Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal Main Street, Ballybofey, Donegal, Ireland

6/10.0 Based on 12 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal

Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We attended a wedding at Jackson's Hotel on Saturday 21st February 2015. The wedding reception venue & staff were second to none, on the other hand we were extremely let down with the hotel reception staff. Firstly we arrived at 4.15pm and had to wait 20 minutes for our room, total lack of communication from the staff with regards to hotel information. Rooms were clean but in bad need of renovation. We found out from other guests that the hotel has gone into receivership so maybe this would explain the hotel's staffing personality.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

We stayed at Jacksons as we were attending a wedding reception. The wedding reception itself was beautiful with very good service and the food was delicious. However the service at the main reception was not good. We arrived at 4.15pm and our room was not ready and the receptionist left us standing there for 15 minutes without providing any information. Also no information was provided as to the leisure centre being out of use, check out time or when and where breakfast was served. Our room was clean but very old fashioned, however we knew this prior to arrival. Enjoyable stay for the wedding reception but would not go back to Jacksons out of choice.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Mattress in bedroom was awful. We got a very poor nights sleep. The breakfast was very good. The room could do with a complete update as it looked very tired and old.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Great hotel, cannot fault it, will be staying here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Very nice stay. The hotel was excellent and staff were very friendly.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Excellent hotel, lovely rooms. Keen rates.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2014

Room décor very dated old fashioned tv in room with only 7 stations. Bed very small for a double.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

What a surprise to find an old fashion hotel tucked away beside a beautiful river Finn Parking area was well lit up.receptionist was charming made us feel welcome no hassle ,next morning we had a help yourself breakfast again floor staff assisted if you needed help loads to eat an endless supply of tea,booking out no hitches would recommend it to any person,big thanks to Roomex.com on finding this location affordable

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

To say that the hotel was unsatisfactory is quite frankly an understatement! On checking in, we requested a room on the new side of the hotel as the family wedding we were attending was being held there. We were told that as we made our booking through Roomex, we could only stay in the 'traditional' side of the hotel. 'Traditional' is an interesting way to describe it! The decor was extremely outdated with odd bits of furniture in various states of disrepair. There were cobwebs everywhere and the bathroom was also in a state of disrepair. It was impossible to sleep in the bed as the mattress was so old, every spring could be felt! I am 4 months pregnant and was extremely uncomfortable! I am also only 5ft4 and barely fit in the very small bed. An adult male would find it impossible! There was also some sort of electric fuse box above the door which made a loud buzzing noise all night. When I complained at 1am and requested blankets for the bed, I was told there was nothing they could do. It took over an hour for the blankets to arrive! So after a miserable night, we were asked our room number at breakfast and shown to a very sparse room. We thought this couldn't be the breakfast room as there were only two other guests there ( we were attending a large wedding!). When we asked was there anywhere else, we were shown a much nicer room with a reasonable buffet breakfast - with all our other family members and friends!! Why weren't we sent there? Are Roomex customers considered second class by this hotel?? I would describe this hotel as the worst place I have stayed in- worse than any hostel! I have lived in nicer student houses! To charge €70 is a disgrace!

Rating: 1/5
1 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

Room tired, floors creaky, dirty socks in wardrobe belonging to last guest and smell of smoke in room 142. 2 Dogs barking in room down the corridor every time someone passed their room.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

‘Jackson’s’ was venue for a small wedding reception that we attended. Booked a room through ‘Roomex’ far cheaper that the ‘special rates’ for Wedding guests. We were first given a lovely double en-suite room, although we had a requested a twin when booking. We’re given another triple bedded room which was not up to the same standard. Basic enough, although badly cracked sink and dusty. Noise from another hotel function going on until 2.30am meant that we had to be given another room at the rear of the hotel at 1am. This was an inconvenience, although the night porter was very helpful. Managed to get some sleep. Basic buffet breakfast, although hot food is under cover and you have to ask the waiter to serve you. We did find out that the Bridal couple,(middle aged),also had to be given another room during the night due to the noise and a shower not working. I did find that unacceptable and feel that this couple should receive due compensation. ‘Jackson’s’ have some fine rooms, although you would need to make sure you’re offered one of them and well away from any noise! We just wish we’d be given the quiet room that we ended up with when first checking in! Would not stay thee again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

parked at car park at back of hotel, no signage to inform you of hotel reception. reception staff unhelpful, room ok, breakfast poor again no staff around to show you to table, breakfast facility poor, severe lack of communication

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5

Gallery

  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal
  • Jackson's Hotel & Leisure Centre Donegal