Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch Hotel Christchurch Place, Dublin Dublin 8, Ireland(republic Of), Dublin, Ireland (republic Of)

8/10.0 Based on 108 reviews.

Here are the latest reviews for Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch Hotel

Our Customer stayed here in November 2017

Lovely hotel in great central location. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Large sized rooms which were very comfortable. Overall a great stay in a great hotel. Will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2017

Fabulous hotel in a great location. Clean, bright, spacious and very comfortable rooms. Very friendly and professional staff. Would recommend. Will stay again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2017

Excellent location ,staff lovely in all areas , good choice at breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2017

Nice room, clean and airy. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location is very central. The food was good and well-presented and the bar area had a nice ambience.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2016

Outstanding hotel in an outstanding location overlooking Christchurch Cathedral, listen to the hourly peeling of the bells. Adjacent by foot to all Dublin has to offer.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2016

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff in a very accessible location in our Capital City,

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2016

If you want a hotel with a great city centre location, clean, bright, spacious rooms and very friendly and helpful staff, then this is the hotel for you! Will stay again!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2015

Hotel is well located in Dublin, with everything within walking distance. There is a car park on site also, parking is 15euro for 24hrs. It is a "tight" car park to navigate at times. Hotel is well maintain and decorated, rooms and common areas all clean and presentable, though the hallway towards our room could have done with further vacuuming, alot of crumbs and debris on the carpet. Check in was slow though, and a bit corporate. Found staff very serious and professional, slightly cold even but still pleasant. Room was very warm, no thermostat for room temperature, and we did have to turn the radiator off upon entering the room, open the windows and use a fan (which is provided in the room, and was most certainly needed)as you would have it difficult to sleep with the heat. The window remained open and fan on for the night, which wasn't practical but still slept well. The duvet, mattress and pillows were all very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and had all the necessary supplies. Shower could have been a little more powerful though. Overall a well located hotel and perfect base. would recommend.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Room was fine but having to pay 15 euro to park car is far too much. Come to Kilkenny where there is no car parking charges in any Hotels. Also found the reception staff very cold and unfriendly. Other than that it was central to where we were going and we got a great rate from Roomex.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Great location, close to everything. Rooms small but had everything you would need. Food good value but car parking, which is in a separately operated car park, is expensive.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

After a long afternoon shopping in the rain, it was a pleasure to book in and relax in Jurys Christchurch. We had a very cosy & comfortable room overlooking Christchurch. After a few relaxing drinks at the bar we had a great night's sleep with no interruptions from corridor noise or adjoining rooms and awoke just in time for a great breakfast. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2014

Check -in was friendly and efficient. Our room was very comfortable with a proper hairdryer, iron and lots of towels. Out Tv didn't work on check-in and was fixed within minutes after we called reception. Breakfast was delicious.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

Problem with noise in room, had to move at 1am.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for gigs in Vicar Street or if you want a base to explore medieval Dublin. The rooms are basic but comfortable and warm. The food is of a decent quality. The staff here are very good. Front desk and bar staff were particularly attentive. It is more a functional hotel rather than a luxury hotel, but perfect if just needing a room to sleep in.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2014

Great location, nice quiet room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Competitively priced.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2014

rooms were nice a clean - bathroom door is fire door so very loud - room next door were a bit loud also breakfast was almost cleared out by 9.45am we had to wait for more to be cooked

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2014

Got a great rate from Roomex for an overnight stay with breakfast for this hotel.I needed a place to stay which was adjacent to where I was having an early morning meeting. Was shown into a room to the right of the reception desk on the ground floor{probably the budget wing!!!}.Room was lovely ,very warm,quiet and comfortable with windows that you could open{not always the case!}.Bathroom had everything I needed,breakfast was lovely with an extensive array of food.Customer service from staff was really good and very professional.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Checked into the hotel on the friday evening. The staff at the reception desk were very friendly and courteous. Our room had 2 double beds instead of 1 dbl and a sofa bed for the children so that was a bonus bathroom and room had a lovely clean smell and u could tell the room wasnt long painted. Only had one issue which was noise from ambulance sirens most of the night but i definetely will return but ask for a room at the back of hotel. Breakfast was really nice all u could eat and hot what more would u want.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2013

