The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath Enfield, Meath, Ireland

Also known as: Johnstown House Hotel & Spa
8/10.0 Based on 17 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath

Our Customer stayed here in July 2015

Room was lovely. Food gorgeous. Only problem was room was adjoining so a lot of noise.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2014

Check in staff were very helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, great choice & selection.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

Service not great. Nice room, nice hotel.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

We stayed for a wedding we were attending . a very enjoyable experience overall.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Johnstown House Hotel. The hotel setting is lovely the food is great and the room very comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Great place to stay rooms are super and food is great would stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

The room was lovely, the staff were very pleasant and the food was amazing. The bar area was really nice as well. The only reason I am not giving it a superb is because I didnt think the facilities in the spa were as good as i've seen in other spa's in Ireland and I was a little disappointed. Having said that I had a really good treatment at the spa and the hotel was very good. I would highly recommend a stay in the hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

What a bargain! Found the cheapest price to be on roomex by far and was worth every penny and more. On arrival we checked in to a very pleasant welcome at reception. Then we relaxed for an hour or two in the extremley clean leisure centre. Outdoor jacuzzi was the business. After building up our appetite we chilled in the bar and had some very reasonably priced bar food which was all complimented by the party at the table. I found all the staff to be delightful and the hotel very modern and very highly graded for the price. Would recommend a stay here to anyone of all ages

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Stayed in hotel to attend event held there Staff - friendly Rooms - decor excellent but stale cigarette smell in room Evening meal - average ; small portions and tasteless for class of hotel Breakfast - poor ; scrambled egg was inedible as was coffee Parking - good Would not recommend to friends - dissappointed

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Everything clean and tidy. wonderful staff.Could do with some lights at entrance to hotel.nearly fell after coming out front door it was so dark.needs immediate attention.would give excellent but for lights,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

on arrival staff were bright and attentive. check in was a breeze. our dinner reservation was confirmed and all the ammeties were pointed out to us the room was toasty warm and large. the staff throughout the hotel were lovely. will definet. be going back

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

lovely weekend arranged to meet up with 2 other couples for dinner and a few drinks . this hotel was great for this kind of a get together .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Very enjoyable weekend in this hotel, mostly due to very warm reception and atmosphere. Staff were extrememly helpful and Johnstown House was ideal for our relaxing getaway.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel the staff were very helpful the food in the restaraunt was of a very high standard.The hotel it self requires a lick of paint in places but the rooms were clean and tidy.Would stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Good standard 4 star hotel, friendly and most helpful staff, bar staff were excellent, restaurant and bar food were super, spa staff were very professional and courteous. Myself and my wife really enjoyed this short break and it was just what we needed. Only negative, we stayed on the ground floor and the hotel corridor and room decor were a little dated and worn. The corridor is in bad need of an upgrade, with replacement doors a must, in some cases.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

hi we had no issue with Roomex in this booking but did experience below par service from the hotel iself. Thankfully their manager rectififed it to leave us with a positive experience. Overall hotel is very nice we had an issue with the noise level in our room from a birds nest or trapped birds on the roff which we reported to receptio on checkout in the form of feedback. We found the approach of the female member of staff quite dismissive as if it was our problem we were told we should have called the hotel staff in middle of night. I am 8.5 mths pregnant so was not an option! Anyhow the manager stepped in and dealt with our complaint in a a satisfcatory manner.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5

Gallery

  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath
  • The Johnstown Estate Hotel Meath