The Croke Park Hotel Dublin Croke Park Stadium Jones's Road, Dublin 3, Dublin, Ireland

Also known as: Croke Park Hotel Dublin, Formerly Jurys Croke Park Hotel
8/10.0 Based on 109 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for The Croke Park Hotel Dublin

Our Customer stayed here in March 2015

Clean modern hotel. Pleasant helpful staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2015

Very welcoming staff and some nice touches that make you remember the hotel. Bottled water in room on arrival and a bottle of water to go on checking out! Its the little things that count.... Very pleasnt room and bathroom with bath! Food was excellent in the hotel bar and even though the wait staff were very busy they remainded friendly and helpful and professional. Would def recommend to a friends - already have in-fact.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

I stayed here for 1night and I could not complain about a thing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and bathroom very well equipped. No shortage of toiletries and towels. Free parking. Overall a hassle free enjoyable stay. Would def recommend.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

A wonderful stay = beautiful room, excellent and attentive staff, all round great stay. Ideal if you are attending events at The Croke Park as it is right across the road.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2014

Really good in every way. The checking was effortless. Our room was very comfortable. The staff were extremely professional but welcoming. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of foods. We had a small granddaughter visit us while we were there. She was given a lovely Croke Park teddy bear. Little touches like that make a very big difference. Well done Croke Park. If I was to find a fault it would be one that applies to most hotels. The lighting in the bedroom was very poor.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Fabulous hotel, cosy with very comfortable beds and a great breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Staff very friendly, room very clean and an easy place to relax, gym adequate, breakfast had lots of choices to cater for all tastes, Croke Park Conference just across the road.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Excellent Hotel. The service was great from check in until late in the Bar. Breakfast was good with wide range of food and drinks. Complimentary newspaper and bottle of water on departure was a nice touch. No car parking charge. We will return.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff and meals very good as well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Very comfortable room and very helpful staff. Well located in a quiet area, good food as well.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2014

Top quality rooms (very reasonable in price) and the breakfast (and attention to detail) was terrific.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2014

I stayed one night in July 2014. The room was excellent, with clean modern furnishings and comfortable beds, and a good-sized ensuite. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable, both on the reception desk and throughout the hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and hot, with a good cup of tea served! The best point of this hotel is location, just a few minutes from my business meeting the following morning, away from city-centre traffic, and parking is included in the room rate. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend the Croke Park Hotel to anyone.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

My stay at the Croke Park was great. Staff were very helpful and you could not pass one with out them saying hello. The room was lovely and also very clean. We had a small snack in the bar which was very tasty. The free parking for guests was also a plus considering the parking prices in dublin. Overall i would highly recomend this hotel

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Love this hotel, luxurious accommodation , friendly & professional staff, excellent pricing too

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Very comfortable room, fabulous en suite with seperate shower and bath. Air conditioning worked really well. Loved the dressing gowns and slippers provided, real luxurious. Access to the executive suite a real bonus, with well welcomed items free of charge such as fresh fruits, teas, coffies and juices. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. Breakfast gorgeous. Will definitely be back and will be highly recommended by me.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2014

Our celebration night at the Croke Park Hotel was superb from start to finish. A very welcomed treat of two glasses of sparkling wine and a very thoughtful card awaited us. From check in to check out our stay was perfect, huge bed, attentive staff and the best breakfast ever. Taxi from St Stephen's Green to Hotel under 10euro depending on the time of day. Thanks for a lovely stay, total enjoyment

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the hotel. I was attending a conference at Croke Park so, the hotel's location was perfect. This is a really nicely furnished hotel. My room was of a very high standard - very comfortable bed, beautiful linen. My only criticism would be that there was no bottled water in the room. In this day and age, I always expect/assume bottles of water will be to hand in my hotel room. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel bar menu was full of choice and although I arrived after 9pm in the hotel, my food order arrived promptly and hot and tasty. Great breakfast menu too - enough to have a little bit of everything!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

we booked two double rooms with bath and shower and were given rooms for handicapped people.Management said rooms were issued in order of arrival, not true, as friends arrived later and got rooms without handicapped facilities.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Considered to be 'off the beaten track' this hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the main thoroughfare of O'Connell Street. Rooms are spacious, clean and ooze quality. plasma tv's and ipod docking stations are standard and wifi is free. The bathrooms are excellent. The best thing about this hotel is undoubtedly yhe staff - friendly and helpful at every juncture. All in all a superb value for money hotel - only criticism is the bar prices are on the high side.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Very quick reveiew - best hotel in Dublin on a value for money basis.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

