Beresford Hotel Dublin Store Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 21 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Beresford Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in April 2015

Could not have chosen a better hotel for location, friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed and room. We were attending 3arena for the first time and having a one night stop in Dublin and the Beresford was just excellent. What a lovely time we had and everything was one our doorstep or just a tram, bus or walk away.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

I booked a twin room (no breakfast), room had 2 single beds but it was perfectly fine for one night. Very clean, comfortable beds, decent shower and everything you would need. A bit of updating would be good, modernise the shower, better tv but on the whole very nice for a very good price. It's very central so there will be some noise from the DART, the Luas etc but excellent spot if attending a concert in the 3Arena as we were. Staff were very nice, helpful and polite and I would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

the plumbing was antiquated. Bath hot water deliberately turned off. The noise from a pub and trains just a stones throw away was awful. Ther noise from plumbing was awful and the toilet wouldn';t flush properly. I also objected to having a breakfast bill oput on the table before I'd even sat down. Won't be returning. The staff were fine.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

excellent location. very friendly staff. good breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The Staff were very friendly on arrival. Our room wasn't ready, as we arrived very early to attend an event else where. But this didn't bother us at all. The gent behind the desk, still checked us in, taking our bags til our return. On our return the lady behind the desk greeted us, and told us that our bags had been put in our room, brilliant. Thank You. The room was clean and well proportioned. It had a double and a single bed. Good Spacious bathroom. A good powerful hair dryer too, having very long hair, this is appreciated. The TV was a bit of a downer tho, bad sound and picture. Also, for any one thats looking to sleep through the night with out the use of copious amounts of alcohol, this hotel is not for you. between people running up and down the corridors, people above, below and beside, every floor board seemed to creak. We could of complaied to the night porter, but having worked in hotels for years as a duty manager, trying to settle anyone with alcohol in them is a chalange. Niether is the hotel is responsible for the carry-ons of folks out side... I would stay there again, it was a great room only rate. A great location. However we'll be have a few more drinks before bed time. Thank You to all the Staff and the ladies/gents that clean the rooms. Well Done to All.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

The staff where very helpful and the rooms clean with everything you would need including a safe for valuables. I book rooms regularly in Dublin and will stay in Isaccs again

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Only in the hotel for one nite,just somewhere to put the head down after a concert.Found it hard to sleep above a rave nite club,and one of the double glazed window,s broke. £185 for half a nite's sleep with no breakfast ripped off.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were here for a quick break away before christmas. From the moment we checked in it was 5 star treatment, the bar was so welcoming almost making you stay for more. Dinner was top notch ! You couldn't fault the room in any way, being clean and tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay ! Cant wait to stay here again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

I had booked the room for the night of June 23rd 2010. As it happened and something came up and I could not stay the entire night. However I must admit that I was very greatful for this as the room was extremely hot and if you opened the window the noise from the trains running right beside it was deafenning. Also the bed was very small at 6'4" I found I was hanging off the end. The staff were pleasant though which was nice.

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Hotel is really nice and in a really good location! Rooms were comfortable, staff were very friendly - can't ask for more! Just one thing to be aware of - while the hotel does have onsite parking - this has to be reserved in advance due to limited space. This isn't mentioned on this site so be careful!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

I really enjoyed my stay in Isaacs, the staff are everything you could hope for friendly , polite and extreamly helpful and the location is excellent . The minute you walk in the door of this hotel you feel at home and the moment you walk out every place is so accessible , it makes all the difference.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

I stayed here for one night. We were given room number 123. It was small but very clean and tidy. I found the staff to be pleasent and helpful. Location is quite good. Unfortunately, I have to make 3 complaints. 1. The room we were in was fairly noisey. Loud music could be heard quite clearly from bar/nightclub downstairs. It seemed like it was directly under us. 2. Right outside our window was a railway line. And from very early, it was very noisey also. Light sleepers beware! 3. Getting to the carpark is a bit of an ordeal. Although it is situated beside the hotel, you need to drive away from the hotel and back around a different way to get into it. Also, if you drive a large car or jeep, you might find it difficult to turn into it as the road is quite narrow and cars are parked very tight up to the gate and opposite it, not leaving much room. Although, it is a very secure carpark.. Most of this can be put up with though as we got it for a good price and it fitted our needs ok.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in Issacs before and this was our second time being there. The room was ok but very basic. Not too warm but there was an oil heater in the room. It was very noisy outside because of the pub close by although this time we were in one of the rooms on the side of the hotel. Last time we were in a room on the front of the building and it as far more noisy because of the buses, trains and luas going buy. Also there are pubs and the Garda Station is also close so it can be very noisy at times. I woke up several times to noise outside but this is to be expected from the area its in. Otherwise it was a nice hotel and is good for anyone on a budget.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Four of us stayed in Isaacs on 6th Dec. for our annual shopping trip and night out on the town. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very central, within walking distance to all the shops, bars and restraunts. The rooms were lovely, bright and spotless. If you need a taxi there is a rank right accross the road, as is the Bus station and Connolly train station - what more could one ask for. We were able to let our bags at reception the following morning to allow us handsfree shopping. The staff were very polite, smiling well groomed. Thanks to you all for making our trip to Dublin a good one and we will be back for sure sooner rather than later. Happy Christmas to you all,

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Very convenient location, comfortable room, if a little 'worn' looking. The restaurant was excellent. Best ceasar salad I have ever had!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

My second time to stay in this hotel, no problem , small mixup over our breakfast order. But no problems, enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2008

I was pleased enough with my stay in the Isaacs Hotel, it is very clean and the staff are very pleasant. The food in the restaurant is very good. My only complaint would be the room we stayed in was like an attic room, very small and facing onto the street, so very noisey, with the luas and the dart and the bus station just outside the window it never stopped. Plus the Garda station next door had sirens going a lot. But i do understand these are the disadvantages of a city centre hotel.Overall i would stay there again but would ask for a room to the back of the building.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

The room was a little dark and the bathroom quite small. But overall I had a very pleasant stay. Location is fantastic and the breakfast if first class.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2008

Hotel very comfortable and staff extremley pleasent and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2008

About my 4th time staying there, staff very courteous and helpful, service top class. Just two things would, in my opinion, need attention : 1. Breakfast doesn't start until 7.30am, unlike other Dublin hotels which are normally 7.00 am. 2.The range of tv channels available in the room is rather limited.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2007

Most enjoyable stay overall. Very friendly and efficient staff. The Italian restaurant decor is a little over the top but the service, value and standard of food was terrific. Had lunch in the bar the following day also and certainly no complaints. One small draw back if you like a lie in is the rumble from the train from about 7.30 am onwards. Did not detract from a very pleasant stay and we would certainly go back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5