Only stayed one night but was fine for the occasion.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2013

This hotel was ideal for our stay as it was well situated and the staff very friendly and helpful. Car parking was close by the hotel and was keenly priced for City centre. the rooms were spacious, with free bottled water etc. The hotel was surprisingly quiet at night for such a busy area. we had evening tea which was ample and very economical. i would definitely stay here again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2013

I had an extremely pleasant two night stay in Jury's Inn, Christchurch,recently. The staff were pleasant in all areas, reception,bar and restaurant.The fact that there is an indoor carpark attached to the hotel makes this an ideal city centre hotel especially as I arrived on a very wet and windy evening. Getting a reduced rate for parking,as a guest is also appealing.The bedroom we stayed in was modern,clean and quiet. The reception and bar seating has a great view of Christchurch Cathedral. Location wise the hotel is a short walk from Grafton St and Temple Bar areas...all positives to say about my stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2013

Staff welcomed us,room overlooking streets which we enjoyed as we came from the sticks !! When windows were closed could hardly hear traffic. Beds comfortable and v clean room,bar had great view of Christchurch through v large windows, very central. Breakfast had great variety of fruits nuts and yogurts as well as the full Irish . We met friends we had not seen in a year,so it was great to be able to drink laugh and chat into the early hours in their very relaxing bar. Over all Jury's inn was perfect for our group of seven.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2013

This is a bright modern hotel, within walking distance of central Dublin. It is also close to the Guinness Brewery, St. Patrick's Cathedral, and across the street from Christchurch Cathedral. All of the staff members with whom we came in contact were friendly, cheerful and helpful. Our room and bathroom were comfortable,clean and bright. Breakfast was excellent - a good selection of cooked items, cold meats and cheese, a variety of cereals, rolls, croissants and scones.A multi-storey car-park is reached via a covered walkway from the hotel. This hotel is reasonably priced and is excellent value.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2013

Jurys Inn is located near everything i wanted to access in Dublin. Temple Bar, O connell street and vicar street (where i was attending a gig) are all under 8 minutes walk away. Opposite the beautiful Christchurch Cathedral is also another plus, nice views and cafes nearby.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

Very good excellent location.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

I stayed in Jury's Inn Christchurch with my mother and 10 year old son as we were going to a show in the Olympia Theatre - location of hotel is excellent. I was worried it might be noisy at night as there was a stag group in hotel; no need to worry, we all slept very soundly!!!Breakfast was excellent and hotel staff were very nice. We had a meal in the bar in the evening - very nice, good value and lovely staff. I used the adjoining public car park - for any further visitors, park on level 4 (there is entry directly to hotel reception from there) I parked on this level and only noticed the entrance by chance!!!!! Will definitely be staying here when I visit Dublin again!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2013

The hotel room we stayed in the radiator made noise all night and the remote for the tv did'nt work. The next morning the receptionist that checked us out asked if we had any problems i told her the above she said we should have asked to change rooms

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2013

We recently stayed at Jurys Christchurch. We like this hotel as it is within walking distance of music venues and restaurants. They have done a major refurbishment over the last few months and the reception area and bar is very welcoming. The staff in all areas of the hotel are courteous and very helpful. The walk way to the parking is very convenient and guest parking is not so expensive. The rooms are fine and have some lovely city scapes and views of Christchurch cathedral. Some of the bathrooms could do with a little updating but Im sure the revamp which began in the reception and bar will be be rolled out throughout the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for city breaks.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Rooms updated and renovated, comfortable beds, good size bedrooms, breakfast good, more variety would be improvement, staff very pleasant

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

We stayed one night as we were going to Vicar Street. The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are fab. The breakfast is a big let down though. There was a great atmosphere in this hotel. There's not much nearby the hotel to eat but i would recommend the Bull and Castle. The carpark is behind the hotel. Its €14.40 for 24 hours

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

It was an ideal location . Staff very pleasant and room was lovely. Overall very happy with Jurys Inn Christchurch..