Have stayed here a few times and it is always great.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Stayed for the Cork/Donegal game,hotel was very busy but everything was very good and great value!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

This is a great Hotel all round. A 10 min walk to Jervis st, which makes it 1 of the closest Hotels to the City center with parking. The parking is an under ground car park with plenty spaces. The Hotel is modern and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are very helpfull, the breakfeast is good and the Gym is small but has everything you need. Since 2004 I have stayed here 5 times out of a total of 8 stays in Dublin and have to say this is my favored hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Lovely hotel, clean, comfortable and staff very helpful. Breakfast was very very good. Lovely fresh fruit, cheese, meat, bread and pastries. Cooked breakfast also available so a good selection for all tastes!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Perfect if going to anything in croke park breakfast was lovely. Had requested room with view of stadium given one which was hotel roof top.very disappointed as had explained in email that had concert tickets for wife birthday and wanted show her view and say we are going there tonight .

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Amazing hotel, full to capacity and still excellent service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

enjoyed our stay at the Croke Park Hotel, 5 ladies stayed 3 in one room where they had 3 beds not the usual double and single ---- rooms very spacious and clean---while we didnt have dinner our breakfast was lovely ---staff also very helpful will stay again excellent value for money paid would recommend to other people looking for a really good hotel at a very good price. cavan visitor

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2012

Service and Rooms excellent. Food good but vegetables not properly cooked and even after retry still unsatisfactory. Amazing that there was no chocolate sauce for ice cream in kitchen. Overall no problem going back as very satisfactory.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Excellent spacious rooms, quality food( if a little pricey), wonderful staff, excellent location. One is made to feel right at home from check-in to check-out. The gym is well equipped and usually quiet. Public transport is a 5 minute walk and a taxi to the city centre will cost around €10. All in all wonderful value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

We got a fantastic room rate on Roomex to stay 5 nights at Croke Park Hotel while a family member was at Mater Hospital. Our first impression on arrival was that the housekeeping wasn't great in the room but this was completely disproved over the following days when the room was always impeccably cleaned. The room was spacious and modern with a fabulous bathroom with both a large shower and a bath. The beds were comfortable and the flat screen TV and free Wi Fi were nice additions. The room lighting was challenging in the evenings and would not be adequate if trying to work or read documents even with all the various little lamps on. However it was fine for a leisure break.The breakfast menu was excellent with lots of variety.Bar food was also very good and the staff were very adaptable to customer preferences. The only downside is that the surrounding location is not the most pleasant to walk around at night time (but there are always taxis available) and the cost of wine (€7 for a glass!!!) but these are both avoidable problems! The main hotel asset is the staff. They are so incredibly helpful and friendly. We had wonderful experiences with reception staff, bar staff,breakfast servers and concierge.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Excellent Hotel. The staff are warm and friendly. The bedrooms are of an exceptionally high standard warm, clean, peaceful and very comfortable.. This hotel possibly serves the best breakfast and kiddies menu in Ireland. However the only negative is that I think their restaurant menu is quite limited and not good value for money. I actually found the menu rather expensive for what was on offer.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. I would strongly recommend it.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Have to say it was a nice surprise to be greeted by a very friendly and courteous man at the reception desk! Many hotels i have stayed in have failed on this one simple but very important point! Beautiful hotel and the room was fabulous! It really was a family room and catered for every need! I was only sorry i was only there for one night!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

