Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel 245 Broad Street, Birmingham B12 Hq, United Kingdom, Birmingham

8/10.0 Based on 13 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in May 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would especially compliment Chloe at the front Customer Service desk for her professionalism & courtesy to me during my stay.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

Very good stay as always. Even though this hotel is right on busy and chaotic Broad Street (only chaotic on weekend nights), it's a great place to stay, as it's very central, the rooms are very clean and comfy. If you ask for a quiet room, you will be accommodated and won't have any disruptions with people coming in late from a night out. Can't comment on breakfast, as we didn't have that, but would definitely highly recommend this hotel. Staff are also very friendly and helpful.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2013

Enjoyed our stay in the Jurys Inn. We were there for one night to attend a concert at the O2 Academy. Broad Street is a good location for going for dinner and having a few drinks. Good location and not too far from New Street train station - 10 minute walk. Good quality breakfast, which set us up for the day. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Excellent hotel, very central for all the shops, NIA, Symphony Hall, Convention Centre, train station. They've recently had a refurb, so it's even better now and very comfy. Rooms are great, very comfy bed, lots of pillows and air-con. Also good-sized bathroom. Can't comment on breakfast, as we were room only. The staff are also very welcoming and friendly. Was disappointed to find that there was still no safes in the rooms, even after the refurb, you will have to go to Reception to do this.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I contacted the hotel a week before our trip to request an early check in, we were due to arrive very early, at 8am so I was told they would do their best. We arrived and a room was ready for us,we were delighted. Breakfast was included in our room rate but our flight was early on the Sunday morn which meant we would miss the breakfast. The hotel allowed us to have the breakfast we'd miss the day of our arrival, very accommodating. All staff were helpful and very nice. The room was lovely, two big beds and very clean. The residents bar was cozy and very busy on the Friday night. The breakfasts were tasty. We were just so impressed and would return every time we visit Birmingham

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Great location, very nice and clean room and hotel. Decent breakfast, nit a huge choice however great for the price. I would stay in this hotel again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Great location if you want a big night out on the town as braod street is surrounded by bars and restaturants. An 10 minute walk to bullring shopping centre. Room did not cater for 3 people. Only enough towels for 1 person. The floor we were on had a very strong paint and decorating smell. The hall carpet was filty from renovation. They should close the floor when doing work on it. Breakfast was a little all over the place. We had paid but the girl chased us down and we had to drop everything and go out to confirm we had paid. Would only stay here again for location.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Great hotel, ideal location and staff very friendly

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2010

Had wonderful stay here at Jury's Inn. Great location, lovely room on 12th floor, very spacious and with a bath! Having stayed at City Inn in the past, this was very welcome, as they don't have baths, just showers. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. I can't comment on the food, as we didn't eat there, but I would really recommend the Indian restaurant next door, Pushkar, really excellent food at good prices. All in all, Jury's Inn is excellent value for money, especially for such a central location - nice comfy rooms and good service.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2010

The hotel was very good , my only critiscism would be breakfast was not catered for very well , with mass queues as food was not ready , and the cooking its not co ordinated properly.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

I enjoyed my short stay at the Jury's Inn, even thoug I had a problem with my card to open my hotel room door. The staff were excellent and patient with my door problem (every time i could not open the door, even at early morning), because of the good will shown i would use the hotel again when in Birmingham.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We, 39 of us were on a stag night. The hotel could'nt be better located. All the rooms were all very clean and comfortable to the highest standards. Reception were very friendly and helpful,and the stay was very relaxing. Will be coming back again and recommending to my friends.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel was in a great location, plenty of places to eat and drink close by.. Food was lovely room was fine for the length of time you spend in it, lovely man on reception let us print off our boarding cards without any hesitation . Only problem we found with the hotel was one of the lifts was constantly getting stuck and had to avoid it and the parking is a little expensive.. We will stay here again and i will be recommending it to my friends.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5