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

great friendly service on arrival, great value with perfectly clean room, very functional and ideal for overnight stay, very sustantial breakfast and we happened to get a room with spectacular view of Christ Church Cathedral which was definately a bonus for art/culture lovers!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

staff were great, nice breakfast good price

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

I think they overcharge for use of the internet. To use your own ipad is €5 per hour while most other hotels do not charge for this service

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Staff very helpful with directions and buses. Plenty information around. Will go again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded as our room had been given to someone else by a different name - by mistake! The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, I would not say this is as budget as some have suggested, it's nicer than some budget stays I have had in the UK. Central location - great for getting around. I really enjoyed the breakfast selection and room was clean and looked after. Only negative was the bells at the Cathedral next door - but the comfy bed more than made up for it!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2013

Very enjoyable stay in this hotel. We went to some lovely Dublin Pubs nearby. We also went to some Pubs in Temple Bar. Some advice stay out of Temple Bar as it is a complete rip off with the prices they charge in the Pubs and Restaurants.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

I stayed for 1 night before Christmas. My room was fine - good bed and linens, lots of towels. The breakfast was lovely - a good buffet with lots of choices. I was left alone to read the paper in peace - which I like. I'd stay again. Good location for me.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Stayed xmas night. excellent rate. pity bar staff couldnt make mojito's and the irish coffee wasnt 100% but overall a lovely place to stay. Staff friendly. Facilities excellent. Lovely night time views of christchurch.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

renovations underway; didn't like the bath; dead batteries in tv remote

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

Very central and convenient hotel, helpful staff, clean and quiet accommodation.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at Jurys Inn Christchurch, Dublin and it was exactly as we thought it would be and similar to our previous stay. Location is first class and the main reason we stayed here again. Rate booked with Roomex was satisfactory given it was a very busy night in Dublin with the festive season in full swing. Room was basis but clean. Breakfast was good and better then our previous stay. Minor inconvenience with the refurbishments but nothing major. Parking good value as well for the 24hrs. Overall our stay was satisfactory.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Central to Vicar St where we attended an event. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. We ate in the restaurant where a good selection of food was available and can be recommend. Rooms were clean, spacious and warm. Would stay there again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Was kept waiting for ten minutes at reception while they were dealing with customers in person and on the phone, beds slightly uncomfortable not a great night sleep, nice hotel and breakfast was top notch.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2012

Great location. Easy check in. Nice room. Can't comment on breakfast as I slept later than I thought. No complaint's about Jury's

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Excellent accommodation and the breakfast was superb. Certainly recommend to a friend

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

Receptionist very polite and accommodating. My husband had to leave for work at 6:50am : Breakfast started at 7:00am. The receptionist organised a packed breakfast for him to take with him to work. My husband was super impressed. The only critisism was an 'odd sock' behind the curtains - obviously left by a previous guest:)

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

lovely friendly staff, great price spacious room, very clean and great breakfast.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2012

I was very surprised at the condition of the bedrooms in this hotel. Very run down and in need of a serious refurbishment. The bathroom reminded me of a Hospital bathroom with a door that swings closed very noisley. Had to use a chair to keep the door open even if u were just puting on make up as the light in the bed room was very dim. Corners of the tiles were dirty and old. Skirting boards were old and in need of a paint. I expected a city centre hotel with high rates to be alot more fresh and less run down.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2012