A lovely hotel right in the heart of Dublin city. Food was excellent in the spacious and comfortable bar area. The rooms were small but well laid out. Limited availability of interconnected rooms limited our enjoyment of the hotel travelling with a large family. Overall good hotel and would use again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Accommodation was spacious, clean, comfortable and afforded a luxury that you wouldn't expect for the price. The staff (reception and bar/restaurant) were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. With parking included it is a perfect base for a Dublin stay. Will definitely be back.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Very handy hotel for conferences or other events in Croke Park, 30 seconds' walk away. Don't expect a view on the low floors - but it's not the kind of hotel where a view is important. Room was large and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was also spacious, with a huge shower. Only thing I disliked about the shower is that it was one of those fixed, overhead fittings that you just can't avoid standing under. A pain if you're trying to keep your hair dry. Wine list was very good but not cheap. Standard breakfast fare, but no complaints. Staff were very friendly and efficient and I'd definitely stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Hotel was comfortable. Was able to set up my mobile office very quickly in the room and the bar menu and wine list was very good and reasonable value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Fab hotel, breakfast could be improved.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Fabulous hotel always love staying here. Rooms are very clean, staff friendly, would stay again the next time I am in Dublin!!!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was our first time staying here with our five month old daughter and the staff were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. Our room was extremely spacious with plenty of room for the travel cot, which was provided by the hotel. We also had space for our travel system and all the extra luggage that comes from travelling with a small infant. We also enjoyed a lovely evening meal in the bar/lounge and to take our daughter with us. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for families as it is very accessible and staff are very welcoming and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again as it represents excellent value for money.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

Always superb! Fantastic staff!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Hot chocolate and mince pies on arrival... fantastic staff... need I say more!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Fabulous hotel - from the moment you arrive. Lovely friendly staff at check-in and a nice touch on a cold winters night was the warm cloth to heat your hands! As it was December the hotel was decorated for Christmas with a beautiful tree and the hotel had a lovely warm festive atmosphere. The bedroom was large with tv, stereo, nice big desk for working at, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board (which is great to have) and the bathroom was large too with a separate bath and walk-in shower. But the bed was just amazing, it was like sleeping on air, you couldn't help but have a great nights sleep! Breakfast starts at 6.30 a.m. which is great when you have an early start, as I had. Lovely selection of cold items and also the hot full Irish selection - all delicious and would set you up for the day ahead. Would love to stay there again and would highly recommend it. Excellent hotel all round!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

First of all the hotel was in a great location as we were going to our xmas party in Croke Park so all we had to do was literally walk accross the road. The staff were most helpful, courtious and polite. We had lunch in the bar on the afternoon we arrived, it was delicious and very good value. The room was very spacious and having booked a twin room we were delighted to be told that we would have a double bed each. We did have a problem with the air conditioning as the room was quite cold on arrival but eventually we got it working and the room heated up quite quickly. All in all a very positive experience and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for its location, value for money and excellent staff and service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

The room was wonderful. It was spotless and so so comfortable.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Superb hotel & great location. Very clean room and free parking. I woulh highly reccomend.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We found the experience great, no fuss at desk, friendly staff and a lovely comfortable room. It was great value for money

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Always love staying at this hotel, staff very pleasant, hotel is spotless, good sized rooms. Will stay again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I have stayed at Croke Park Hotel six or seven times within the past three years and each time has been most enjoyable. I booked a single room but was given a double. The rooms are very spacious and welcoming and the dvd player is a nice touch, also the bath and shower being separate entities is another detail i liked. The staff on all my stays have never been less than excellent, very efficient and friendly. My ferry back to England wasn't until four pm but they let me leave my car while i went into Dublin to run some last minute errands. An excellent hotel and i would highly reccommend a visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Just back from a great stay at The Croke Park Hotel. The professional & friendly attitude of all staff members made this hotel such a great experience.The room was lovely, clean & impressive. Lobby area has clean designer flow to it. We attended the Katy Perry concert at the O2 & shuttle bus was a great bonus. The breakfast buffet had a lovely variety of freshly prepared food. It's everything you'd ask for when in Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

This is a great hotel, excellent facilities and excellent food.Really enjoyed our stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

We enjoyed out weekend.room was everything we could wish for, food excellent, lovely evening relaxing in the bar. Staff very helpful. All in all, a very experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Great hotel!! Fine example of how the service industry should be. Would like to think that the high level of customer care is the result of the investment into the provision of good staff training and not just people holding onto a job!! I was late arriving as I had difficulty on the journey from Donegal was treated with such care when I arrived. Also I was given a suite for my stay- beautiful!! Quick efficent, friendly & approchable check in even at nearly 1am in the moring, the same inthe moring. Overall my best hotel saty in Dublin to date!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

