inept service at breakfast. Not good enough!

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Myself and my wife stayed for a weekend in Isaacs recently. It was our third time staying there, which is a good reflection on what we think of the hotel. For us, the location is really good, just a stone's throw from Patrick Street and the main city centre.Also an added feature is the magnificent Greenes Restaurant attached to the hotel. Pricey but beautiful food.Also of course the lovely artificial waterfall beside the hotel. The accommodation is grand and what i would expect from a 3 star hotel. Nothing fancy but did the job fine. The lift is a bit tight if you are on the claustrophobic side but again perfectly fine. Breakfast was very good and served up as opposed to being self service. The hotel is a smallhotel and from my experience you do not get too much noise. if you are fronting onto McCurtain Street you will especially with windows open get some street noise and traffic. I actually like this. For myself, parking is always an issue. Isaacs has parking provided in a local church ground just two minutes up the road. Not a major problem when you get your bearings. However if you are using the car a lot it might be a bit of a nuisance as you have to get the "zapper" at reception and bring it back to reception when you take out the car, as there are a limited number of them available. if you are parking up and leaving the car for the duration this is no problem.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Gentleman on check in was absolutely lovely. Shame he was being hen picked by the very matronly lady. She seemed to thing he wasn't able to do his job. He was very pleasant. Bedroom nice if a little small, some stains on throw on bed. But comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was a little greasy and overcooked but was mostly fine. We had dinner in Greenes and it was very nice. The €25 deal was very good but it could have had a better selection of starters. The hotel is in a very good location for visiting the city, just over the bridge from Patrick's Street. In all not a bad hotel, you get what you pay for!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Very comfortable and cosy.Food good. Noisy heating but warm. Love the waterfall. Very central. Will go back again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was central to everything,shopping restaurents and pubs all within 10 minute walks. staff were very helpfull and greenes restaurent at the back is a must, great seabass would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Stayed at Isaac's Hotel for 1 night with my husband and found the experience to be a very pleasant one. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was excellent. The rooms had a well used but comfortable feel, with plenty of space. As a base for a city break I would recommend this hotel as everything we needed was available to ensure a perfect stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Nice neat room, Great location and area of Cork City, Staff friendly and ambience relaxing and calm

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2008

Hotel rooms are not well maintained / cleaned. Breakfast is poor quality Staff very friendly and helpful

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

Very Nice Hotel, Clean, friendly staff, decent rooms, Very close to City centre, no need for taxis to go shopping or for going out in City , will use it again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2008

We had a very nice time at Isaacs in Cork. The staff were very nice and friendly and the room was very warm and comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5