I'm in two minds whether to rate the overall experience as satisfactory or below average. I realise the the Jurys Inns aren't intended as luxury accommodation, but one night's accommodation at just under £120 doesn't seem to me to be in the cheap and cheerful category, either. Obviously, the attraction of the Inns is their location. This one, about a five minute walk from the Grafton Street area fits that particular bill. In other respects, though, it was a HUGE disappointment (and don't forget that £120 pricetag). The room was, well, a bit on the grotty side. The telephone and the TV remote control were pretty disgusting, so thank goodness I didn't actually HAVE to use either of them. The bathroom also had the feel of grimness to it: tiles which looked dirty, grouting which had fallen out - not the sort of place you'd want to spend much time in. Breakfast was a non-event (think cattle market). I realise it's self-service, but surely there should be someone checking the cleanliness / tidiness of the tables? I had to clear mine before having anywhere to sit. And the seats were grimy, too (and smelly). The cooked breakfast was, quite possibly, the most unappealing collection of food I've seen. Trying to get anything healthier wasn't possible, either. If the cost had been half of what it was, I'd have put all this down to experience; but I find £120 indefensible. I had hoped to mention some of these issues at check-out, but the lobby was FULL of people checking in for the American football match in Dublin. The guy on the desk said that I could talk to him later (odd, as he knew I was leaving). Would I stay here again? NO. DEFINITELY NOT.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Jury's Inn. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good with a great variety and plenty of everything and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2012

Great location for Temple Bar and Grafton Street areas, staff all very friendly and helpful and at a good price.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2012

Very good stay. Handy location. No complaints.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2012

lovely staff the nicest receptionist we EVER had to check us in in any hotel!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2012

Stayed at Jurys Inn Christchurch on Friday 20th April for a 1 night stay. I found the hotel staff at reception to be very blunt and were not that helpful.I stayed in a double room which was clean and comfortable and was exactly what I expected. The bar service was good and the barman was excellent.Breakfast the following morning was good,great choice at the hot breakfast bar.Only problem about breakfast was that it was very busy and found it hard to get seated.My stay overall was good value for money but cheer up at reception please because first impressions last.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Great location for theatre and reastaurant that we were visiting.Very efficient service..safety conscious.lifts very frequent! Breakfast area a bit hectic at times but plenty of lulls for those who want a leisurely experience. Very good value. Will use again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

we stayed for one night.Very central location.Its a beautiful hotel and the staff very nice.The attached parking is priced reasonable.Will stay again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2012

Great location.very central. lovely breakfast!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

The Hotel was well located for the lively Temple Bar district and for the Olympia Theatre where we attended a concert. The adjacent multi-storey carpark was a boon, led directly into the hotel, and it was great to discover that a discount system was offered to guests parking for less that 24 hours. The reception staff were cosmopolitan, very friendly and helpful, and the floors were served by two lifts. Our room was spotless, of adequate size with a good sized bathroom, and offered all the expected amenities. Full breakfast was included in the price and, whilst it was a buffet type set-up a member of staff served the hot options which I prefer. The selection was good and the portions served more than adequate. Overall the hotel was quite modern in design and any part the we were in were very clean. Downsides: well not many to be honest. I thought 5 euro's per hour for wi-fi was expensive but have very litte experience of other hotels pricing. Stopper in whb was missing; that's about it. Would I stay there again - most definitely as was very happy with hotel and and the rate booked through Roomex.com was excellent.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WAS VERY ENJOYABLE AND THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Staff in hotel are a great asset – very professional & friendly at all times. Braekfast is good. Hotel location is great - within walking distance of main shopping area, restaurants etc. Hotel room was a bit tired. Some of the fixtures in bathroom were broken - bin, toilet paper holder. Room booked for 3 persons but tea/coffee, pillows etc. provided for two persons only.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

Great hotel. Great location. Great food. Great bar. Great staff. Need I say more?

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

I booked this room well in advance as it was an x-mas present for my boyfriend along with tickets to a gig. Because I booked in advance I got a good deal, I dont think this should make a difference to what room you are allocated but it did. Our room was really really small and the the noise of heating pipes/ water pipes woke us both up. The room was clean and the bathroom also. Breakfast the next morning was a disaster. We were down for 10am (breakfast finished at 10.30) and alot of the food was already gone and they were waiting on more, which was too late for us. The staff seemed really unorganised and overwhelmed. Mugs stands were left empty, I went up 3 times to see if the OJ had been refilled. I never ever complain however on this occasion I feel its necessary.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2012