As always very good.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The Croke Park Hotel is stupendous, and consistently so. I visit Dublin on a regular basis and, after trying a number of hotels, couldn't now countenance staying anywhere else but CP. At check-in and departure, the staff are welcoming and unflappable (even with a queue of people waiting for service). The rooms and bathrooms are immaculate, and the breakfast service (whether cooked or buffet-style) is excellent. Throughout one's stay, the staff are attentive but unobtrusive; a perfect balance. The Roomex deals available make CP affordable (the hotel's own site quotes rather higher prices). It's true that the walk from the hotel into Dublin takes one through some less than salubrious areas, but I understand there's a free bus service (I haven't tried it). The restaurant service, for meals beyond breakfast, is spot-on, with a nice range of snacks and bigger meals, all of which are reasonably priced for Dublin. In summary, the Croke Park is impossible to beat, in my experience, anyway.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We booked our weekend, as we were attending a function at Croke Park across the road. Arrived very late, but wonderful and understanding welcome at reception. Hot towels offered - superb. Had no difficulty in parking car and finding a disabled space. Special needs person part of the family with mobility problem. Lifts close by and to bedroom. Highly important. Beds to die for - did not want to get up. Very quit and peaceful. Breakfasts really tasty. All staff very friendly and nothing was too much to ask for. First time in this hotel, cannot wait to go back, .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

the room was lovely two double beds and seperate shower and bath in the bathroom.Staff were excellent .prompt service when the tv didn't work and a lavender hot water bottle delivered to the room on request I would highly recommend this hotel

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Fantastic Hotel. Staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Lovely little surprise touches throughout our stay. Food was great, breakfast was plentiful and yummy!. Definitely treat yourself to a stay. We can't wait to head back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

The hotel is lovely, with a large room and all the facilities expected.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a function in Croke Park and we couldn't fault the hotel in any way, it's clean, tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for a function in Croke Park and we couldn't fault the hotel in any way, it's clean, tidy with the usual comforts, the way a 4 star hotel room should be. Staff very friendly, all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay !

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Overall room decor and hotel public area decor was good for the price, location and parking suited us. Service was a bit patchy though, some niggly maintenance issues and 2 star bar food (stay away from the cheap and nasty burger) mean we're unlikely to go back and will be staying elsewhere on the next trip.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Good rooms, with excellent parking. Very good for location for all sids of Dublin.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We had a great weekend. the breakfast was included and was lovely. we also had dinner in the restaurant on saturday night which was perfect. had a wonderful stay and the atmosphere was great on sunday!!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

We arrived on the day of the football all Ireland final of which we were attending. The lobby was teeming with people but we were checked in within 2 minutes..Unbelievable, so efficient. Room was spotless beds amazing. Had both both a bath and shower in the bathroom which is great because you have the choice. We had room service for breakfast next morning which was well presented and quality of food excellent. 2nd morning went down for breakfast which was a buffet and they had an amazing spread. Overall had a great stay staff very pleasent and helpful. Highly recomended

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

good rooms, good and helpful staff, plenty of food at breakfast but overcooked.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

I had an excellent stay at the Croke Park Hotel, check-in was smooth, efficient and very helpful and the receptionist was very friendly. We had an early check in at 11am which was facilitated and an added bonus was free parking. Breakfast was average however in that there was a wide range but the cooked meats were not of quality. On departing we were given bottles of water which was a nice touch. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2011

Stayed 2 nights over a busy week-end at start of September (All-Ireland hurling final weekend at the Croke Park Stadium opposity the hotel). Beautiful room with extremely confortable king size bed and nice crisp white linen sheets. Room very well furnished and had everything one would require (flat screen TV, CD/radio, tea/coffee making facilities, trousers press, room service, etc). Sound proofing was excellent so no noise heard from corridor or next door rooms. Gorgeous bathroom with bath and separate large shower. Spotlessly clean. All staff most friendly and helpful. Free parking underneath the hotel. Excellent breakfast and also enjoyed a very good meal at night time in the bistro. Stayed there a few times before and equally good then Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again ourselves.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Very nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Perfectly located for a relaxing start to a match day at Croke Park

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Unbelievable hotel, really enjoyed the stay!! Hotel was fabulous....cannot wait to stay there again! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

The hotel was lovely and the car park was a big bonus. Food in the restaurant was a little pricey for its quality and service was very slow. Rooms were modern and comfortable.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

The best hotel in Dublin when quality and value are combined. The staff are wonderful, frindly and knowledgeable. All the guests are made to feel like they are at an extension of their home. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and clean. The food is excellent if a little pricey in the restaurant and there is a lovely ambience in the bar. Breakfast is the best you will have anywhere in the world and the facilities in the executive lounge are worth the extra few euro for an upgrade to the fourth floor. All in all, service is unparalleled in any other hotel I have stayed in.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

The croke park hotel is fab. Unfortunately I wasnt there for fun or relaxation,but I will def be back to enjoy it fully. The room was gorgeous. Huge comfy bed. Flat screen tv. Cd player. Mini bar. Access to the net. Very clean. Very comfortable. My room over looked the beer garden and I never heard a sound. Sep shower and full bath. Super friendly staff.the little added extras like a hit towel on arrivaland a bottle water on check out for the journey make this place top alot of other hotels that are cutting corners these days. Cannot wait to go back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Excellent staff, wonderful place. It was my husbands birthday and they put up balloons and banners. up graded us to a delux room (thank you tara) and went beyond call of duty. Esp the receptionist who went out of his way to get me a headache tablet (it was late shops closed). If your looking for a hotel with excellent customer service this is it. It is a good ten min walk into town, but we knew this when we booked and it suited us, however there is loads of buses/taxis to bring you into town just outside hotel. We stayed as a couple but I will def be back with the kids.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

wow , we had amazing time from start to finish , The staff could not have been more helpful, are rooms where lovely but the shower was out of this world. we ordered room service and been a vegetarian normally hard to get nice food well the presentation and taste was top class. got breakfast to our room we rang that morn as we forgot to put out a card night before and there was no problem in sending breakfast up . Only failing was the breakfast was a bit cold . On checking out the most friendliness of staff and they even gave us a bottle of water ( we had had a few) Defo will be returning there, Its great to feel so welcome in a hotel .

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

I love staying at this hotel, however my only issue was I was advised by a member of staff that I could park my car in Clonliffe college, however when I tried to do this I was advised by Gardai I could not get access as I had no permit. I had to sit in my car for 90 minutes until the Queen left the Area.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

everything we expected, no complaints

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Fantastic pricing through Roomex; usual great service from hotel staff. Was given one a room built for disabled person access - actually slightly larger rooms than normal, same facilities... great.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Every thing about the croke park is excellent. We stayed while there was a match on, the place was buzzing but you could still get a drink in the bar. Room was good the bathroom was excellent. Will stay there again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

My stay at the Croke Park Hotel was a lovely relaxing experience and lived up to expectation again. The location is so convenient to Dublin City Centre and, with the added advantage of the secure car parking facility and a great choice for breakfast, makes it the ideal choice for me when attending a meeting in Dublin. Overall experience was very good - no complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2011

very comfortable,luxury

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2010

Very impressed with this new booking system,hadnt used or seen before but all was really good and cost of hotel was way lower than other sites,i certainly will use again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Hotel is lovely. Rooms are modern. There were not enough toiletries in the rooms, i.e. shampoo etc. Breakfast was very disappointing, standard full Irish but would have liked a selection of cereals apart from the one that was offered, would have been nice to have been offered some fruit also, toast was a bit scarce but we were brought more when we asked. Receptionist (male) was extremely nice and very helpful. All in all would stay there again but might get up earlier for the breakfast perhaps there was more on offer earlier in the morning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

We have to say that Jurys croke park hotel has to be one of the best and most relaxing hotels in Dublin,you get that extra touch that most other hotels have lost,spotless rooms with flat screen TV, free WiFi enormous bed with duck feather pillows big bathroom with seperate shower and bath chilled water and ice on every floor. And as for the staff the feiendliest Irish staff i have ever meet in any hotel they could not be more helpfull. The breakfest was better than most five star hotels we have stayed in and was far above it's four star rating i cannot say enough about this hotel.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

nice hotel, nice staff. nice to have free and safe parking. pity we did not get a choice of smoke/no smoking room.lovely breakfast