This was our second stay at Jurys inn. We arrived on the 27th January as it's close to Vicar Street and some good restaurants. We were given a huge room (419) with 2 double beds (it was only myself and my wife staying)and there was a nice view of the Cathedral from the window. The room was spacious, clean and equipped with TV, iron, ironing board and kettle. The beds were comfy and I had a good nights sleep. My only complaint is that the window wouldn't close properly and the traffic noise could seep into the room. Apart from that the bathroom was clean, if a little dated. Breakfast was included and was excellent. We will stay at Jurys inn again I'm sure.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2012

great place will be back and tell my friends

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Very central to the city had a concert in the Olympia and only a few minutes away. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms clean and spacious. Food really nice. Would def stay again!!!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in December 2011

Very helpful staff and great location!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

Excellent location for everything

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

If you are looking for a clean cheap and cheerful hotel in the heart of Dublin with parking facilities (just under 15euros for 24 hours)you can't go further then this hotel.the staff are very friendly and on checkin gave us a choice on rooms letting us know where the quieter rooms where.the room has all the basics you need and very clean..what more can you ask for

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2011

I thought this was a great hotel to stay in ..great location friendly and helpful staff.lovely food and rooms also very nice no complaints definitely stay there again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Very good value for a Friday overnight stay in Dublin (under 100 euro for 2 people including full Irish breakfast).

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2011

Stayed for a concert in Vicar Street, hotel was in perfect location for this and for shopping the next day. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Plenty of tea and coffee, full size hair dryer and full size bath towels. The staff were incredibly friendly, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast at the self service buffet was lovely and again staff very helpful. Will certainly be staying here again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

only quibble was I was about 3 minutes late for breakfast and they said it was finished!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

stayed after concert at the olympia theatre. check in excellent. room fine.tea and coffee making facilities.bathroom could do with an update. fantastic location. have stayed before and will again.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

really enjoyed our stay staff very nice food lovely will stay again

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in August 2011

Overall I was satisfied with the hotel. Rooms were clean, comfortable and of good size. Would recommend this hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

we enjoyed our stay. we went to watch a show in the olympia. the hotel is in walking distance of this. staff are friendly and efficient.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in July 2011

Highly recommend this hotel. Good location, clean and comfortable rooms and nice food

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

I stayed here on a Friday night as I was out in the city. The location was ideal as we did not need taxi's at all as the hotel was near and we could walk. The room was lovely and situated at the back of the building so we did not have the traffic noise to contend with. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2011

Would not fault a single thing,staff were very welcoming and always had a smile on their faces. Anything we asked for was met with a grin and a no problem sir/madam.Breakfast was nice and the seating area was kept clean.Central location is fantastic for shopping/concerts/sightseeing.Christchurch cathedral is a lovely setting when you look out your window too.Highly recommend this hotel.Parking was also at the adjoining car park at a fixed rate at fourteen euro forty cent for your stay.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

stayed her several times,as always,wonderful stay, clean rooms,wonderful breakfast, great location and value for money.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

very convenient to the city,excellent breakfast and very good parking facilities,just one problem no access to car park before 10.30am or until requested

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay in Jury's Inn, Christchurch. We were on a short shopping trip. Even though it was very busy at checking-in time, we were dealt with efficiently by a very corteous gentleman (Liam). The room was spotless and comfortable and I liked the fact that it overlooked Christchurch Cathedral. The only minor disappointment was later on returning to the hotel, the bar had closed at 1.30 am. (a bit early!!). Would have liked one drink before bed. However, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast next morning. Overall it was a great place to stay, being within walking distance of city centre is a great bonus. We will be back.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in May 2011

Hotel is in a great central location. The staff were very efficient.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2011

Went to a concert in Vicar St and Jurys was the closest Hotel. The rate for this room was superb and included breakfast. Will definatly stay at Jurys again.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in September 2010

having stayed here numerous times everything was fine. location,cleanliness etc fine.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

Love this hotel, always stay there

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2010

The hotel was in a great location and served a great free breakfast!