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Excellent food and very comfortable room which was thoughtfully furnished. The king-sized bed gave a great night's sleep. The fact that I could choose between the air-conditioner and heater system meant that I had complete control over the room temperature. The only complaint was the service at breakfast. When I arrived down I was told that the breakfast/dining room was full and that I would be sitting out in the annex room. I looked in to find nobody else there. At the same time I could see plenty of empty tables in the main breakfast room. I pointed this out to the lady in question. With reluctance she brought me to an empty table which had not been cleaned down. She removed some empty dishes but left the crumbs on the table. Missing were jug of milk, butter and jams. After a wait of about 15minutes I asked another waitress if she could clean the table and bring some of the missing items. Apart from that incident the service in the hotel was good - helpful and courteous.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

i stayed here at the end of October 2010 for one night. I had a meeting in Croke Park the following day and i couldn't get any closer as its across the road. i got a great rate on roomex €30 cheaper than the hotels rate for B & B. access was straightforward from the city. I got a Luas from Heuston station to abbey streeya and a bus to Drumcondra. i arrived on a wednesday evening and checked into my room. i had a very tasty and filling meal in the bar. my room was a good size and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked and i had a full irish. i would highly recommend Jurys Croke Park Hotel to anyone

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Having trained as worked as a Hotel Manager for 17 years in the industry (left the industry nearly 10 years ago) - it is very interesting to sit back and look at a hotel from a customer's prospective. I have felt that in recent years alot of Hotels have lost touch with delivering good/quality customer service until now. I love this Hotel. The decor and overall ambience - excellent. I have to commend the manager and staff on their wonderful service and friendliness - they really go out of their way to help you. Well done. This was my second visit to the Hotel - and I have not only referred this hotel to a few people but also the excellent service from roomex!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Nice room, good food, friendly staff. Will hopefully stay there again in the future

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

Excellent hotel, friendly and efficient service,beautiful room and great breakfast.One of the best hotels in Dublin with the bonus of a convenient and quiet location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

I loved this hotel and will be back to stay there again. I was staying on my own on this occasion and I stayed just one night and my room was lovely and included breakfast and I got a very good rate with roomex. The room was quite big with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The bathroom was lovely - spacious with a separate bath and walk in shower. The breakfast was very good and the burger I had in the bar was good. This hotel also includes free parking and you can leave the car there all day on day of checkout and there is still no charge. The staff were very pleasant and courteous. Free newspapers and they gave me a little bottle of water when checking out. The only small minus about this hotel is its location - about 15 minute walk from O'Connell Street/Bridge and not in a fantastic area but the free parking makes up for that and if you can get a good rate its worth it and you can get a taxi back at night for approx 10 euro.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

The hotel was lovely and staff on arrival were very polite. The room was clean and had a tv and stereo system. The pillows were slightly uncomfortable but the bed all in all was cozy. The bathroom was quite large and had a wheelchair accesible shower and the hotel bedroom door was also wheelchair accessible with an electronic button to open it. I was very impressesd at this. Breakfast was also quite nice apart from the dry stale white pudding served. My only complaint about the room was that the sink kept filling up as the water was slow to drain so I presume there may have been a blockage and the shower I had in the morning had to be turned up full heat to get some warm water. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay. It is luxurious, warm, friendly staff and the bar seating area by the fire is very cozy.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

My stay was brilliant. Greeted by efficient and very friendly staff who were super attentive. Would recommend to anyone and look forward to my next visit.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

Super staff; clean and room in super condition.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

We really enjoyed our over night stay at this Hotel. We were there for All Ireland Camogie in Croke Park on Sunday. The Reception hall was set up beautifully everything decorated to the highest quality and standard. Our room was about Five mins. on the lift to the 3rd.floor ideal for peace and quiet on retiring. Room excellent clean and tidy with onsuiet and mini bar, tea making facility of highest quality and great comfort. Breakfast lovely Staff friendly and helpful as one would expect in a 4 star Hotel. Car parking included and allowed us leave it there until after the match on Sunday. stayed there before and will again please god.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

VERY FRIENDLY AND CLEAN

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

The moment I got there, the staff were really friendly and accomadating. I was up for an interview in the city the next morning and so when I asked if I could leave my car there til afterwards, there wasn't any hesitation in saying that was perfectly fine. They made my stay very comfortable. The breakfast queue was well organised by the staff and vast in seleection. The room was beautiful and I didn't really want to leave it! The leisure facilities were great. Not many seem to use it so you can have your pick of the machines and there's plenty of space to do some yoga on the mats or some gym ball if you'd like. Thought the bowl of apples was a really nice touch.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Having stayed at Jurys Croke Park on several occasions I was expecting their usual very high standards. I have always been there on busy sporting weekends so I compare like with like. On this occasion I was a little dissapointed. Check in was quick and friendly, Room was very clean and well equipped. Bed was a dissapointment as it sagged badly and I didnt sleep well. Breakfast was good on first morning even though we had to wait for bowls and plates to come from wash up. On second nmorning the food was cold and we had to ask several times for milk for tea. The bar on both nights was a huge dissapointment. Plastic glasses only and over 5euro for a pint was not acceptable I paid 5.50 euro for a small bottle of cider. Oveall my weekend was enjoyable and I would return to Jurys but while prices there have fallen so have standards

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2010

Excellent hotel. Stayed recently while at match in Croke Park. Very efficent staff even with big crowd staying in hotel. would def stay again

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

I stayed in Jurys Croke Park for one night, but would definitely stay longer the next time. Checking in was fast and efficient and the warm towel was a nice touch. The room was very spacious, with a single and double bed. The furnishings in the room were modern, from the flat screen TV to the Music system. Buffet breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from. Staff throughout the Hotel were very friendly and would always say hello. Hotel is close to Dublin City Centre.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

My recent stay in Jurys Croke Park Hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were just beautiful. I very much like the seperate shower to bath as most hotels have the shower in the bath and is never comfortable getting in and out. The breakfast the following morning was perfect and very enjoyable. Overall I would stay there again and reccommend it to a friend. Thanks

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2010

Beautiful room ,exceptionally good rate. Rates as low as this in excellent accommodation make Roomex.com my go-to website in Ireland. Well done on an excellent service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

My stay at Jury's Croke Park was a short one - less than 24 hours - but for the most part it was very good and I'd have no hesitation going back there again. I was attending a conference the following day in Croke Park and its 'spitting distance' proximity to the stadium makes it the ideal place for an overnight stay. The room and breakfast were very good quality for the price paid and the bar and restaurant staff were very helpful and accommodating. My colleague and I had a few drinks in the bar on the night of our stay and the friendly, good humoured staff made it a pleasant experience. Only one slight hiccup - getting through to reception from my room - took 2/3 attempts and then they gave me the wrong info regarding the status of a colleague (I was looking to be put through to his room but they told me he had not yet booked in - he had!! and I knew this). But that is small beer. Overall, nice hotel, good affordable food, great location for Croker, good, friendly accommodating staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Very pleasant stay. Room on first floor over front door which I was slightly concerned about noise levels but as it was a week night I was not disturbed once. Breakfast excellent choice and well presented. Free parking for guests is an added bonus in the city. Would recommend Jurys Croke Park to anyone. Full marks.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Excellent location if going to Croke Park. Directly across the road from the Stadium. Security very good on match days. Brillant atmosphere on match days. There was a great selection for the buffet breakfast and staff were very friendly. I even got offered a lattee or cappuccino if I didn't want a black coffee. We had an evening meal in the restaurant, which was very expensive. Overpriced in my opinion. In saying that I would definately stay at the hotel again if going to a match.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Excellent hotel, lovely rooms, great food,really helpful staff who let me keep my car an extra night in the car park free of charge when I was to nervous of the long drive home in the snow! Couldn't recommend the hotel any higher.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Excellent hotel. Room well appointed and comfortable and breakfast first class. Has added advantage of being close to the port if travelling on by sea.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2009

Really nice hotel, the food, staff, cleanliness etc were first class. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to friends and family considering a hotel break in Dublin.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Excellent Hotel. Fast check-in, lovely room and great facilities. Post match well organised therefore no delays getting served at bar.Conceirge An enjoyable experience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5