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Room excellent breakfast very tasty and my stay was great value for money

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Good hotel in a great location. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast - good quality food. One down side was that although Jurys have updated the bedrooms, bathroom was a little rundown (obviously not renovated in update). Broken tile on wall, bath marked from wear. Nonetheless, for the price paid great value. Thanks Roomex!

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in April 2010

Booked this hotel and got friends to also book for same weekend. The location was excellent and my friends who had children with them found it to be very child friendly hotel. Very good value for city hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in March 2010

We stayed in the hotel for St. Patricks Day. The hotel lives up to all expectations, clean, spacious room, staff were ever so helpful & friendly! Hotel is close to city centre. We had top class breakfast.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very little light in room. Hardly any water in bathroom taps. Beds very small. [in room 202 anyway; had that room on more than one occasion.] Staff v.polite & helpful. Excellent location/views. Convenient parking at a reasonable rate.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

Very clean room. Very efficient and friendly staff.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

room to front of hotel, very noisy all night. Lack of hot water, after 9.pm staff friendly. all non national staff. buffet breakfast could be hotter

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

As expected. Ok, but definitely nothing special. Picked it for the location.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in February 2010

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel is ideally located to Dublin City Centre (everything is in walking distance). On arrival we weren't happy with the first room the staff gave us (stale cigerette smoke and smell from the toilet) we contact reception and they immediately gave us another room. The second room was ok - very basic, one of the bedsheets had a tear in it etc. On the second night we had to contact reception to ask them to turn the heat on because it was so cold and you couldn't regulate the rooms heat. The staff were helpful however the bar staff had very poor english. I dont think I would stay in this hotel again.

Rating: 2/5
2 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Good central location, Good offer on car parking for the 24hrs after check in

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Unforuanately parking was available but costly, €14.40 for overnight. Staff friendly, rooms basic, clean with cosy bed. As we stayed at weekend some other guests were annoyed as there was no residents bar.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Stayed in Jurys Inn Christchurch, its a great location, car park at rear of hotel, it just at the weekend usually hen or stag parties you don't get much sleep with people coming in at all hours and banging doors at 5 in the morning.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

Fab Hotel, Great location. Will be definately Going back. Great service from Roomex. Prices so good.

Rating: 5/5
5 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

My husband and I stayed at Jury's Inn Christchurch, In Jan. I would highly recommend this hotel as a great location for visiting Dublin as it is a short walk from lots of attractions and within walking distance of many theatres. Rooms are well furnished and very clean and all staff very helpful and friendly, only one small complaint instructions on hotel website on how to find them from N11 meant many circuits of city centre very stressful at rush-hour! As left turn into Nassau street to get to Dame street is not possible also would be helpful if they put large arrow or P to indicate route to their car park which is great value for city centre. Overall a lovely hotel.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

very nice hotel very polite staff,and the breakfast was very good too

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in January 2010

A very good hotel, in Dublin City, very near Christchurch Hotel. B&B with only Irish Breakfast. Transfer from Airport not so near

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Hotel was ideally situated as we were attending a gig in Vicar Street. Good rates for car park also

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in November 2009

Realy enjoyed outweekend in Jury's Chistchurch Very central, very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast also. Check-in just junctional - thats where Irish staff are missed, just the "enjoy you stay with us" or "I hope you enjoy the show" etc really does make a difference. Otherwise it was lovely.

Rating: 4/5
4 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in October 2009

Everything was fine - only slight hitch was queue at check-in (but it was a Fri night @ 6p.m.!)

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5
Our Customer stayed here in June 2008

It was our first time staying in Jury's Christchurch and i must say location was fantastic being a five minute walk from Temple Bar. The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel clean. The hotel itself and the bedrooms in particular were very warm and stuffy and the bedrooms very noisy at night. Because it was so warm we had to leave window open and noise was very disruptive all night long. They need to install air conditioning so that at least windows can remain closed during the night. Because we booked so late we ended up paying premium money for the room. Breakfast was included and was plentiful.

Rating: 3/5
3 out of 5